Hudson house rental - Relax In Your Own Private Oasis!
Relax In Your Own Private Oasis!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hudson House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Bring your boat! Our dock is waiting for you! Then relax in a 1 bedroom, 1 bath (wheelchair accessible) home beautifully decorated for a relaxing 'Bed & Breakfast' like experience.

Located on a corner lot surrounded by Florida gulf waters you'll experience a little bit of Eden right outside your door. Your vacation home is nestled in a tropical garden setting with beautiful shade trees, hot tub, built-in swimming pool and your own private deck with balcony overlooking the canal to the Gulf of Mexico.

No laundry duty for you! We provide wash, dry and fold services...free! In addition, I offer a free concierge service. Since most people just have a weeks vacation, I try to help you make the most of it. Just send a list of all the things you would love to do while here, (amusement parks, concerts, sporting events, favorite restaurants, dinner theater, movies, shopping, etc). and I'll research the best deals, get discount coupons and make necessary reservations for you.

If you are a *Bonati patient, I can provide assistance for all your needs while recuperating from surgery. That could include airport pick up and return, transportation to and from doctor visits, home health care, shopping, etc. *(inquire for details/pricing)

When in season, don't be surprised if you find freshly picked fruits or vegetables from our organic garden waiting outside your door.

Everything you need is here or can be supplied upon reasonable request. We truly want to help make this a wonderful, memorable vacation for you and will supply our personal bikes, kayaks, paddle-boat and fishing poles for your use. We are a dog friendly family so your 'babies' are welcome here. While you're out shopping or exploring the area parks and beaches, no rush to come 'home', if needed, we'll take care of your puppy for you until you return.

We will be happy to take you fishing, snorkeling, or on boating excursions of the surrounding areas and private islands on our private 22ft. deck boat. (Call for pricing and scheduling)

We're just a 10 minute walk to Hudson Beach along with 'Sam's', 'Inn on the Gulf' and 'Olly Oyster' restaurants. Nearby attractions such as Bush Gardens, Lowery Park Zoo, Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks, Weeki Wachi Springs, casino boat cruises flea markets, and shopping malls are literally just minutes away.

Many beautiful golf courses are available within a short distance including the famous Innsbrook Golf and Country Club. Tennis courts, volleyball and other facilities are located at Veterans Memorial Park.

Miles upon miles of famous beaches await you from Anclote Key to Caladesi Island, Clearwater and St. Pete Beaches to Honeymoon Island and Ft. Desoto Beach. Three of which claim to be among the top 10 beaches in the world.

Keywords: First Floor Living Quarters in Private home

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 151572 in Hudson, Florida

Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Fl
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We went to stay with my family for just a day and loved the place. Very nicely decorated inside and out with everything you need. It is much larger than you would expect for a one bedroom rental. The breeze was wonderful. It was very comfortable sitting outside in Aug. The pool was an added plus. Cathy and Ron live upstairs and are friendly and so helpful but still give you your privacy. Many restaurants close by in walking or boating distance. We enjoyed it so much we are going to return ourselves for another stay very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dayton, Ohio
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The interior and landscaping were beautiful as well as the private pool and hot tub. We enjoyed the use of the Kayaks and the boat dock which we used for our rental boat for two days. The owners were extremely helpful in offering guidance for our boating excursions, they even supplied a GPS for our boating trips. The property is located directly on a canal, a canal where we spotted Dolphins and multiple types of fish just outside our doorstep. We visited nearby Honeymoon Island, Weeki Wachee Reserve, and the Crystal River. All were breathtaking. We are a couple in our late 20's and we defiantly plan to return and would recommend to anyone, especially if you are vacationing on a budget!
Thanks Ron and Kathy for a great trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Haines
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Ron and Cathy are great host's. Brought my 21ft. boat and docked outside my door. Pool and deck just outside plenty of privacy. Kids had a great time fishing off the dock. Ron hooked me up on a great fishing spot off shore where we caught a nice sized cobia.
Went scalloping and took a kayaking trip down the springs which is near by. Would I come back? You bet, a very relaxing enjoyable vacation spot and Ron and Cathy are very helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
5

Yoopers' review- Belanger's

Yoopers' review- Belanger's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place to stay! Our parents treated us and rented us this place for a week. Loved having our own personal pool. Very spacious and clean. Not to mention our host and hostess were very nice. The landscaping was gorgeous! The host was also very knowledgeable about fishing in the area. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone especially a family with kids so they could enjoy the pool. Five stars in my book!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa
5

Enjoyed my time in Hudson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I had the pleasure of staying at this rental unit for the month of January, I can't say enough how friendly and accomodating the owners were! I had some car trouble on my drive down and the owner helped me do my repair in his driveway! The location is right on the water with access to kayaking or fishing from the dock. There are several small restaurants and bars within walking distance. I was down from Ottawa to play golf and there are so many courses with reasonable rates close by that I got to play almost every day. The owners frequently asked if there was anything I needed or anything they could do to help make my stay enjoyable! I would highly recommend this rental, and will be booking again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Warrington, PA, USA
5

Best vacation on the Gulf Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This one bedroom apartment is huge, clean and is extremely comfortable and relaxing. The listing and photos are very accurate. People could not ask for anything more and having such gracious hosts is a real benefit. It's right on a waterway and the pool and hot tub are steps from the apartment door. Beaches are just a short drive and many shops and restaurants are nearby. Lots of privacy if you want it but the hosts are so genuine, I welcomed speaking with them. They even loaned me a bicycle so I could exercise. I really had the relaxing time I needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gainesville Florida
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was great. Walked to dinner the first night and then the next day drove 2 mins to beach. Could have walked to beach also but too much to carry :) Cathy was a great host. She went out of her way to make sure my wife and I had what we needed. It was a great relaxing and private weekend! Thanks Cathy for everything!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Athens, GA
5

A+ Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our vacation was made more than a typical vacation due to Cathy and Ron. They were great hosts, totally accomodating, enormously helpful, AND they are just GREAT people! During our stay, we were able to learn the area well because of Ron's native expertise. Ron took us kayaking down the river and boating to a barrier island. Life was indeed grand!

The accomodations were spacious and clean. The bed slept extremely well. Laundry service was an added benefit. The deck was super relaxing and beautifully appointed with a variety of plants. The almost constant breeze, the flow of water, and the beauty of the landscaping made sitting on the deck a bit like paradise.

We have been home one day, mowing, weeding, etc. I am ready to pack and go back! Thanks Ron and Cathy for a fabulous time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hockessin, Delaware
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay in this lovely apartment. It is larger than we anticipated, pictures do not do it justice, and the exterior is beautifully landscaped. We've stayed at several VRBO properties over the years and this one is certainly a top favorite which we'll choose again if our travels take us back to this area. Do not hesitate, you won't be disappointed. Thanks Ron and Cathy for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Not Too Good to Be True! Free Extras! Bring Your Boat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151572vbi
(727) 861-3267 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Peaceful, relaxing honeymoon.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I just arrived back home from a week long honeymoon at Cathy and Ron's, and we couldn't have asked for a better time! Cathy and Ron were more than accomodating; Cathy bought us beach chairs, new beach towels, umbrella, frosty mugs, coupons, brochures etc, Ron took us for a ride on his boat, they let us use their kayaks, the list goes one and on. They were always around if we needed something, but gave us as much privacy as we would like. The pictures on the listing truly do not do the property justice. For the first two days we did nothing but hang out on the deck and in the pool. My husband fished from the deck (with the poles they provided), while I laid in the sun and read. We could have spent the entire week just lounging on their deck. We saw dolphins swimming up the channel 2 different mornings. Had a visit from a heron a couple of days, Maddie and Billy (Ron and Cathy's dogs) were the sweetest and it was a riot seeing them watch the fish. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and CLEAN!! Though we didn't eat in much, anything needed to cook was provided. Cathy even bought a new toaster oven while we were there. The bed was exceptionally comfortable!! The shower was relaxing, hot and strong. I could go on and on about this property and more importantly Cathy and Ron, but the best thing I can say is we will DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN! And after telling friends and family about our stay and showing them the pictures, they have already requested info.
Thank you so much to Cathy and Ron for opening up your home to us!! You guys are the best!!! We will see you soon!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2