Susquehanna house rental - A QUITE PLACE YOU AND THE SOUND OF NATURE.
A QUITE PLACE YOU AND THE SOUND OF NATURE.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Susquehanna House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our property's location is very serene and tranquil, located on 3 acres.

-We have the Starrucca Creek flowing alongside our home, which is stocked with trout every April.

-There's miles of beautiful trails that run along the side of the mountains called 'Rails to Trails' located at the corner of the property, for all you Snowmobile & and hikers.

-You'll find our kitchen is equipped with all your cooking needs.

When night falls and your ready to relax, go down to the fire pit with your favorite beverage and kick back & enjoy the sounds of our creek.

Keywords: House

17 Reviews of Property 151140 in Susquehanna, Pennsylvania

We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
Normandy Beach,N.J USA
5

Feels like home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had an awesome weekend at a great house we could not ask for any thing more than what we had .... The house is charming and very clean!!! perfect for a family weekend get away. Our dog loved running around in all the snow while we were out by the fire. Our kids love the that we were able to go skiing at Elk mountain! I would highly recommend staying at Karen & Al's they are caring and wonderful people and maintain their property beautifully!!! Thank You Gerald & Jennifer
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
Avondale, PA
5

A great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything about this place exceeded our expectations! The house is very comfortable and has everything anyone could need. The personal touches kept our interest throughout our stay. The yard is perfect for dogs that love to romp and the sound of the stream was just what we needed. It is close to Salt Springs State Park which we thoroughly enjoyed and not too far from an excellent barbecue restaurant near Great Bend. We were also happy to have the chance to meet Karen and Al just prior to our stay and appreciated all of their efforts in making this a faultless visit. We look forward to coming back in the winter so that we can ski at Elk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful place to relax and get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A beautiful place to slow down a bit. We had a mini-reunion of a few college friends, and this was the perfect setting. The house has a comfy room to sit and talk, but even better under the stars and Milky Way, sitting around the fire pit listening to the creek. Very much look forward to getting back there, maybe to see the leaves in the fall. Or any other season really.
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
4

What a great, quaint, and romantic getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks to Karen and Jim's personal and loving touches throughout the entire house, the house felt like we were staying at a friend's house! The furnitures were all so comfortable and clean! There were actually an armchair with a ottoman footstool which we deemed as the Archie Bunker chair and he fell asleep on it a few times! The grounds were so well manicured and clean! The only thing we were missing were some varieties of spices for cooking and tools to clean the grill with. It was such an awesomely prepared kitchen, we wanted to cook often! We went for a run in the morning around the neighborhood & listened to the birds chirp...It was awesome! The fact that the house is tucked away was also added to the quaintness. This is definitely a place I'll come back to! The price is unbeatable for what you're getting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
Queens, NY
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved staying at Karen's place. The house is very nice and the creek running behind it is beautiful. Everything was clean and well taken care of, and Karen was very helpful and accomodating. For dog owners, Depot St. is a beautiful road that climbs above the creek and leads to a park under the massive Starucca Viaduct. The entire area is stunningly beautiful, with rolling hills and farms.

Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Magic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a flawless weekend at this charming, lovely, quirky place. The decor is so detailed and kept us entertained, and the property is large, clean, and beautiful Our dogs had the best time running around looking for trouble. We grilled on the deck and stayed up late watching stars and sitting by the fire pit (SO fun). You really feel isolated and the 3 acres feels huge, but you are a very short drive to the center of the tiny town if you need something. No cell service, but there is a land line just in case you need it. We watched the Olympics when taking breaks from our outdoor activities, and walked up and down the creek and even saw an otter! I couldn't believe my eyes, that guy was huge! Karen was very helpful and everything we needed was provided for us. The positive energy of this house is felt the minute you walk in the door. I didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
Boston
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Cozy, festive home. It has everything you need, including a grill and board games. Spent new years eve there with some great friends and the dog, we all loved it. Would not hesitate in renting the place again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
Northampton PA
5

Deb & Phil from Northampton PA

Deb & Phil from Northampton PA
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This Nov was our 3rd visit to Karen & Al's home, it is everything and more than the website proclaims, exceptionaly clean, so beautifully decorated for the season, a warm and cozy atmosphere, brings out the family life, we made a fire in the evening at the firepit along the creek, watched the stars and relaxed to the sounds of the rushing creek and nature, the town is small and quaint, the people are helpful (I got lost) ! I loved that I could take my dog , we explored everything, we even found a sandy beach along the creek, if you are looking for a relaxing yet eventful vacation, this is the place, trails to explore, horses to rent nearby,so much history, I can't wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
Philadelphia
5

A wonderful November vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We enjoyed our stay in this charming, clean, warm, comfy home on the Starrucca. Sitting by the creek, drinking our morning coffee, hiking the trails with the dogs (and seeing deer!), so very relaxing. We will most certainly refer our friends and family to stay at Karen and Al's vacation home, and we look forward to returning, perhaps in the spring. Thank you again, Karen and Al, for being so friendly, accomodating, and easy to deal with. Sincerely, t & amy
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: T & AMY,
THANK YOU! IT WAS SUCH A PLEASURE MEETING ALL OF YA!!
YOU GUYS HAD GREAT WEATHER FOR HIKING ,LITTLE CHILLY BUT SUNNY & BEAUTIFUL!!!!
WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR RETURN STAY.
TAKE CARE,KAREN & AL
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
We Invite You to Come and Enjoy Our Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151140vbi
+610 539 x 5915
Susquehanna Northeastern Pennsylvania
Lakeland Fl.
5

Great litle house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The pics on this great little house do not do justice , The little house was great, we had a great time and our grandson even caught a 14" rainbow behind the house , we have told all our freinds about it , the cozyness is unreal , We got up in the morning to the singing of birds and we saw lots of rabbits and birds and even a deer one nite in the yard , The fire pit was nice after running around all day Karen and Al again we want to say Thank You , The Bailey's Lakeland Fl.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THE BAILEY'S
THANK YOU! IT WAS A PLEASURE HAVING YOUR FAMILY AT OUR VACATION HOME.
WE STRIVE ON KEEPING IT SIMPLE AND COMFY.TELL YOUR GRANDSON GREAT JOB!
TAKE CARE! WE HOPE YOU & YOUR FAMILY WILL VISIT US AGAIN.KAREN & AL
Helpful votes: 4/4