Williams house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Williams House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths

Enjoy a weekend away in the 'Gateway to the Grand Canyon,' where you are within walking distance to all that Williams has to offer. Walk to fabulous restaurants and sightsee the many route 66 shops and galleries, or hike right out of the house up Bill Williams Mountain. Ride the train to the Grand Canyon, view wildlife at BEARIZONA, drive the south road to Sycamore Canyon, hike, or fish, and end your day in a relaxing home.

This Williams House has all the necessities for unwinding after a day of adventure, 2 bedrooms, bonus room with bunk beds & washer/dryer, 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, a cozy fireplace, and books, games or toys to enjoy with family and friends in the evening. Wifi is also available to plan your next day & stay connected back home.

Williams is the shortest route from I-40 to the Grand Canyon, and at an elevation of just under 7,000 feet, it is a great escape in all seasons. The average summer high temperatures are in the low 80’s. Williams is listed in the National Register of Historic places as most of the buildings were constructed in the early 1900’s. Williams has an abundance of ‘things’ to do.

Outdoors: Golfing in the pines

Hike surrounding mountains & trails

World Class Hunting within minutes

Fish at your choice of 7 local lakes

Horseback riding

Mountain biking

Cycling

Elk Ridge Skiing and Tubing

Sightseeing: Historic downtown

Grand Canyon Railway Depot & Museum

Sycamore Canyon

Deer Farm

Perkinsville Scenic Drive

Lava Tubes

Grand Canyon Caverns

More Details
Hide Details

Williams is the place where Veronica grew up and after marrying began visiting family in the area more and more often. We would ski, hike the Canyon and surrounding mountains, or just hang out Family. After a few years of camping out in the living room, or renting a motel room, we decided to find a place where we could build memories with our growing family. In 2007 we found the house on 1st street and it was perfect for our needs. In 2008 we opened our home to others as we know first hand how great it is to find a nice place that can serve as an inexpensive home base with all the comforts of home for a family on vacation.

Veronica purchased this house in 2007

We chose the house on 1st street because it was within walking distance of all the town has to offer and yet is a short drive to the other activities we enjoy. The house is close enough to walk to our friends and families places for coffee and visits, or to go for runs or hikes right out the front door.

72 Reviews of Property 151300 in Williams, Arizona

Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
average rating of 4.9 based on 72 reviews
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Cozy and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property was as described. We enjoyed our stay and the house location was perfect for our purpose. The Coleman's were very responsive and excellent to deal with. The house was like a home away from home. We hope to return someday.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
Tucson
5

Wonderful and Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had found this rental on VRBO after we had spent 3 days at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel in May. We wanted to go back up and explore the area. The owners were just wonderful to work with, answering all of my questions very quickly through e-mails. The house was just lovely and was perfect for walking to everything we wanted to see. It was very quiet and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Thank you Coleman's for a charming and cozy stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
5

The Gateway to the Grand Canyon the Williams House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had decided to take our first family Grand Canyon vacation and needed a place to stay. My family didn't want to stay at a regular hotel/motel so I decided to try a vacation rental.

The Williams house was the home we were looking for! It being so close to the Grand Canyon only 40 mins and also so close to Sedona about an hour it was the perfect in between home base.

The home has a wonderful old time feel since it was built in the early 1900's. The neighborhood is quite and you are located walking distance to the town square where the local town of Williams puts on a "Gun Show" at dusk for tourists.

At the end of the street there are trails in the woods to walk or hike and the house is located on a hill top. The house was spacious just what we needed for myself, wife and 3 kids.

I loved that they even had toys ready for my 3 year old to play with and lots of family board games. The wireless internet was fast and was wonderful to help check for places to see in the Grand Canyon etc.

Overall it was a great stay. The owners were so accommodating to the needs of my family and were very fast to respond to any questions, and were great at giving advice/suggestions to do for our trip, (us being new to the area) extremely nice people (the owners.) We highly recommend the Williams House if ever doing a trip to northern Arizona!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Comfortable home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location! We loved the proximity to downtown Williams. There was even a shootout just down the street on our first night. The home has a cozy warmth and was very comfortable for our family of 5. It had all the amenities we needed including plenty of towels! The homeowners were very kind and easy to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a great little house to stay at for the weekend. Very clean and helpful owners. I would recommend staying here!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Owner entry from guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Coleman,
We have enjoyed making this our home away from home.
We have enjoyed our time at the Grand Canyon and its so restful to come here, cook our evening meal - relax - read books, play games and soak up this pleasant weather.
Thank you for making this possible for our family. I hope you can continue to open your house to others. May God Bless you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Owner entry from guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a great time. Your home is wonderful!!
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Owner entry from guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I left Cleveland to escape the rain, but instead brought it with me! At least I had a nice place to stay - felt just like home.
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Owner entry from guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Hi Guys! What a quaint little place you have! It had everything we needed to be comfortable here in AZ. Williams is an interesting place for sure. The kids loved the gunfights in the evening.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Canyon / Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151300
+001 520 401-1334
Williams Grand Canyon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Owner entry from guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Thank you for a lovely time! Your friends,