Isle of Palms condo rental - Fabulous ocean view from the large deck.
Fabulous ocean view from the large deck.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bdrm, 3 Ba, Sleeps 10

This is a beautiful second floor corner unit located in downtown Isle of Palms. Dunescape is the newest condominium on Isle of Palms.

There are hardwood flooring throughout with new furnishings. The kitchen has upgraded stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and it is ready for the gourmet cook, fully equipped with everything you need for eating in. The dining room will seat eight as well as additional seating at the kitchen bar.

There's Directtv, a DVD player and stereo tuner in the living room that offers plenty of seating space. NEW for 2011 a living room furniture upgrade.

Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and television with a separate satellite receiver. The master bedroom has ocean views, king size bed, a television with a DVD, large master bath with dual vanities, jetted garden tub and separate walk in shower.

Use your laptop on the secure high-speed wireless internet connection.

There is new furniture on the covered oceanfront deck for lounging or oceanfront dining at the bistro table.

The utility room adjacent to the kitchen features a full size washer and dryer.

The complex is gated for additional privacy and features covered parking, an elevator and swimming pool. This unit is located in Isle of Palms town center so you can walk to restaurants, shopping.

This is a smoke free unit. No pets please.

More Details
Hide Details

We are from the Charlotte, North Carolina area, and now are living in Shanghai, China.

Dudley Spangler purchased this condo in 2005

We have always loved the Charleston area and plan on making it our permanent home someday. When we decided to look for an investment property, Dunescape was the newest and best condo available.

7 Reviews of Property 151311 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Newest Condo in the Best Location, Right on the Beach!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Newest Condo in the Best Location, Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151311
+1 704 953-2735
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Washington, DC
5

Great Vacation Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I found the accomodations at Dunescape to be exceptional!! The condo is extremely comfortable and spacious and the ocean views are magnificent. We have visited Isle of Palms for the last 20 years and this is one of the best places (conveniently located, great views, on the beach, roomy, beautiful furnishings, and a fully-equipped kitchen) we have ever stayed in and will most certainly stay again in the future. I highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newest Condo in the Best Location, Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151311
+1 704 953-2735
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

It Keeps Getting Better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family has been going to IOP for years. Our first place to look every year is this owner's place or places because we KNOW the quality that we can without a single doubt predict is over the top.
I thought that we would not like being on the 2nd floor but we loved it! First of all, the interior was beautiful. The kids (who I might add are 14-20) would probably disagree but we as adults LOVED not being where they could run in and out and in and out from the beach and/or the pool! It was WONDERFUL!!! On an additional level, the clean up staff found a pair of shorts my 14 year old son left and made sure we got them. Amazing......don't miss this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I really appreciate our repeat guests. We work hard continually upgrading our condos and try to make your vacations special.

We look forward to having you back next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newest Condo in the Best Location, Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151311
+1 704 953-2735
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
rochester, ny
5

Most wonderful relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property is outstanding. My family and I enjoyed the beautiful beach location, clean and updated furnishings and cleanliness. The out front beach had a almost private feel and the balcony was amazing. Each room (and attached bathroom) was perfect. We hope to come back and visit soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. We look forward to your return!!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Newest Condo in the Best Location, Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151311
+1 704 953-2735
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed at the condo in October and again in January - and thoroughly enjoyed it. The decor and furnishings are high end and very comfortable. We enjoyed morning cups of coffee on the deck overlooking the beach and were able to walk to shops and restaurants. No worries - left feeling rejuvianted. A beautiful property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Newest Condo in the Best Location, Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151311
+1 704 953-2735
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Atlanta, GA
4

Beautiful Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This condo is lovely...the furnishings are beautiful and the kitchen is well stocked. There is plenty of seating in the living room, which is hard to find in most condos. The porperty was very well maintained, and the few questions we did have were immediately addressed by the porperty manager. There were two drawbacks to this property though. First, it is located right next to the Windjammer, which we found out can be a noisy bar on the weekends. Music was played on their deck until 1:30 a.m. If you are a night owl, this might be a plus for you, but not so great for those of us that have young children. Second, the bedrooms ar definitely on the small side. It was difficut to find places to store all our luggage, beach toys, etc. without having to step over them constantly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 14/16
business
Newest Condo in the Best Location, Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151311
+1 704 953-2735
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Poland,Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

Condo is Beautiful, just as in pictures! very clean, view is perfect, Charleston is captivating, wonderful family memories made!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Condo is Beautiful, just as in pictures! very clean, view is perfect, Charleston is captivating, wonderful family memories made!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Newest Condo in the Best Location, Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151311
+1 704 953-2735
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
Welcome to our beach home! We hope you enjoy your stay and will come back and visit us again. We have tried to make this a comfortable place for your vacation. Please let us know if there are any suggestions that we can do that will help make your vacation even more memorable.
Helpful votes: 2/2