Hana house rental - Just part of our HUGE panoramic ocean view!
Just part of our HUGE panoramic ocean view!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hana House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom, (Sleeps 2-4)

Discover paradise in Heavenly Hana, Maui, and surround yourself with the most breathtaking views in all of Hana.

Ekena means Eden in Hawaiian. This tropical paradise is perched high on a hill on nine acres of private property with 360 degree views of ocean, sky, coast and the lush, green hills of Hana, Maui. Enjoy all the natural beauty that Hana has to offer from the comfort of a beautiful home that is impeccably maintained.

The views are vast and ever-changing. You can watch whales in season, rain showers blowing by leaving brilliant rainbows in their wake, and listen to the songs of rare birds that enjoy our fruit trees. The grounds are a tropical delight of exotic flowers and delicious papaya, banana, avocado, guava, and macadamia nut trees. We invite you to our beautiful paradise!

Ekena offers two spacious accommodations, Jasmine and Sea Breeze. These comfortable suites have the flexibility of accommodating from one to six guests. To maintain the privacy and peacefulness of Ekena, we rent to only one party at a time.

These beautiful and comfortable suites have everything you need for a delightful and refreshing vacation. All rooms in this home take advantage of the awesome ocean and coastal views. The spacious living rooms are surrounded by sliding glass doors that open onto private decks. There are two bedrooms with king or twin beds and each has its own full bath. The kitchen is large and fully-equipped.

Keywords: House(s)

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 15138 in Hana, Hawaii

360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Oregon and Washington
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed three nights in the exquisite Jasmine suite and with our delightful hosts Gaylord and Robin. Hana is very beautiful and Gaylord clued us in on some of the not to be missed places. Sitting on the wrap around deck listening to the birds and enjoying the lush tropical flora was amazing. Don't miss the unique rainbow colored eucalyptus... As well as the orchids attached to the trees. What a lovely paradise and an outstanding property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nanci, for your very complimentary review. We enjoyed sharing the property with the 4 of you and are so happy that you were pleased with your stay and with this lovely property. I hope you can all return in the near future and enjoy more time exploring Hana and hanging out here, enjoying this magnificent view. Mahalo and aloha, Robin and Gaylord
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Cleveland Ohio USA
5

Paradise in Hana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The highlight of our first trip to Maui was our three night stay at Ekena. Our only regret was not booking for longer time. After a few days at Kaanapali and Lahaina, we were ready for a more "Hawaiian" experience. Hana delivered. Beautiful beaches, the Kahuna Botanical Garden, snorkeling, the hikes to Waimoku Falls and elsewhere, the local fruit markets and General Store, and most of all the beautiful surroundings. Ekena was perfect- large great room and kitchen that allowed us to enjoy the sunrise and sunsets as we looked out over the Pacific while enjoying Maui wine (it was very good!) and local fruit and fish. The premises are beautiful, like a garden and we enjoyed the sound of the birds in the morning. The wrap around porch was our main stopming ground after a day hiking or at the beach. Robin and Gaylord have a real gem and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jeff and Patti, I am glad that you enjoyed your exploration of this magnificent part of Maui so much. We never tire of the incredible hikes, glorious uncrowded beaches, dramatic coastlines, and the opportunity to be away from the hustle and bustle and crowds. The balcony at Ekena is a delightful place to relax and watch nature do her thing. It was a pleasure to have you both here and thanks for your appreciative comments. I hope you will be back again someday. Mahalo, Robin and Gaylord
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a joy!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The birds in the morning, the rain, the moving clouds, the spaciousness of the living area.... magical! Mahalo,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our stay in Jasmine

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful two night stay in the Jasmine! The accommodations were perfect. We really enjoyed the views from the porch and watching the horses each morning as we had breakfast. Our time at Hamoa Beach was a highlight, as well as seeing Gaylord's work at the gallery. Thanks again,
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Visual beauty and quiet serenity

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The visual beauty here is only surpassed by the quiet serenity that you feel. We have loved our time in this beautiful oasis.
My three dear friends and I enjoyed 3 heavenly days and 2 nights here (not nearly long enough). After a deliberate search this seemed to me a perfect spot to enjoy our time in Hana. We found this home and this place to be so healing and thank you for blessing our stay with such hospitality. We vow to somehow return.
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Laguna Beach, CA
5

Magical place....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Jasmine Ekena is even more beautiful than the pictures can show. Why? Because the view is more encompassing, because the living area is more spacious, because the birds in the morning can't be heard through a picture, because the peace can't be as deeply felt. It is truly a wonderful place and highly recommended. We're hikers and enjoyed the opportunities to enjoy the beauty of the outdoors in the Hana area. And we loved then returning to the quiet of this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Roni, Thank you so much for your appreciation of this beautiful and special place and for describing it in such a lovely way. Your glowing review started our day with a big smile. We hope you can return in the future and spend more time in glorious Hana. Mahalo nui, Robin and Gaylord
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We don't want to go!

We don't want to go!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Thank you for letting us enjoy our honeymoon in the beautiful Jasmine suite. The home was impeccable, clean, organized, well loved... and the views, we will never forget! We only wish our time was longer, but we will definitely be back. Until next time....
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Selkirk Manitoba Canada
5

RN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. The hosts were available and very helpful in regards to personal issues and travel plans. Privacy is not an issue despite sharing the home with the owners as the house is very spacious and the hosts are not in the least intrusive. I am a fanatic about cleanliness and this lodging easily met my high standards. The view is spectacular as is the yard surrounding the property.
I would return to stay in this location without any reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, Flrida
5

Wonderfully Serene

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Ekena is a beautiful place that lies high above the surrounding area - offering wonderful views and an incredibly peaceful atmosphere. The property is impeccably kept and offers every luxury that anyone could possibly want. While it rests in it's own private seclusion, it is only a mile or so from Hana and close to everything that Hana and the surrounding area has to offer. Robin and Gaylord are wonderful owners, available to assist you with directions, suggestions, etc. if needed but otherwise leaving you to enjoy your privacy.

We can't recommend this place highly enough! We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Andrea and George, for your lovely review of the Ekena property. We never tire of hearing how much people enjoy this gorgeous part of Maui. We are happy to hear that the house pleased you so much and that it provided you with everything you wanted during your stay. That is certainly always our goal. I hope you can return for many more relaxing visits in the future. It would be our pleasure to have you back. aloha, Robin and Gaylord (managers)
business
360 Degree Ocean and Mountain Views from This Stunning Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15138vb
(808) 248-7047 (Hawaii, USA)
Hana Maui
Sacramento CA
5

Really great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a lovely home. Very private, open space, and great views. It's location allowed us to split up the drive to Hana into two really fun days without getting totally exhausted. Great little food stands nearby for sweets or coffee. Friendly hosts who were very helpful if we needed anything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway