Kaanapali condo rental - Wonderful view from the balcony of unit #264 at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Wonderful view from the balcony of unit #264 at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

*** SPECIALS ***

Tuesday, MAY 13 to Monday, MAY 19, 2014

(5 nights required)

***SPECIALS ***

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! The Whaler is the one. Located right in the heart of Kaanapali!

The beach, fronting The Whaler, is the 'BEST' in all of the island. Don't be fooled by properties that say they are on Kaanapali Beach, when they are not in the PRIME area for the sand (without rocks), shopping and eating.

There are many many restaurants all with in walking distance. Shops are plentiful at Whalers Village (next door to Whaler) and in all the hotel lobbies.

By taking an evening walk along the sidewalk, on the oceanside of all the hotels, you will find it to be a fairy-land. Stars, cool breezes, and ocean waves to enchant you.

We have a malady here in Maui. It is called 'Polynesian Paralysis.' This malady makes you feel like 'you died and went to Heaven'. Actually, we who live here, believe we are truly in Heaven.

Please come. We will help in any way to make this the very BEST vacation you have ever had. And we bet that you will want to return again and again.

Hawaii Tax I.D. #W51083578-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 15088 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
5

fabulous condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I chose this condo after doing much research about other properties and locations. We were quite happy working with Cindy. We had never booked a condo privately before, so we were a little apprehensive. Cindy always responded promptly to questions we had. We felt totally comfortable communicating with Cindy which was the final deciding factor to book with Cindy. The condo was as described. The view from the lanai was gorgeous. The condo itself was very "home like". It had small touches which set it apart from just being in a "starch" hotel room. There was everything in the condo you could possibly need for the week. There were also nice touches like beach chairs, snorkel equipment and coolers for use. Upon booking the condo, Cindy sent us information about the area which was very helpful. The grounds of the condo were beautiful and the adjacent whaler village had several excellent restaurants and nice shops as well, all within walking distance. The property was also within a reasonable driving distance to many of the pickup points on various excursions. We had a great time. We would without hesitation book with Cindy again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
Chicago
5

Honeymoon stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Maui. We absolutely loved staying at the Whaler. The ocean view from the balcony is stunning. We woke up to perfect blue skies and had breakfast on the balcony most of mornings we were there. The central location of on Kaanapali is terrific for shopping, restaurants and it's a short walk to black rock. You really don't even need a car if you stay here because you can walk to so many different places.

The room was well appointed with a comfy king sized bed, a full kitchen and a large bathroom which makes it easy to share. We highly recommend the Whaler. The spa offers sunset massages. You really should get one. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
Inver Grove Heights, MN
5

True Aloha Spirit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Although we had stayed at the Whaler many times, we had never rented directly from an owner until last year (2013). We were so pleased with #264 that before we even left Hawaii, we booked for 2014. We have booked for 2015 also!
Not only is the location of the Whaler the best, we think, on Kaanapali, but this unit offers everything that we want and need for a very pleasant stay. The views of Black Rock and the grounds of the Whaler complex are stunning.
It has been a real pleasure to work with Cindy during the booking process. This year we also had an opportunity to meet her mother, the owner, and were so impressed with her "Aloha" spirit-so welcoming and accommodating. We felt like we were at our "home away from home." We would highly recommend a stay in #264!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
Where do you live?
4

Great Value for a Great Price!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This unit has not been remodeled; but perfect for that beach getaway (and it was clean). Best price for the view and location!! Literally, 50 steps to the gorgeous sand. Easy access to the mall next door, with several great restaurants and shops.

The view is exactly as shown and the pics are accurate. Our favorite part was having a condo to make our meals; breakfast and lunch on the balcony were refreshing and the view was beautiful. We didn't need to use the stove. We especially enjoyed the use of the snorkel equipment, beach chairs, beach mats, coolers, and laundry access.

Parking is available underneath for your rental car; but you really could do without one if you are just there for the beach and sun.

Concierge was really helpful in booking a sunset cruise. Owners are very helpful in tips, ideas, suggestions also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
Madison, WI
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Location was amazing! We came here for our honeymoon and loved being so close to the water. Right next to Whalers Village, but super quiet at night. Awesome happy hours at every restaurant in Whalers Village. View was amazing from lanai. Recommend Leilani's for fish tacos, and really every kind of food. Great stay! Hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
Riverside, CA
5

Fabulous Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My daughter and I just stayed for a week at Whaler 15088. It was fabulous. We loved the property. It is beautiful, and smoke free! The pictures of the beach and view are exactly what you get. We loved the location. We were able to walk along the beach 4 miles each morning and then have coffe on the lanai. It is close to shopping and dining if you don't want to drive. We definitely recommend the Whaler and we would return in a Hawaiian heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
Winnipeg, Manitoba/Canada
5

PERFECT PLACE ON KA'ANAPALI BEACH, #264 GREAT CONDO UNIT

PERFECT PLACE ON KA'ANAPALI BEACH, #264 GREAT CONDO UNIT
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
PERFECT VACATION CONDO FOR MY WIFE AND I. GREAT VIEW OF OCEAN FROM BALCONY FOR WHALE WATCHING AND SUNSETS. BLACK ROCK IS SHORT STROLL DOWN BEACH WALK TO THE GREATEST SNORKELLING IN MAUI. CRYSTAL CLEAR WATER, LOTS OF EXOTIC FISH, CORAL AND THE BEST THING WAS SNORKELLING WITH GIANT SEA TURTLES EVERY DAY.
CONDO WAS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. IT WAS VERY SPACIOUS, LARGE BALCONY, FULL KITCHEN, LARGE BATHROOM, CLOSET SPACE, AND VERY COMFORTABLE KING SIZE BED. UNIQUE SHOPPING CENTER IS A SHORT WALK AWAY, WITH RESTAURANTS, LOTS OF SHOPPING AND A WHALING MUSEUM. TOURS CAN BE BOOKED DIRECTLY AT THE FRONT DESK OFFICE. CATAMARAN EXCURSIONS BOARD RIGHT IN FROM OF CONDO ONTHE BEACH. WE ENJOYED BBQING MEALS ON THE GROUNDS AND ENJOYED SOME NICE CONVERSATIONS WITH OTHER CONDO RESIDENTS. WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK. IT REALLY IS PARADISE ON EARTH.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
Clancy, MT
5

Great deal on a comfy and welcoming studio in a superb location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything about our rental of #264 worked like a charm. Cindy was terrifically helpful and easy to contact. Check-in at the Whaler's front desk was a breeze. The unit was clean, comfortable, and welcoming, with GREAT views of the ocean and Black Rock. We walked to Black Rock for snorkeling every day, and the Whaler's concierge also helped us plan and book a fun day trip on the ferry from Lahaina to the island of Lanai. Finally, Cindy offered us a rate on a late check-out, to accomodate our evening flight back to the mainland. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
San Jose, California
5

Perfect location on Ka'anapali Beach; great unit; helpful owner

Perfect location on Ka'anapali Beach; great unit; helpful owner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Whaler is the perfect place to stay on Maui! Walking distance to shopping, dining, and BLACK ROCK - the best snorkeling anywhere! We booked this studio for our daughter; my husband and I were already booked in a different Whaler studio. We enjoy having a kitchen rather than staying in a hotel when we're staying for a week. The unit was just as described. Dealing with Cindy was a pleasure; she was extremely helpful. We will definitely keep this unit in mind for our next visit to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Studio #264 ** May 13-19 ** SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15088vb
+1 (585) 426-5685
Kaanapali Maui
WA
5

Great location, Very nice unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Whaler and # 264 are ideal for any couple, young or old. The studio is clean, comfortable and well equipped. We planned our trip on short notice, the owners were very efficient, friendly and easy to work with. A very good value for a nice unit.