Carousel Ocean City condo rental - View from ocean front deck...the beach and the Atlantic ocean are just steps from the unit
View from ocean front deck...the beach and the Atlantic ocean are just steps from the unit
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carousel Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living room, full kitchen, sleeps 6

Luxury at its best in this direct ocean front condo.

Located in the famous Carousel Resort & Hotel in Ocean City MD.....16 th floor unit with 30 ft. ocean front balcony and 30 ft. bay side balcony.....offers panoramic ocean and bay views with superb sunrises and magnificent sunsets.....indoor and outdoor heated pools, exercise room, year round ice skating rink, tennis court, garage parking, game room etc. Immaculately clean unit. FREE High Speed Wirless Internet Access in the unit

On site ocean front dining in the first class Season's Restaurant, indoor and outdoor cocktail lounges with weekend live entertainment in July and August, outdoor restaurant, gift shop, ice cream parlor in the atrium.

FREE Professional Ice Shows Every Night (6/12-8/20) + FREE Movie Nights on the Beach Every Wednesday (June-July- August) + Camp Carousel for Kids (Ages 4-12 - 6/12 - 8/20) + FREE Moon Bounce & Captain's Ship

General Information: The 30 ft. private balcony directly on the ocean affords outstanding sunrises plus the 30 ft. private balcony overlooking the bay affords superb sunsets, all rooms have ceiling fans, telephone service with free local calls. Easy beach access, heated outdoor pool including kiddie pool and indoor pool, sauna, two restaurants on premises, poolside entertainment on weekends, indoor and poolside cocktail lounges featuring weekend entertainment in season, walk across the street to supermarket, shops, postal center and several restaurants. Two color TVs offer DVD, VCR, Cable including HBO.

A wonderful resort setting with all the amenities to make this unit your dream vacation spot !

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 151085 in Carousel Ocean City, Maryland

Oceanfront - In & Outdoor pools - GREAT RATES - NO CLEANING OR PARKING FEES
average rating of 4.75 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront - In & Outdoor pools - GREAT RATES - NO CLEANING OR PARKING FEES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151085
+1 717 891-3956
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
pennsylvania
4

Oceanfront condo/Carousel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I loved the condo. spacious,clean,& well maintained. Wonderfully decorated. Gorgeous view of the ocean an bay from the balconies. Owner Bob was easy to deal with. Answered all questions and handled any issues promptly. Lots of amenities on site for all ages.My family an I would defiantly go back. Two drawl backs to the Carousel Resort itself are the elevators are old and take a long time being there are only two of them that go to the 16th floor and the vendors that sell umbrellas and chairs in front of the resort on the beach. They are rude and they tell you that their customers pay for that section of the beach where they put the umbrellas at 830 am and you have to move to give them more room even if you have been there hours before anyone comes to use the umbrella.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The speed of the elevators is an agenda item for the October, 2009 Owners’ meeting. The Beach vendor’s behavior has been addressed with the Town of Ocean City, MD by the Senior Management of the Carousel Resort & Hotel. The vendor is not an employee of the Carousel. The Town of Ocean City licenses such vendors and allows them to have a storage box on the beach which houses their rental chairs, umbrellas etc. The Town does not rent a specific portion of the beach to anyone for their personal or their customers’ exclusive use. The entire Ocean City beach is a public beach.
Helpful votes: 12/16
business
Oceanfront - In & Outdoor pools - GREAT RATES - NO CLEANING OR PARKING FEES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151085
+1 717 891-3956
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Reading Pa
5

Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and i spent 7 days in this condo. The condo was very clean and well maintained. Bob was a treat to deal with. He answered all questons and was very quick to do so. I really don't have any complaints. I see some people had issues with the elevators. There are only 2 that go to the upper floors, however we never really had to wait very long. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice peaceful vacation. I know my family and i will be going back for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dan, thanks for your feedback. FYI, all elevators in the Carousel are being replaced with state-of-the-art elevators. The cost is $800,000. Work is scheduled for Novemebr 15, 2010 and to be completed before April 15, 2011.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront - In & Outdoor pools - GREAT RATES - NO CLEANING OR PARKING FEES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151085
+1 717 891-3956
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Response

Owner's Response
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Renovations to the elevators are planned as a part of a 2010-2011 major improvement project for the building. The Owner has addressed the beach vendor's behavior with the Mayor of Ocean City and also reported by the Carousel Senior Management team. This vendor's employees are NOT employees of the Carousel. The vendor has been admonished by the Town of Ocean City to remember that the entire Ocean City Beach is Public Beach and space is available on a first come basis.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Oceanfront - In & Outdoor pools - GREAT RATES - NO CLEANING OR PARKING FEES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151085
+1 717 891-3956
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's response

Owner's response
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
There is an on/off switch for the A/C labeled MODE. we will add label to clarify. New rollers have been installed on the kitchen drawers.The vertical blinds are serviced annually before each season.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Oceanfront - In & Outdoor pools - GREAT RATES - NO CLEANING OR PARKING FEES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151085
+1 717 891-3956
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Rockville, Maryland, USA
5

Loved the condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We were pleasantly suprised by this beach condo. Owner Bob was very easy to deal with. He returned the security deposit 3 days after we rturned home. The pictures on this website did not exaggerate. It had beatiful ocean and bay views. Huge balconies. We were able to enjoy both sunrises and sunsets. The interior was nicely decorated. Kitchen well stocked. A super market right across the street - very convenient. The building itself is a bit dated. Becaused we only stayed for 3 nights, we didn't have time to try out all the amenities. We will definitely return next year.

A couple of minor cons: we tried to turn off the AC to save energy but there wasn't a switch to do so. The blinds were hard to manipulate. They were old and might need to be replaced. The kitchen drawers got stuck often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Oceanfront - In & Outdoor pools - GREAT RATES - NO CLEANING OR PARKING FEES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151085
+1 717 891-3956
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Freedom, Pa
5

Excellent beach get-a-way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed at this condo, and we couldn't have been any more pleased. The unit was very well maintained, nicely decorated and exceptionally clean.

The location was nicely located to alot of activities, and easy acess to loccal shopping. We had a grocery store directly across the street.

The kitchen was very well stocked which made it easy for the days we decided to eat in.

I would highly recommend this unit and the owner was very helpful with completing the arrangements along with giving us local information.

We had a great time here!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/7