Waipouli condo rental - Beautiful Ocean and Pool Views from condo
Beautiful Ocean and Pool Views from condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Waipouli Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

STAY IN LUXURY...PLAY IN PARADISE!!!

Aloha and welcome to spectacular Waipouli Beach Resort F204, a beautiful Ocean and Pool view vacation condominium! The luxurious beachfront resort is conveniently located on Kauai's eastern Coconut Coast in Kapaa, Hawaii.

As a Kauai resident and the owner of this beautiful condo, I look forward to helping you plan a great vacation on the island. We have owned and managed our condo since the resort was built in 2006 and therefore have many wonderful guest reviews of our amenities and extremely high customer satisfaction.

- Beautiful OCEAN and POOL VIEWS

- Wonderful Evening views as the Tiki Torches illuminate the shimmering turquoise pool

- Highly Desired Condominium faces the interior of the Waipouli Beach Resort (not the parking lot)

- End Unit and One of the most privately located condominiums with ocean & pool views in the resort

- Exquisitely decorated interior with designer furniture

- Magnificent Indonesian wood and Peruvian travertine

- King and Queen Master Suites with 'Heavenly Bed' Mattresses

- Luxurious linens for a restful stay

- Upscale kitchen with granite countertops

- High End stainless steel appliances...Wolf/Sub Zero

- Full-size washer/dryer

- Three LCD Flat Screen entertainment systems

- Central air-conditioning

- Ceiling fans in Bedrooms in Living Room

- Fantastic Resort amenities...

Ocean Front resort with a sandy beach. Two acre heated fantasy pool, sand-bottom keiki pool, and three relaxing sand-bottom whirlpool hot tubs. Swim into the waterfall caves & slide on the fun waterslides. Beach and Pool towel service plus barbecue grills available poolside for all guests.

- Convenient location...Only ten minutes from the Lihue Airport, centrally located to fabulous outdoor activities, short stroll to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores.

We live on this beautiful “Garden Island” and wish to share our luxurious private condominium so you can experience the splendors of Kauai as we do... amazing hikes through lush tropical forests, stunning beaches, snorkeling, scuba diving, surf lessons, horseback riding, golf, and kayaking. As our guests, we are happy to help you plan fun activities during your vacation. We have boogie boards, ice chests, sand toys & buckets, books, games and DVDs available in the condo for your use! Waipouli Beach Resort F204 is perfect for a family vacation or romantic celebrations including your honeymoon, anniversary and birthday!

We look forward to hearing from you and sharing our Aloha!

Notice: There is no smoking allowed on the entire Waipouli Beach Resort property.

Keywords: Condominium, luxury, luxurious, ocean view, pool view, resort, upscale, 2 bedroom, Kauai, Waipouli Beach Resort, home, beautiful, vacation, 3 bath, beach front, condo, friendly, holiday, view, family, fun, couple, anniversary, honeymoon, wedding, adventure

More Details
Hide Details

Barbie and Don Taylor, Kauai residents and Waipouli Beach Resort F204 owners.

My passion for Hawaii began on a family vacation when I was only 14. Growing up in Oklahoma City, I was amazed at the beautiful, warm, clear water and the whole new world under the water (Snorkeling is still one of my favorite activities!)

I attended the University of Oklahoma for my BBA in Finance and then Southern Methodist University in Dallas for my MBA. Don lived in Oahu during most of high school and then attended the University of Mississippi for his BA and Masters in Accounting. We met in Dallas after graduate school and honeymooned in Hawaii.

Over the years, we enjoyed many vacations on the islands and found Kauai to be our favorite island and very family friendly. We loved the beauty and peacefulness of Kauai...plenty of adventure activities, fantastic beaches & water sports, warm weather, vibrant colors, sweet plumeria in the air and the refreshing tropical breezes. We decided Kauai would be a wonderful island to raise our children and moved from the San Francisco Bay Area in 2002. At the end of 2006, we purchased our beautiful and luxurious vacation rental condo at Waipouli Beach Resort.

We love living on Kauai and hope we can share some great island activities with our guests!

Don and Barbie Taylor purchased this condo in 2006

We live on Kauai and wish to share our Aloha and love of the island with guests.

Waipouli Beach Resort is beautiful, luxurious and centrally located to great activities around Kauai. Many great Kauai beaches, hiking, surfing and kayaking nearby.

Our condo, Waipouli Beach Resort F204, faces the tranquil interior of the Resort with nice Ocean and Pool views from every room. I am happy to help you plan a wonderful vacation on the island of Kauai!

53 Reviews of Property 108074 in Waipouli, Hawaii

Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
average rating of 5.0 based on 53 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Tucson, AZ
5

Guestbook Comment

We are having a wonderful time in this condo! Came for 1 week in July 2007, and are getting close to the end of our stay. We've been extrem...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We are having a wonderful time in this condo!
Came for 1 week in July 2007, and are getting close
to the end of our stay. We've been extremely
pleased with this complex and with the owners of
this condo in particular. The resort is very nice, the
kids love the river pool, and everything is
immaculate. The location is convenient to both the
north shore and the west (Waimea Canyon). Close
by is Lydgate Park, where the kids had a blast
snorkeling in the protected waters. It is also very
cost-efficient. We did not have to pay for 2
separate hotel rooms, and had most breakfasts and
some dinners here in the condo. The unit is
spacious, accomodating me, my husband, our kids
(who chose to sleep in our room in sleeping bags
instead of the living room sleeper sofa... and it has
worked) and my in-laws. Communications with the
owners before the trip and during our stay have
been prompt and very helpful. They even loaned us
their own boogie boards for the beach! I would
highly recommend both the resort and this
particular rental. Thanks so much, and we'll get in
touch if we're lucky enough to come again in the
near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Portland, OR
5

Fantastic vacation choice in Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo at Waipouli beach resort is fantastic. It is in a great location on the east side of the island and is easily accessible to go north or south on the island for lots of different activities! The condo came with beach chairs and ice chests which were very helpful for day trips! The kitchen is beautiful and very large and open if you want to cook. The pool area is nice and there are multiple hot tubs with sand on the bottom...very nice! There is a restaurant/bar adjacent to the resort (oasis) with great food and friendly staff. This condo is worth every penny and we were extremely satisfied with our choice. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
5

Marvellous Condo in The Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at Barbie's condo...it was everything and more than what the VRBO pictures depict. The location is great as the ocean access is direct complete with walking paths to the South as well as miles and miles of walking and biking paths along the ocean heading Northward all the way to Donkey Beach. The shopping centre across the street is very convenient. The Condo is close to The Smith Family Luau- a must to do.Barbie's information package is very complete and really made our travels in Kauai much easier. We travelled the Island and really enjoyed the Canyon (like wow), the Kauai Coffee Company stop, the Falls, and much more. The drive inland was also a great experience. After experiencing 3 great January holidays in Maui, we are very pleased that we took the time to experience Kauai. Again, Barbie's Condo made our stay like being at home. On a side note, my brother and wife spent a week at Barbie's Condo in November, 2012, and share this same extremely pleased feeling. I rate this a 10 of 10 experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Phoenix, AZ
5

Wonderfully central location with Elegant Surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our first trip to Kauai couldn't have been better, thanks in large part to the beautiful and comfortable accommodations. The description of the condo is spot on. It is exceptionally clean and lacks for nothing. The kitchen is well stocked with all kitchen appliances (large and small), pots, pans, serve and dinnerware for eight. The living area, while not very large, is comfortable for up to four/five people to relax at the end of the day, with room for a few more on the balcony. The beds and linens are first rate. Very comfortable.

The view from the condo is lovely, overlooking the pool and with a peek at the ocean. Gorgeous when the sun is coming up.

The location of this property is ideal if you want to be centrally located on the island. Reaching the north, south, or west side of the island is no more than 30 - 45 minutes, depending on traffic. We found ourselves walking around Kapa'a most evenings for casual dinners.

Barbie is simply wonderful to work with. She provides a listing of activities, restaurants, beach suggestions and excursions, which was very helpful in planning our trip.

I highly recommend this property for your Kauai vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Minnesota
5

Photos were deceiving,(in a good way) this condo was way nicer in person.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I were extremely happy with this condo. Just to name a few reason because my space is limited, the owners are very helpful highlighting nearby activities, great restaurants and answering question, this property is high end with quality everything. The layout of the rooms makes it private for all guests, it is situated very convenient to not only pool, lazy river, bar/restaurant on property adjacent to ocean but, is also convenient to local shopping, activities and more restaurants. Convenient to airport yet far enough away not to have the noise. I would highly recommend this place with confidence that they would be impressed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From booking & communication with the owners to arriving and experiencing- all was PERFECT. Any questions or concerns I had we're answered prior to our trip, making me feel completely at ease. The condo is absolutely amazing! The amenities, space, location, you name it!
With Safeway across the street, I was able to make meals in the full sized kitchen, saving tons of $$$!
My kids loved, LOVED the pool, slides, kid friendly hot tub, & sand pool!
I loved that I didn't have to worry about packing or buying beach toys, boogie boards, etc. all were at the condo for us to use.
We debated on what side of the island to stay on- but after being able to visit both North & South shores, we were both so glad we chose the the East shore!!! Centrally located to go on any island adventure w/out too much drive time for the kiddos! We have traveled a lot & stayed in many hotels, condo's & resorts- this by far was my favorite condo so far!!! Thank you
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Mountain View, CA
5

Incredible Family Vacation in Ideal Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I just returned from a magical week in Kauai. It was our first time to the Garden Isle, and we were so pleased to have rented Barbie's condo at the Waipouli resort. The condo itself was luxurious and roomy (there were three adults and two children in our party.) The kitchen was so great that we ended up cooking many meals at home, and we loved being able to eat out on the balcony. The bathrooms were very nice and modern--I felt like I was at a spa! The condo's location within the resort is ideal, too (private and yet overlooking the pool area.) Our two boys under three loved frolicking in the warm "family" hot tub, and my toddler and I must've gone down the waterslides 25 times a day! I don't know if I've ever seen a better pool--quiet areas for adults-only lounging and yet truly family-friendly. There is also a pretty beach access area (just off the restaurant) for frolicking in the shoreline and finding rocks and shells. My husband is in a wheelchair, and he liked the paved pathways around the property, and he had no issues getting around the condo. In fact, he wished our home back on the mainland was as "user friendly" and spacious as our Kauai condo! Prior to arriving, Barbie emailed us a very useful and informative guide on the island's activities and restaurants, and we referred to it many times during our stay--she truly went above and beyond to ensure our family had the best trip possible. We visited Lydgate Beach twice (great family beach w/playground; 5 mins from Waipouli), and we snorkeled at spots she recommended in Poipu area (a pleasant, 25-30 minute drive). In terms of convenience, Waipouli's location couldn't be beat, either. Ideal for great snorkel/kayaking spots. The resort is also within walking distance to a Safeway, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, Snorkel Bob's, drug store, frozen yogurt shop, McDonalds, etc. There was even an arcade that our older son enjoyed during one brief rainy spell! Don't miss the live local band that plays at the Waipouli restaurant's Happy Hour on Wednesday night--they were amazing! We look forward to returning to Kauai soon, and there is no question where we will be staying again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Victoria BC Canada
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Don and Barbie's condo. It was beyond our expectations and looked even better than in the pictures. It has one of the best views in the resort. The location was perfect for shopping, walking along the ocean or just relaxing at the pool. I would definately recommend this condo and we'll be back for a longer stay next time. Thank you Don and Barbie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
West Hollywood, CA
5

Perfect get away for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you Barbie and Don for a near perfect week in October. We rented their two bedroom, 3 bathroom unit and it was exactly as described. High end appliances, more than enough room for three adults and a fourteen month old. Bathrooms are huge. Everything was clean. Unit was amazingly quiet even though it looks out to the complex's beautiful pool. I usually stay on the north shore but since I was arrivng with my daughter, son in law and grandaughter I though we'd try something different. Waipouli Beach Resort is very well maintained and excellent for families. We ate at the Oasis Restaurant, at the resort. Slightly pricey but I was very impressed by the food quality and service. There are a wide range of restaurants in the Kapa'a area, a Starbucks in walking distance and supermarkets a block away.

There was a tsunami warning one night and had to evacuate. Barbie and Don were nice enough to invite us to their home rather than having us go to the evacuation center. How many condo owners would've done that for vacation renters? It was greatly appreciated.

Communication during the booking process was excellent. Everything was well thought out and better than anticipated. Anything you could need was provided. Excellent family destination for fun and relaxation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean & Pool View- Call for Special Apr 20-May 2 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108074vb
+1 8086526757
Waipouli Kauai
Maple Valley, Wa.
5

30th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I spend a glorious week celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. This condo was perfect, just like the listing photos and description stated. The location at the resort was wonderful. Close to the pool, ocean and BBQ facilities with easy parking and access. The Waipouli Beach Resort is fantastic and the location on the island is great. We enjoyed exploring this gorgeous island and one of the highlights was a catamaran dinner cruise of the Na Pali coast which was spectacular! It was nice coming back to the condo – it felt like home. Our only regret is that we didn’t stay long enough. We will definitely come back in the future. Thank so much for sharing your beautiful condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway