Bandon house rental - Beach Very Near Spinnaker Cottage at the End of the Path
Beach Very Near Spinnaker Cottage at the End of the Path
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bandon House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-4)

Steps to the best beach in Bandon, comfortable, affordable, no stairs, single level, and quiet! A full size home with new decor & with no shared walls. No loud fog horns here. Great for couples and golfers!

Why spend about the same at a motel within walking distance of the beach, when you can have a fully-furnished home away from home?

A short level walk on a beautiful tree-lined trail to easy access beach (no stairs to beach). Only takes 5 minutes and you are on the beach!!!! The home is level with no stairs. There is a master bedroom suite with a king bed, double sinks, extra large garden tub, and large walk-in separate shower in the bathroom. A second full bathroom in the hall. There is a Queen Bed in the guest bedroom. Another Queen Bed/Futon is in the Den. The Den is a nice separate place to read, play games, watch TV, etc. Also, there is a separate laundry room. A nice fully stocked kitchen with pantry, skylight, dishwasher, microwave,disposal,Cuisinart pots and pans,etc. There is a wind protected nice fenced backyard for you, your pet and BBQ. Free High Speed Wireless Internet. The home is located in the beautiful Seabird Area on a quiet street. You can hear the ocean waves from your bedroom window. And many Cable TV Channels for 2 HDTV Large Screen TV's (47' and 42').BRAND NEW BEAUTYREST BEDS FOR 2014!!!!!

keywords: House, Cottage, No attached living areas or walls, Beach House,Single Level, No Stairs, Large Walk In Shower, New Beds

More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple who have raised our children and come to Bandon to enjoy all that the beach has to offer.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

We started renting our beach home in 2005 so others could share the enjoyment we receive when we stay at Spinnaker Cottage. It truly is a home away from home and very comfortable. We bought in this location because we like the neighborhood, paved quiet street, sidewalks, a little back from the wind (more protection), short easy level walk to the beach(no stairs), we could hear the ocean from the bedroom window and backyard, and the path takes you to the best beach in Bandon!

We strive to make our guests happy and we have many who return. Our Guest Book is filled with wonderful comments by previous guests.

We enjoy the miles of beach walking with our dog on the best beach in Bandon! It is always a new experience at the beach as the seasons change. The tide pools are the best I've seen on the West Coast. The many birds are exciting to watch seasonally. The cave is fun to explore. We love everything to do with the beach. The 3 lighthouses nearby are fun to visit too. We like to take many photographs as the scenery is so beautiful and ever changing. We take drives to find new trails to hike and places to explore. The Giant Redwoods are a day trip away. We have seen whales in Bandon and south of Bandon. Christmas time brings the beautiful light display at Shore Acres in the State Park in Charleston. We also enjoy the plays and music at the Theater in Bandon in the evenings. There is so much to do and see.

20 Reviews of Property 194716 in Bandon, Oregon

Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Portland, Oregon
5

Bandon Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We came to explore Bandon, and this beach house was perfect for two 50+ couples and a dog. (It could work easily for a family with kids or a girls'/guys' retreat as well!) It was very clean, decorated with a warm seashore feeling, and had many amenities. The kitchen is fully equipped and allowed us to prepare meals easily. There are two bedrooms with good quality (and super comfy) mattresses, and one more room with a fold-out futon. Two rooms have large-screen televisions and there is a DVD player. There are books and jigsaw puzzles for quiet evenings as well. The house has a washer and dryer, a BBQ (bring briquettes), and a fenced-in yard (handy for the dog) with some patio chairs for when the sun comes out! We spent our time golfing at Bandon Dunes, exploring the cute Historic Downtown, walking the pier, and sightseeing at the lighthouses. Our very favorite activity though was hiking the beach which is a very short walk (a couple short blocks) from the house. There are interesting rock formations dotting the beach for photographing, and it's not crowded like you'd find in Cannon Beach or Seaside. My dog (and her human friends) loved it! All-in-all, a very good experience. I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again if I ever find myself traveling back to Bandon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had such a nice time at Spinnaker Cottage. It is a comfortable and well stocked place to stay! Like you, I love the beach walks the most. I find the beach near Spinnaker Cottage one of the most beautiful and picturesque of anywhere I have traveled (and I have traveled many places in this country and the world).
Thanks for you nice review and please come back again!
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Placerville, CA
5

A wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My two companions and I chose Spinnaker cottage due to it's appearance in the photos, it's nearby location to the beach and a fair rental rate. We could not have been happier. The cottage is very nicely decorated and so well equipped, we wanted for nothing. We took advantage of the short walk to the beach twice a day for photography and beach combing. We had a tide app so timed visits to coincide with low tides which proved fruitful for seeing anemones and str fish. We ate all of our meals in so cannot suggest a restaurant but Spinnaker has provided menus for several local restaurants that looked enticing. Future guests should not miss a visit to "shore acres" a State park west of Coos Bay. A spectacular view of interesting geology and waves crashing against the rocks. There is also a large concentration of sea lions, seals and elephants seals. Don't miss it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! I try to keep Spinnaker Cottage well stocked. I agree, Shore Acres State Park in Charleston (North of Bandon near Coos Bay/North Bend) is not to be missed. The gardens have year round beauty and it's home to the Holiday Lights from Thanksgiving to New Year's Eve every year. There are 300,000 lights that attract visitors from all over. It really is amazing at night! Shore Acres also has a wonderful little beach called Sunset Bay and beautiful hiking trails.
I hope you come back soon! There is more to see south of Bandon as well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Parker, CO
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay in your Spinnaker Cottage. The house was spotless and provided every convenience that you could want in a vacation cottage. Also, the location provides an easy access to the beach. If we decide to return to Bandon, we will want to stay at Spinnaker Cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you! Can't wait to have you back!
I'm glad you pointed out the easy access to the beach too. I love the "no stairs" to the beach because there are other places with lots of stairs to the beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Florida, USA
5

An Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A beautiful place we highly recommend. Bandon has such great character and it is a peaceful, wild jewel on the Oregon coast. The house was superbly furnished and had a cozy feel to welcome visitors.
We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wonderful. So glad you had such a nice time! Looking forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Las Cruces, NM
5

A Great Place to stay to visit one of the most beautiful areas on the Oregon Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
One of our favorite places to visit has been Bandon, OR for more than 15 years now. We love the Oregon coast and Bandon has some of the best we've seen. We have stayed there in RVs, a bungalow and at a hotel and loved the Spinnaker Cottage most of all. Spinnaker Cottage is well furnisted and has very comfortable beds in two of the three bedrooms. Just bring your clothes, personal items and food and everything else is provided for your stay. The kitchen is very well equipped and hase a large side-by-side refrigerator/freezer and a large pantry. Also full size waser and dryers are available. We loved being able to walk from Spinnaker Cottage to the beach without having to use stairs or driving our car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review from guests who stayed for 2 months!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Spokane, Wa.
5

Exactly as Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent four days in the cottage over New Years. The pictures are accurate. The owner is very well organized, prompt with administration and provided helpful local suggestions. The location is excellent for beach walks, short drive to Bandon Old Town, very close to fine dinning and for golf at both Bandon Crossings and Resort. Nice, at our age to have everything on one floor for both us and our dog. Hearing the waves makes for great sleep without the cost and traffic of beach frontage. Pleased to return and recommend to others. Bandon Fish Market has fish and chips as good as you can get.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Oregon
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have visited Bandon a dozen times over the years and now found a "favorite" place to stay. The owners were very nice and attentive. The outside of Spinnaker Cottage is inviting and is located on a quiet street of well kept homes. The inside has a comfortable "at home feel" with a great floor plan and big windows. It is immaculately clean and artfully decorated with a fun nautical and relaxing beachy fresh feel. The bedding In both bedrooms looked brand new. The kitchen is bright, cheerful and equipped with everything you need and much more. There is a huge pantry and easy access from car to kitchen. The owners had left a bottle of wine on the kitchen table to "Welcome" us to Spinnaker Cottage...nice touch!
I enjoyed my backyard time relaxing/coffee/book and listening to the ocean waves. It is a easy 7-10 minute stroll to the beach and I met several friendly neighbors along the way. I have stayed at Coquille Point area and there are 128 steps to the beach one way! At Spinnaker Cottage there are no steps to the beach. The sunsets at Face Rock and Elephant Rock are amazing and not to be missed. Also my vacation is not complete without a stop at Vines Art Glass, just a few miles south on Hwy 101.
Spinnaker Cottage has it all, great location, affordable and a perfect house to rest, relax and enjoy all Bandon has to offer. Yes, I would recommend this property to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks for the kind words! I just did a nice update in decor for Spinnaker Cottage. I have timed my walk to the beach. It's 7 min. from the front door, walking a dog, to the beach. The "no Stairs" to the beach is really a big deal! I'm glad you will be back! :)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
wa
5

Great Bandon house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellently appointed house, it has everything you could need and more besides. Very clean and comfortable. Great location for spectacular beaches and a very short drive into the centre of town.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Oklahoma
5

Vacationer to Bandon, Oregon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Spinnaker Cottage met all our expectations and needs. The kitchen was well equipped, and the house was spotlessly cleaned. We had all the comforts of home. The owner was most helpful in answering our questions. It was a very nice place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps To Best Beach,No Stairs!,Couples,Affordable,Golf,Nice!New Beautyrest Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194716vb
Bandon Coastal Oregon
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I enjoyed our one week stay in July this year. This home is clean, comfortable and easy to settle into. We loved our (windy) walks on the beach. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I hope you return soon too!
Helpful votes: 1/1