Puerto Penasco house rental - View from the Beach in Las Conchas, gated community
View from the Beach in Las Conchas, gated community
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Puerto Penasco House Rental Photos and Description
6 bdrms, 10 queen beds, 6 bthrms, 4 kitchens, 2 great rooms, all amenities

We built a unique villa for large or small gatherings. There are many unusual features found here that make gatherings comfortable. You can even chose how much of the villa you wish to book for your size gathering. Our villa is what Mexico tradition is all about, Madre Del Mar Villa sts directly on the water front on the beachfront of the Sea of Cortez ( Gulf of Calif) in a gated community of 'Las Conchas', on the east end close to the bird estuary. Family gatherings of all sizes up to 20 persons. Your event with family and friends will have SPACE to proved peace and serenity with lots of elbow room, private quarters, quiet water front getaway from the crowded condos/resorts. The beautiful Old Mexican architecture and cozy atmosphere of our villa and the courtyard is relaxing and refreshing of your spirit. The beautiful pristine beach, the gentle breezes and soft surf welcomes you. The feeling that ' I have been here before' comes about you, Sit on our front porch and enjoy the dolphins at play. Peaceful family environment is what we are about with lots of rooms and space for the times when you want the quiet of the lazy afternoon. Our villa is all walled in for privacy with parking for up to 6 vehicles inside our compound.

With having 4 homes that make up the one villa.... are able to offer our guests a special treat of having 4 kitchens so that they can have privacy for small family units to be able to take care of children's needs easier. This villa is a house of gathering and has the quality features needed for families.

The large center wooden door between The two town homes can be opened up to create one large home and with the high wood beam ceilings (18' up) creates a beautiful open and warm feeling to the villa's great room areas.

Madre Del Mar is decorated in the old Mexico tradition of family living. Time honored in design and very colorful, with many porches and shaded areas surrounding the full beachfront with many windows with open ocean views through out, with all bedrooms having beach and ocean views too. As our guests here at our villa, we offer our services to make sure your stay is just what your wanting it to be with concierge services and if problems arise we are here to help you as someone comes here daily ( if wanted) to check with you on any needs that may arise.

Family reunions are among our favorite bookings, intimate weddings or Spiritual / church retreats. We are open fall, winter, spring and most of the summer.

Thank you for visiting.... See our main website, for more information and photos.

Thank you,

Kathy

Keywords: Beach front villa multifaceted,walled in privacy, gated community, 2 studio Casitas, 2-2bdrm beachfront condos, spacious, walled in, private beach front, covered porches, family gatherings, large courtyard w/ BBQ, sandy beach, dolphins, whale watching, This villa is for all size gatherings up to 20 people, this home is unique.

More Details
Hide Details

I am Kathy Mazel, a daughter, a sister to 10 other siblings, a mom to two daughters and grandmother to six. Raised in Tucson and lived there full time until choosing to make Rocky Point my main home. I live in Rocky Point now most of the time. I love taking care of the villa for our family and guests. We think family! We enjoy sharing this special villa home with other family and friend gatherings. Our Villa is directly on the beach front in the most desired area of Las Conchas on the far east end. Originally built in 1985 and with continuous renovations and additions of an on going symphony, as we are never through. A traditional Mexican Home in design and architecture ,with a large courtyard with overhangs, potted plants and cozy atmosphere on a pristine beachfront. A home of gathering, that’s Madre Del Mar. That is what we wanted to build and we blessed to be able to do so.

Madre Del Mar is a beautiful very large home taking in 4,500 square feet under roof and twice that in parking and courtyards, all walled in.

You will love visiting with us ' Me Casa es su Casa ' as we say here in Mexico. Our love for family gatherings is enhanced with our special free services that we offer in concierge servicing for all kinds of activities for water sports, cruises, spa, beauty and golf. We are available to assist to help make your vacation memorable.

Our family chose to build a home here due to the pristine beach front, the quiet serene atmosphere and only 4 hours from Tucson or Phoenix.

Our location is quiet and private. Our villa is gated and walled in. You can be together for gatherings and still have a quiet and secluded area in your own little casita due to how the villa is laid out. Our young families enjoy the coral reefs in our area of the beach, boogie boarding, taking long walks and taking the villa kayaks into the estuary that is only a very distance from our villa. The birds are numerous and we see a great deal of dolphins swimming almost daily from our beach front porches and windows. Lots of elbow room here at the villa. You can be together with your large gathering yet have your own privacy when you choose to due to the accommodating lay out of the villa that was built for allowing for quiet periods when you choose to be alone. We have a large film library and satellite TV, wireless INTERNET access and direct calling to and from the United States.

24 Reviews of Property 73783 in Puerto Penasco, North Mexico

Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Gilbert, Arizona
5

Wonderful Place for a Special Occasion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
I can't say enough about Kathy, the owner, and the beautiful property. I along with 19 of my girlfriends, celebrated my 50th birthday party there last October. Kathy helped to organize an "all inclusive" event with spa treatments, a chef, entertainment, activities, and excursions. Everyone had a great time. I highly recommend Madre Del Mar and Kathy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Paradise in Peñasco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Kathy (owner) is a wonderful hostess!! She is a beautiful human being, very friendly, inviting, helpful and informative. She made us feel welcomed and opened up her beautiful home to us. All bedrooms have a breathtaking ocean view and their own spacious bathroom. Her kitchen is equipped with all necessary appliances and cookware. There were plenty of towels and toiletries.

Kathy also provided plenty of activities during our stay from boogie boarding to kayaking and information on where you can rent jet skies, quads, horse back riding and "La Banana". She recommended great restaurants and attractions within driving distance if you wish to eat out and explore the town. However, the house was so beautiful and inviting that we stayed in most nights!

The house is in a very safe environment with security patrol and private beaches. The main house is spacious enough for large families and 2 smaller studios on the property are available for small groups as well. We had a party of 15, with ages ranging from 2 years to 91 years young :)

The beach was beautiful and relaxing with clean sand and warm enough water that is inviting to go in. You can also take great walks along the shore and if you're lucky enough as we were, you might catch a glimpse of dolphins enjoying the water. Chairs and umbrellas were available along with sand toys for the little ones. There are a few vendors that walk by throughout the day with affordable prices. And lets not forget the wonderful masseuses that will set up right on the beach for a massage with a spectacular view!

We had such a wonderful time that we decided to extend our stay from 6 to 7 nights and are looking forward to going back soon!!!

Thank you Kathy for sharing your beautiful home and family with us! Blessings from mom:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sonia,
It was my pleasure to welcome your family to our villa. It was meant to be that we met. I fell in love with your family and the love that I see that you all share with each other. Come back and see me when ever you can. I already miss you guys. Please give 'grandma' ( mom) a big hug and kiss from me and my daughter Karen and let her know that I teased my mom who is 93 years young into coming down this April with my sister. It takes a lot to get my mom to leave her home in Tucson these days but we finally did it! Love and Blessings to you and your family always.
Kathy
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tulare
5

Bucklist Check Off!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Every person I know tends to have a list of MUST-Dos before they pass on to the upper room, such as Run with the Bulls in Pamplona, sky dive, etc. This past weekend I was able to check off a couple of bucket list items: Live in an ocean-front mansion and enjoy a cup of coffee while walking with my wife on a private beach. My family and friends were awestruck with the sprawling size of the property and villa. As a previous reviewer noted..."it was like having a mansion on the edge of the Sea of Cortez." Our party rented out a casita and a two-room casa, and both were undersold in their plushness (is that even a word?). The casita was enormous. The kitchen was fully-equipped, and the beds were a sufficient place to rest after a day-long excursion at El Malecon (The Boardwalk). The bathroom was big and nicely tiled. The private beach was that...PRIVATE! I can count on both hands and feet the number of people we saw on the beach during our stay. I have to compliment Kathy on the decor, which was very modern, exuding a homely feel. Personally, I felt like a movie star or better yet, a millionaire, sitting on the beach-side tiled patio, enjoying a drink around an outside fireplace with the sounds of the waves crashing on the sand. Our party was soooo enamored with Madre del Mar that we began planning our return trip on the first night of our stay. It was that FANTABULOUS (Fantastic and Fabulous)!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Mesa, Arizona
5

Look No Further...This Place is The Best: Your Private Mansion ON the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We previously stayed in one of the charming casitas available on this beautiful property (see review below), but recently spent two nights in this home's gorgeous two-bedroom unit. This gated beachfront unit is absolutely incredible...like having your very own mansion steps away from the ocean. There is a fully-loaded kitchen and two fireplaces: one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. Both bedrooms have ocean views and beautifully tiled baths. Sooo nice! Kathy and her little dog, Toby, are wonderful hosts who cheerfully welcome you and act as your personal concierge during your stay. Plus they have all the toys: kayaks, boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, life vests, a firepit for weenie roasts on the beach, an outdoor wood grill...the list goes on and on. The location is FABULOUS: a beautiful, shallow sandy beach with NO rocks or glass and only a handful of people. Also, it's just a short walk to the estuary...a great place to kayak and hunt for shells. Perhaps best of all, Kathy is a generous hostess who makes it sooo easy to stay: no boring, tedious contracts to sign, no security deposits. Just pay and stay...super easy! This place is incredible...we would definitely recommend this beautiful home to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson
5

Bliss by the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Dolphins frolicking in the shallows, surreal sunsets of crimson & tangerine, friendly locals, the most spectacular display of marine birds diving for their quarry in the pools at high tide. Watching falling stars light up the dark skies . . The coast of Puerto Penasco in front of Villa del Madre is more than anyone could possibly dream of as a vacationers' paradise. Kathy's lovely home is thoughtfully maintained and supplied with all the necessities of a relaxing sojourn. We cannot wait to go back! Muchissimas gracias Kathy y Cesar!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson, Arizona
5

We loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in one of the two bedroom condos right on the beach in October 2012. It was so wonderful. It really makes a difference being right on the beach and Kathy's place is just beautiful and a very good value for this area. She was so accommodating with everything. We have stayed at several places in Rocky Point that we've really liked but now this is our favorite. Thanks Kathy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Sedona, AZ
5

Arizonans - so many choices in Rocky Point - but check this out!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Sent: Sunday, August 12, 2012 11:51:28 PM
Dear Kathy. We cannot Thank You enough for your hospitality this past week. Madre del Mar's location overlooking the Sea of Cortez is not only superb, but also, its character and most charming decor, captivated us from the moment we stepped in. So nice to meet you and Corteous Cesar, which by the way, went beyond his duties to make sure we were feeling comfortable and taken care of. We will be sure to come back next year, all in God's will. Many blessings!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. Cesar and I do our best. I am humbled and grateful for guests as respectful and caring about our villa inside and out as you were. My door is wide open for a return visit anytime you can break away from your busy schedules......... The sea, sun and yes the stars and moon too will greet you on your return and so will Cesar and I ............
Blessings........Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
phoenix,Az
5

Our 2012 family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at Madre del Mar was amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better location to spend our family reunion. Originally we had plans to do all kinds of outings but once we got there we did not want to leave the place. The home was gorgeous the beach was amazing and with the exception of going out to eat twice we didn't want to leave the place so spent most of our time on the beach. We kayaked, boogie boarded, jet skied and built sand castles. Thank you Kathy and Cezar for an amazing opportunity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Dawn for your kind words. Cesar and I work daily to keep Madre Del Mar Villa and its grounds comfortable and inviting. We love to see families enjoy our villa toys and spend their time creating memories. This is what Madre Del Mar is all about. Family and friends. I hope you were able to take lots of photos! We hope to see you at the villa again soon! Have a wonderful summer!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Mesa, Arizona
5

Absolutely Fantastic Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We booked a casita at this property as a spur-of-the-moment surprise for Father's Day weekend. This is a gorgeous private home situated directly on a beautiful stretch of private, quiet, pristine beach with several large view decks; on our last day, a school of dolphins swam by to our delight. No rocks here (hooray!), but there's a long and lovely sand bar that stretches out a long way, so the water doesn't drop off and get too deep. Lots of fun for kids and adults. It's an easy walk to the estuary just down the beach - more sand bars form great tide pools for exploring when the tide's out. Lots of shells along the beach and very few people - never more than 15 or 20 people for as far as we could see. Kathy is a wonderfully kind and marvelous hostess and has all sorts of water toys available: kayaks for boating into the estuary, boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, sand pails, and lifejackets. There's also a fire pit and wood so you can build a fire on the beach. Our air-conditioned casita was beautifully decorated, roomy, and very comfortable; we could see and hear the ocean through the open windows. It comes equipped with a mini-fridge, electric range top (no oven), and a microwave. Bring your own paper plates, napkins, paper towels, foil, plastic wrap, etc. I didn't see a blender, but if you needed one, I'm sure Kathy has one available. We brought our own groceries and though we planned on dining out at least one evening, we had such a wonderful time at the casita, we never got around to leaving the beach. Bathroom was nice - plenty of hot water and good water pressure; I didn't see a hair dryer, so bring one if you need one. Also bring your own shampoo and conditioner. Our casita was very private with nice views of the ocean from the patio. Kathy works hard to make sure her guests are happy and having a great time. This place if fantastic and the prices are extremely reasonable - the same set-up in San Diego would easily cost double or triple. Our only regret was that we didn't discover this place sooner...we had been afraid to visit Rocky Point due to the travelers' advisory issued by the U.S. government, but we had absolutely NO problems and it was a wonderful experience (we drove from Mesa, AZ). We highly recommend this beautiful property and will definitely visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rocky Point, Unique Beach Front villa, divided yet together as one large home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73783vb
+1 520-407-6394
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Chandler, Arizona
5

Best Place in Rocky Point!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We've been going down to Rocky Point as a family for 30+ years and have never stayed at a better place. The home has everything that your stay requires and the porch overlooking the ocean is the icing on the cake. The beach in front of this property is free of coral and the waves are perfect for boogie boarding!!

You won't be disappointed. Promise.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your referral! We enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed helping out where we could to make your stay one that is memorable. I look forward to seeing you again real soon. Have a Blessed Holiday Season............