Honokowai cottage rental - A BEAUTIFUL MAUI SUNSET RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR PRIVATE COTTAGE
A BEAUTIFUL MAUI SUNSET RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR PRIVATE COTTAGE
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Honokowai Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

May Special! Minimum stay 7 nights @ $179 per night

Unit #119 Hale Ono Loa. DIRECT OCEANFRONT,AIR CONDITIONED ground level cottage has all the amenities of an upscale home. This magnificent cottage has been COMPLETELY REMODELED with everything you may need for that once in a lifetime vacation to remember!

This two bedroom/two bathroom condo is so close to the water you feel like you can actually reach out and touch it! Enter through your PRIVATE ENTRANCE to a large living area with a comfortable sectional sofa, AND BRAND NEW WALL MOUNTED FLAT SCREEN TV! Cook up a gourmet dinner in your GORGEOUS REMODELED open kitchen with STAINLESS STEEL appliances and GRANITE COUNTER TOPS with island seating for conversing with the chef during those special meal preparations. Relax on your spacious, PRIVATE lanai WITH ALL NEW TABLES/CHAIRS while enjoying the awesome views of the Island's Molokai and Lana'i rising in the distance not to mention the FREE NIGHTLY SUNSET SPECTACLES! Observe a myriad of sea life literally steps from the front of your unit! Access the ocean right outside the back entrance and swim and snorkel with the resident green sea turtles! Try a little fishing as well... Never know what you might catch! Small sandy seasonal beach at property and many larger beaches within minutes!

We are separated by a mere 10 FT OF LAWN to the ocean beyond. YOU CAN'T GET ANY CLOSER THAN THIS! Sunbathe above the unit on the ocean side sundeck or lounge around the giant inground pool just steps from your door. Propane BBQ area is easily accessible and available anytime.

The large master bedroom has a CAL-KING BED, A/C, Plantation style ceiling fan, full REMODELED bath and 2nd wall mounted flat screen TV for your comfort and enjoyment. Living room has a new wall mounted flat screen TV, large Plantation style Ceiling Fan, comfy sectional sofa and easy chair. 2nd bedroom has been recently enlarged and has a BRAND NEW SEALY POSTURPEDIC queen sized bed, third TV, built in A/C, closet and chest of drawers. 2 FULL BATHS give each guest the ultimate privacy!

Walk to the weekly Farmers Market with local island goodies,fresh fruits and flowers. Surf or snorkel right out front of your unit or simply while away the day relaxing and enjoying this QUIET,PEACEFUL AND TRULY UNIQUE cottage... Pictures and words can not adequately describe it... YOU MUST SEE IT FOR YOURSELF!

We are located between the famed Kaanapali/Kapalua Resort areas, and within minutes to wonderful shopping, spectacular restaurants and all beach activities.

You will not be disappointed by your lovely 'Home away from Home'

FREE WI/FI, BASIC CABLE, LOCAL PHONE AND ONSITE PARKING!

We welcome your arrival...

Keywords: Condominium/Cottage.oceanfront,ground level.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 150809 in Honokowai, Hawaii

**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 19 reviews
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Denver, CO
4

A&W (Denver, CO)

A&W (Denver, CO)
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Spent 12 days in early December and took elderly mother who requires a WC on a "trip of a lifetime". Chose this condo as it states it is WC accessible. WC accessibility is through the Lanai entrance only. Was not convenient or easy to get her in and out of the condo; some grassy and uneven areas to maneuver. Front door access is 2 steps down and 1 step up and is not WC accessible. The sea turtles were an amazing part of this place. They are giant and right outside condo eating breakfast. Never get tired of watching them. The farmers market is convenient and has good selection of local fare; some organically grown. The condo is one of four condo's that share a grassy area, walkway, sea wall and railing. By day 5 we were out of all paper products (tp, pt, Kleenex, dish washing soap) for condo and had to replace 2 burned out light bulbs and batteries for TV remote control. Be prepared to restock for extended stays. Rental fee may not include some basics; like toilet paper. Overly conservative policy as you are provided with "starter" quantities which go quickly if you plan to do any cooking in the condo. The day we departed it was 10:30 AM and the next guests walked right into the condo ready to start their time in the condo. Quite a surprise as we were hurried to get out. Difficult with all the luggage, wheelchair and elderly mother who moves slowly. We thought checkout was 11:00 and there would be time for a thorough cleaning upon our departure. We all thought the condo needed to under go a top to bottom cleaning.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was an amazing place to stay; I would highly recommend it to anyone. We were so impressed with everything! Lonnie was very helpful in getting everything set up and worked with us whenever we had a question. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We had so much fun watching the turtles from right in front of our condo (they were there most of the time) and the sunset every night was AMAZING! We missed our sunset one night because we were at a luau (the feast at lele, and I would recommend NOT going to that one, bad food bad service) we were all disappointed because the sunset at the condo was so much nicer. The condo is located in a perfect spot, made getting to all the other attractions very easy but it is also very private. We spent every morning in our pajamas in the yard-watching turtles. We even fished from the yard. If I were to give advice to someone else going to stay there it would be to not buy anything except food, the condo has everything else you need (cooking utensils, towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, the list goes on and on). The only down side to this condo is the 2nd bedroom is a little less private than one might want. It has louver doors that separate the living room from the bedroom but we quickly got over that.
The pictures online of this unit do not do it justice, it is much bigger than we expected and its layout is perfect. In fact the neighbor to the south of us came over and asked if her designer could come over and look at it because she wanted her unit updated just like it
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are welcome! See you next time. The turtles will be waiting!
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Ft. Worth, TX
5

"Peace" of Paradise!

"Peace" of Paradise!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I have just returned from our first visit to Maui (I say 'first' because we are already planning on going back). We could not have had a better lodging experience. To be literally a few steps from the water, to have the almost total privacy that we experienced, to have the condo meet our very high expectations, has provided us with some of the most precious memories we have experienced in our 29 years of marriage. The condo is very well represented by the pictures and description here on VRBO. I just don't see how anyone could be disappointed by staying here.

We were 5 minutes from Kaanapali Beach, 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Old Lahaina Towne and all of its activities, yet we returned in the evenings, opened the sliding glass doors to nothing but the sound of the ocean just a few feet away.....nothing else. No beach walkers, no traffic noise, no noisy neighbors...just us and the ocean...oh, and the whales of course!

To be honest, we are already a bit jealous of whoever gets to experience 'our bit of paradise' from now on. This condo is at the center of our very special Maui memories. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Sacramento, California
5

Stayed for my wife's birthday.

Stayed for my wife's birthday.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Terrific condo with all the amenities anyone would need. Great location for whale watching and closeness to the ocean. Plan to return for two weeks when dates are available. Have dealt with Lonnie twice now and both times she has provided professional and extremely friendly service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Denton, TX
5

This is the standard by which we measure future Maui condos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is way overdue; just wanted to let the owners know we loved this condo! We are going back to Maui in April and this is the condo by which we measure all others. If this complex had a hot tub we would never stay anyplace else. (Note to owners - please upgrade the "bed" in the second "bedroom", it is really not tolerable!!) One caveat to visitors - please be cautious going into the ocean; we happened to go in when the tide was coming in (I guess), had to yell for help when we were getting beaten against the rocks and steps..I think the complexshould have better signeage. A visitor's guide for the guests would be really helpful. Bear in mind we are senior citizens, but we have spent many years snorkeling in Maui and Kaui, but it was a challenge, especially since there was nobody around (usually a wonderful thing!) Still, I have to say that this unit is a treasure, hate to share it!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Sorry about the rocks.. it can be a little tricky...We have replaced the 2nd bed with a lovely Sealy Queen bed... See you next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
North Carolina, USA
5

Perfect Family Vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family loved this "cottage." My two daughters had a blast turning cartwheels on the lawn, getting nose to nose with a sea turtle, hanging out on the deck above the cottage, and generally having the space and quiet to play that they would not have had at a huge busy resort. My husband and I completely enjoyed the blissfully quiet evenings out on the private lawn overlooking the sea.
The cottage itself is perfectly appointed with every need attended to; including your needs for the beaches. We carried the cooler everyday.
The location is perfect; just off the beaten path of resorts, but close enough to them to still enjoy their shopping and restaurants.
The property was quiet and well maintained. The parking was free. (Enjoy this bc nothing else in Maui is free or even close to free!) The property manager was friendly and helpful and even invited us to an outing at a local restaurant that many of the neighbors attend.
We will stay here again when we return to Maui and I would recommend it to anyone who is not interested in room service and lines. My only regret is that we never caught the tide right to snorkel in front of the cottage. We heard it was great there though. Another reason to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Klamath Falls, Oregon
4

3785 L. Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very much enjoyed our stay. Only drawbacks were swimming pool. Very cold. And laundry facilities
not in condo and cost $5.00 to do one load. Unit is very private and quiet. No beach but walking distance to nice park with sandy beach and reef. Condo has seawall off of patio. Crashing waves at high tide. Sea turtles at low tide.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Rainier, Oregon
5

Amazing Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We took our granddaughter to Maui for their first trip to Hawaii. Our cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. The extra privacy was a plus. The girls had their own room that had a sleeper sofa, TV and air conditioning. The pool was just a few steps from the cottage, which is where they spent half of their time. Plenty of deck furniture! The other half was spent in the ocean. Steps were provided for access to the ocean and at low tide a sandy beach. If you prefer not to drive to the beaches, you could stay here and enjoy. Lonnie was very helpful in getting us set up with this unit. We were not disappointed. We highly recommend and will be returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys are awesome and welcome anytime! So happy you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Colorado
5

LOVED our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved everything about our accommodations.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo and we will see you next time!
business
**Direct Oceanfront* Your Own Private Oasis! Near Kaanapali! May Spec $179!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150809vbi
(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Hong Kong
5

The best place to stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If you are looking for a most relaxed atmosphere to view the amazing natural beauty of Maui, this cottage is it. From the comfort of the cottage, you only need to walk 15 steps to come to the edge of the Pacific Ocean, where sea turtles swim by and play in the waves. Or, hang out in your personal lawn area to enjoy the sunset, the rainbows, the whales.
The cottage is very private set away from the other apartments. It gets morning light in the bedrooms and a beautiful breeze coming through the cottage. The cottage is equipped with everything you will need. Before our stay, I was a bit worried as we were travelling with two young children; I was hoping that they would supply enough towels, sheets, kitchen utensils, etc. Upon arriving, we were very happy that everything was thought of. The cottage is equipped with excellent appliances.
Lonnie was very helpful in organizing the rental, and everything went so smoothly.
We thank the owners for sharing their fantastic cottage and we hope to come back again. We will surely check for availability here before we look anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Melody, Mahalo and we look forward to you and your lovely family returning soon!