Sayulita house rental - Bienvenidos a Casa Escondida ~
Bienvenidos a Casa Escondida ~
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
1 BR Home w/1 King and 1 Full Bed, Ocean Views, Private Pool, Private garden

WELCOME to Casa Escondida, your private and intimate tropical hideaway with beautiful ocean and bay views, located in the exclusive Pedregroso neighborhood on the quiet north side of Sayulita. Escondida, meaning hidden, is an appropriate name for this small but elegant home as it is nestled among the hills and surrounded by a tropical garden. It is a Mexican-style house with many traditional characteristics such as a red tiled roof, brick arches, handmade tiles, wrought iron, exposed ceiling beams, and an open-air kitchen.

It is the perfect vacation home for 1 or 2 people, or a small family. The large bedroom has a king-sized bed and a full-sized bed. The full-sized bed is built into a nook and perfect for 1 or 2 children, or for day-dreaming. The room is air conditioned and stylishly furnished with handmade local furniture and regional artwork. The bathroom is tiled with colorful handmade Mexican tiles and has a large walk-in shower. The open-air kitchen is modern and fully equipped and built in the traditional local style with brick arches showing views of the ocean and tropical garden. If you prefer not to cook and stay at home, arrangements can be made to have a delicious home-cooked meal delivered. The pool in front of the house has a small wading area and the patio is equipped with chairs, lounge chairs, and a sun umbrella.

Regardless of whether you are inside, outside, or in the pool you will have fabulous views of the ocean, bay, and sunset.

Casa Escondida offers:

* 1 Bedroom suite with king-sized bed, built-in full-sized bed and en-suite bathroom

* Portable baby/toddler crib

* A/C in the bedroom, ceiling fans, screened windows and doors

* Safe, large enough to store a laptop

* Top quality mattresses, 100% high quality cotton sheets, bathroom towels, and beach towels

* Ocean and bay views

* Private and quiet location

* Private pool

* Purified water

* Open-air kitchen

* WiFi, Stereo with CD player and I-pod docking station, board games

* Tropical garden

* Fire pit

* Private off-street parking

* English/Spanish speaking property manager who is available during your entire stay for assistance and services

* Maid service every other day

* Free local calls

Services available at additional cost:

* Airport transportation

* Grocery shopping

* Home-cooked meals delivered or prepared in Casa Escondida's kitchen

* Laundry service

* Babysitting

Our guests receive the following discounts:

* 10% off on baby and toddler gear rental from Bebe

Please feel free to contact us to learn more about beautiful Casa Escondida. It holds every promise to become your perfect vacation retreat for year after year!

TESTIMONIALS (a few of them ...)

'We had a peaceful, magical time at your house in Sayulita. We loved it! The house, the setup, the view: all perfect. If Casa Escondida is available, we would like to reserve it for the same time next year. It was simply the best of all the places we've rented in Sayulita. Thank you for designing a wonderful house and providing a peaceful retreat.'

J.W.

'Just wanted to touch base - I've been intending to e-mail you ever since we returned from Sayulita. We had a wonderful time at Casa Escondida - your vacation home is a very special place - we loved it, and it was just what we were looking for. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We received the deposit check back and just wanted to say thanks for being so efficient and delivering everything that was promised. We hope to stay there again!'

C.M. and R.M.

'I wanted to send this e-mail to thank you for your accommodations. My brother loved the place. I went up to see the house and it was gorgeous. He had the nicest house there. The pool was beautiful, the house was clean, and the kitchen was just awesome.'

D.C.

'I wanted to write and let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Casa Escondida in Sayulita. My husband and I had a wonderful vacation and loved the house. Everything was perfect, and the staff treated us wonderfully. We really enjoyed the beautiful setting, the lovely garden, the birds and butterflies. The sunsets were spectacular and the accommodations were excellent. Your house is a perfect little gem. We would certainly love to go back sometime and stay there again!'

E.S.

More Details
Hide Details

Owners Iris and Thom Buchanan with son Max, San Francisco, CA.

7 Reviews of Property 150901 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Casa Escondida, Your Private and Intimate Tropical Hideaway
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Casa Escondida, Your Private and Intimate Tropical Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150901vbi
(415) 516-2690 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Glendale Oregon
5

Enchanting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What can I say about Casa Escondida? This is the second time my husband and I have stayed there and it is our favorite place in Sayulita, the only time we stay somewhere else is when we wait too long to make reservation and Escondida is booked! The owner is wonderful and so responsive, when we reserve we get a contract, helpful tips about Sayulita and when we return we immediately get our deposit back (I am sorry that I can't say that about some of our other experiences. The Casa is just as perfect, the pictures online don't even do it justice. The pool is amazing, the layout of the Casa is exactly what a couple would be looking for, the bathroom is the coolest thing ever, and the kitchen is well appointed (you will need nothing but food) and the view is fabulous. Tons of fresh towels for the shower and the beach and immaculately maintained, I recommend Casa Escondida without any hesitation. My husband and I are in our 50's we walked to town or the beach every day, I have to admit we did take a taxi back though for aobut $5.00.

Maru is the Casa manager and she is great (although the Casa is so perfect we never, ever have to even call her), Patty is the housekeeper and is smiley and does a great job.

What are you waiting for???? Thank you Iris for the most memorable vacations : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Escondida, Your Private and Intimate Tropical Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150901vbi
(415) 516-2690 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Vail, CO
4

Dream Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Casa Escondida lived up to my expectations and then some. My brother and I had such a wonderful, peaceful, time in Sayulita and Casa Escondida just sealed the deal for us. The views were spectacular, the setting perfect, and the convenience to town was ideal. The little house was equipped with everything to make us feel at home and then some.
My brother and I look forward to a return vacation to Sayulita and Casa Escondida would be our first choice of places to stay!
Thanks again for an amazing time and a splendid first Mexico vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Escondida, Your Private and Intimate Tropical Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150901vbi
(415) 516-2690 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
New York City
5

Lovely, elegant home....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I just returned from Casa Escondida and we want to highly recommend this lovely, intimate home to any couple who wants to stay in complete comfort in Sayulita. The house is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, with wonderful Mexican tiles, a fabulous outdoor kitchen, complete with everything one could want, including coolers for the beach, blender for making margaritas, and great gas stove and full size refrigerator. Little touches, like wooden hangers in the closet, plenty of lights, ipod music system make the house a sheer joy to come home to after a day at the beach or in town.

The owner was wonderful to deal with, prompt in answering all questions, even delivered a rock for my husband to sculpt! The staff is excellent, Maru and Paty lovely people to have help. When there was a brief hot water interruption, Maru, the house manager, had a plumber there to fix it within the hour - something we would never have happen back home in NYC!!

The home is on a short hill in the quiet north end of town, a pleasant walk either along the beach or road from the town center. (A great way to walk off those margaritas!) It should be noted that the little hill is short, but steep, so people should be able to walk well uphill for a short distance.

All in all, a perfect home for a couple wanting to spend some time in this charming, friendly, safe little Mexican town by the ocean. Go - you will love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Escondida, Your Private and Intimate Tropical Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150901vbi
(415) 516-2690 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
napa
5

A quiet getaway to Casa Escondida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I traveled to Sayulita over Christmas of 2011. My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights at Casa Escondida. It was the perfect space for two people. We spent most of our time preparing simple meals in the outdoor kitchen or lounging by the perfect little pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Casa Escondida is located north or town, just a 15 minute walk up the beach. We were a little overwhelmed by the crowds in town and found Casa Escondida to be the perfect quiet respite we needed. It was far enough away but not too far. I highly recommend Casa Escondida for those looking for a quiet getaway for two.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Escondida, Your Private and Intimate Tropical Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150901vbi
(415) 516-2690 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
VAIL
5

Our own little hidaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Escondida in November of 2011, and we will be going back as soon as we can! This was our first visit to Sayulita and we are officially hooked! We loved the north-end location with quick access to the quiet end of the beach and coming back home to it at the end of a long day of adventuring. We even made special plans to stay home one of our days to enjoy our little casita and have a "pool party", ie: relaxing with beverages next to our own private pool with a view! By far, my favorite place in all of Sayulita was our open-air kitchen. When looking for a rental I thought that this type of kitchen would be a nice amenity to have and I was not disappointed. Mornings sipping coffee as the butterflies danced in the gardens was magical, we came to name that time of day "Butterfly-thirty" haha. Coming home after a day of surfing it was the perfect quiet retreat and we would spend the entire evening in the kitchen, either cooking meals at home or just putting music on the stereo and relaxing to the soundtrack of waves in the background. We also saved so much money by getting groceries and cooking at home, it was a treat to cook with such fresh ingredients! And the local coffee is rich and DELICIOUS! So glad we had such a wonderful kitchen to enjoy it all in. The casita is just the right size for a vacation getaway, we have recommended it to our friends with small families since the extra bed would be perfect for a little family of 3 or 4.

Yes, it's a little walk to the town center and main beach from the north end, but I rather enjoyed our daily walks and it was well worth it. Sometimes we would walk through town and sometimes we would take a leisurely walk along the beach, especially in the late afternoons to enjoy the sunset. We also highly recommend taking the little jungle hike over to Playas Las Cuevas & Playa Malpasos, the trailhead to access the jungle path is just around the corner from Casa Escondida and we had it all to ourselves with a FANTASTIC view of the sunset over Sayulita.

All in all, I am very pleased with our stay at Casa Escondida and would recommend it in a heartbeat :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Escondida, Your Private and Intimate Tropical Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150901vbi
(415) 516-2690 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Ohio
5

Casa Escondida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What can I even say?
Casa Escondida is a true gem. The home is as it says,"hidden". Surrounded by beautiful plants and palms. The village of Sayulita offers wonderful restaraunts and shops, and one of the best beaches we have ever been on. The staff, Maru and Patty are wonderful and extremely helpful. To sum it up, we are planning a 2 week visit in 2012. I highly recommend Casa Escondida and cannot wait to return. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Escondida, Your Private and Intimate Tropical Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150901vbi
(415) 516-2690 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Canada
5

Just booked a third trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My wife and I have stayed at Casa Escondida twice now, and have just booked our third trip. Sayulita is still a gem of a place, and we much prefer it to larger destinations clogged with all-inclusives. And, for us, Casa Escondida is an integral part of the Sayulita experience. We loved this casa from the moment we saw it. It has everything we need, and nothing we don't. We love the outdoor kitchen, the flowers, the little pool, and the absolutely killer sunsets.

The location is quiet and fairly private, yet the beach is only a few minutes walk away. We've never bothered with a car or ATV (we'd rather walk off the guacamole), but there is parking if you're so inclined.

In terms of logistics, the owners are great to deal with and very helpful, and the Sayulita property manager is quite responsive. Any time we've had an issue, it was dealt with in a reasonable amount of time, and to our satisfaction.

Some places just 'feel' right when you arrive, and seem instantly like another home - for us, Casa Escondida is like that. If you love crowded, noisy all-inclusives, CE isn't for you (and neither is Sayulita, probably). However, if you're a couple looking for a charming and romantic getaway, we'd highly recommend this casa.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway