Dominical house rental - Pacific View From Pool Patio
Pacific View From Pool Patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Dominical House Rental Photos and Description
Two bedrooms, 4 full baths, two levels, 6 beds, 8 people max.

Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve!! My wife, Bea, and I (Bob) have lived full time on this amazing 200 acres since 1998. I am a retired firefighter and Bea was a RN in Yakima, WA. We live 75 meters from the rental and are available 24/7 if our guests need anything. This beautiful two bedroom home is 15 min. from Playa Dominical, a world class eco-tourism and surfing destination. Dominical is also the gateway to the Osa Peninsula, one of the most bio-diverse locations on the planet. Seabreeze Casa is built on two levels with 2600 sq ft of living area. Both levels have white water ocean views, kitchens, laundry facilities, private entrances, and a total of four baths.

Granite counters, Italian tiles, slate from Brazil, A/C in the bedrooms, and elegant furnishings make this a very comfortable place to spend your vacation! The house can accommodate a max. of 10 with one king bed, one queen bed, and four double futon beds. Cool off in the 15 meter infinity edge pool with jacuzzi bench and children's play area. The pool is plenty big enough to swim laps. For the nature enthusiast, Seabreeze Casa has access to an adjoining 75 acre nature reserve with abundant wildlife and miles of trails through the rainforest.

Dominical is the closest town to Seabreeze Casa and has some of the best surfing and eco-tourism activities in the world. Hacienda Baru is close by. It is a 900 acre national Wildlife reserve that offers canopy tours, zip lines, bird watching, and nature walks led by trained naturalist guides.

The Nauyaca waterfall horseback tour is always popular. To the north 25 miles is Manuel Antonio National Park with beautiful beaches and lots of monkeys to watch. Ten miles south is Ballena National Marine Park with miles of beaches and great snorkeling. Fishermen will have a choice of excellent river, surf, inshore, and deep sea fishing.

Sea kayak tours are a fun way to explore sea caves or view wildlife in the Mangroves. Toucans and parrots can be seen daily near the house, and the adjoining 75 acre nature reserve is teaming with exotic bird, animal, and plant life

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Bob Kable. My wife, Bea, and I came to Costa Rica on our honeymoon in 1998 and loved the country and people so much we decided to make it our permanent home. We lived in the Pacific NW in Yakima WA before we moved to Costa Rica. I am a retired firefighter and Bea was a RN for many years. We bought two hundred acres in 1998 and dedicated a portion of it to a private wildlife reserve. We developed hiking trails through the reserve that our guests are welcome to enjoy. Bea has been involved in animal rescue and is the go to person when someone finds an injured critter or has a sick pet. One of her more recent adventures involved 2 of the neighbor's dogs and a porcupine. I love hiking in the rainforest and spend a lot of my spare time making new trails.We live near the rental house and are available if our guests need anything..Having lived here for 16 years, we are very familiar with the area and are happy to help with tours and suggestions for local activities.

Bob or Bea Kable purchased this house in 1998

38 Reviews of Property 150803 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 38 reviews
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
Westonbirt - a small village north of Bristol, UK
5

Excellent property, enormous pool, fantastic views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Arrival at this property might get you worried. The last part of the road is terrible (4x4 essential) but perhaps only normal for Costa Rica. You are then greeted by 12 or more dogs all barking in unison - but they all prove to be friendly and harmless. You then pass the house of the owners, Bob and Bea, which seems as much designed for dogs as humans. Then you arrive at Sea Breeze Casa and realise the journey was well worth while. The pool, with an "infinity" edge towards the valley and the sea, is larger than many hotel pools with one really deep end. There is a large terrace with ample good quality chairs, tables and sun loungers, all in good condition. Everywhere inside is fully insect screened and large glass doors open on two sides. The bedroom is similar and, although there is air conditioning, we could see no need for it. We were only two, so did not use the second downstairs very large studio room. however this makes the property uniquely suitable for two couples giving the opportunity to be together or for each to have some time on their own.

Bob and Bea are always available (the cellphone provided will always locate them) but leave you in total privacy unless invited. The kitchen has everything you need including (to our delight) an espresso coffee machine complete with ample supplies of very good coffee. Everything is provided. Masses of towels, lots of food incidentals, dishwash tablets, paper towels, etc. And above all, everything works - even the wifi internet access - all the time - a miracle for Costa Rica!

Of course it is all clean and well maintained. There is no mid-stay maid service which suited us fine. Bob did whatever pool maintenance was required at times to suit us. The dogs are no trouble if you can put up with the very occasional short outburst of barking and a few of the less timid ones will visit you at the house from time to time. One of them likes to be temporarily adopted by the tenants - as happened with us for the whole of our stay.

The supermarket in Domincal is good and the two at Uvita (15km further on) are among the best on the Pacific Coast. The only thing sadly lacking was a nice beachside restaurant for a casual lunch under the palms. These seem to be confined to the more northern parts of the coast.

Would we go again? - Yes. Would be recommend Sea Breeze to others? - Definitely.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
4

Beautiful Seabreeze Casa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Bob/Bea want to thank you for opening up your beautiful Casa to us. I would just want to say 1 that some screens need to be repaired so the a/c would not of had to be used all the time in bedrooms, also had to skim pool for the first couple of days because filter system was down for repairs,once repaired all was good. The pool/patio with those views(birds,monkeys and especially the sunsets while sipping Champagne in the pool) was spectacular. We had a ball with the dogs especially Tara(hope she is not missing us to much). Feed the horses down at the stable. As far as dinner we had good food at Tortilla Flats(Surf town)excellent Coconut Mahi Mahi, Fried Calamari appetizer and PastaCalamari in a cream sauce. If anyone has a thing for Wings go to Jolly Rogers try the Basil-Parmesan wings,fries awesome. Please say hello to Wayne,Ralph and Storm the owner you will not be disappointed I guarantee it. Bob/Bea Thank You it was the BOMB The Pollock's/Cerasoli's
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having Francis and his group here. We look forward to a return visit. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to write a review. The reviews give us information to inprove the Sea Breeze Casa experience. There was some confusion about the pool filtration system. The main pool pump for the filters and the infinity egde pumps were both running perfectly during the entire stay. There is a third pump for the jacuzzi jets which was out of service. We serviced the pool twice during this period and made sure the pool chemicals were properly balanced. Feed back from our guests allows us to fix any problems that are new or that we overlooked. Coming home from vacation is usually pretty hectic and it is great when travelers make the effort to review the property. Thanks! Pura Vida, Bob and Bea
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
Berkeley, CA
5

Paradise in Costa Rica!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Seabreeze Casa is truly a bit of paradise. Our stay there exceeded the already high expectations we had from reading the previous reviews! The house and pool are even nicer than the pictures and everything was so comfortable. I thought I would never find a master bedroom as beautiful as the one we have at home but I was wrong - the Seabreeze master is unbelievably beautiful - big, with windows surrounding you so that you feel you are living outside and cool breezes at all times! We had our daughter and her husband with us and they enjoyed the complete privacy of the lower level. We loved the casa so much that we only left twice in 6 days. Everything we were looking for was right there - the birds, the animals, the water, the quiet (except for the sounds of nature!), the view. And Bea and Bob were so wonderful - there when you needed something but very respectful of our desire for solitude and peace. We are bird watchers and Seabreeze was heaven for us with birds coming right to the house! To say nothing of the wonderful Capuchin monkeys!! The road into the house is a bit of a challenge but if you have 4 wheel drive you should be able to manage fine and it is certainly WORTH the drive.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Best Both Worlds...Mountains and Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Bob and Bea were wonderful hosts starting with showing us the way at 9:30 at night and then giving us 2 bags of groceries because we didn't stop on our way. 4x4 rental is no joke, but we enjoyed the off roading adventure. Pool and house were wonderful and spacious...I swam laps every day and our son was in starting at 6am. Two of the days we didn't leave the house at all because the views and poolside chairs will draw you in. One night we turned all the lights off in the house and laid out in the lawn chairs and looked at the stars. Download a star chart app...so beautiful with no light pollution. Take all the tours Bob recommends and eat at The Dome in Uvita. Bea's dogs and critters kept us company. I would highly recommend this house and Dominical. This was our first trip and we will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Fun for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I love reviews that give you tips and hints so here it goes....the property is amazing and Bob and Bea are great hosts. Bob met us at 9:30 at night to follow him up to the property. We didn't stop for groceries but they gave us stuff to make breakfast the next morning. Do the tours they recommend. Renting a 4x4 is no joke, but our kids loved the ride in and out to the house. We felt like like we got the best of both worlds....jungle and 20min to the beach. Two of the days we didn't leave the deck or pool. I am a swimmer and brought goggles and cap and swam laps every morning. The Dome drive through restaurant in Uvita was our favorite, the chef is Jamaican Canadian. Bring friends and enjoy a super laid back Costa Rica. Finally, download a star gazing app on your phone, turn out ALL the lights in the house and lay on the pool chairs with your kids and pick out all the constellations. With no light pollution on the mountain it is an amazing thing to do with your kids. Thank you Bob and Bea (and Tara our favorite dog).
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
5

SeaBreeze Casa is a private, quiet paradise oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were blown away by how clean and well maintained this property was. Bea and Bob felt like family and did everything possible to make sure we were taken care of 100% (to include picking up groceries for us). The house is large, open and amazing, w/panning vistas and very modern and stylized fixtures. Lots of tropical reptiles, birds and other wildlife on the premisis! Be prepared to encounter plentiful (large) insects (this close to the equator). Consider bringing friends, because there's plenty of room for company. Have fun!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
Minneapolis, MN
5

Absolutely Loved Seabreeze Casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Seabreeze Casa was a perfect rental home for our vacation. The pool and view were absolutely breathtaking. The house is big and beautiful with windows all around, clean, and everything in it is of top quality. Bob and Bea are two of the kindest, gentlest people my husband and I have ever met. They are always available if you need anything, but never intrusive. We stayed for 7 nights with my parents, our two daughters, and my adult niece. There was plenty of room and comfortable beds for all of us. I was amazed at how well equipped the house was. Any pan, utensil or small appliance you might need in the kitchen was there, as well as hand soap, bar soap, laundry soap, dishwasher soap, garbage bags, straws for smoothies and pool towels. There was even a hair dryer in the master bathroom. It was nice to have air conditioning in the lower unit and master bedroom. The main living room did not have a/c, so if you have a bigger group, some will be sleeping without air. There was a large fan, though, so it wasn’t too hot for our older daughter and niece. Our kids loved petting all of the dogs, and visiting the horses on the property. Two of Bob and Bea’s dogs would come down to visit us regularly, which we thought was fun.
The pool was quite large, and we spent a lot of time in it. We had visits from capuchins and toucans during the week. We got a kick out of the toads that would show up after dark and “talk” to us with their strange croaks. The road to get to Casa Sea Breeze was an adventure, and took about 20 minutes, but was worth it to stay in such a beautiful setting. We never worried about whether our belongings would be safe. We loved watching the sunset on the ocean with our cocktails and cooking dinner in the Casa. Bob and Bea gave us a great recommendation for where to buy fresh fish, so we grilled fish and shrimp three of the nights we were there.
It was our 4th vacation in Costa Rica, but our first in the Dominical area, which we loved. We explored many of the beautiful, secluded beaches. Bob and Bea had a boogie board we could use, and we had a blast. Hacienda Baru was interesting. The Osa Mountain Canopy tour was fun and exciting with spectacular views. Don Lulu’s Nayuaca Falls horseback riding tour was a huge hit. If we are ever in the Dominical area again (and I hope we will be, someday), we wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Casa Sea Breeze! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home, Bob and Bea!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
United States
5

perfect trip, better than advertised, would stay again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed here for eight days and it was better than advertised!! The extra 15 minute 4x4 drive is well worth it. The property is actually nicer in person than the photos indicate which is rarely the case. Bob and Bea are fantastic hosts who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Many days we didn't even venture out because the setting and amenities were better than any beach you can visit. I will definitely here stay again if possible on future trips to Costa Rica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
Lake Forest, IL
5

A Perfect Vacation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Sea Breeze for 9 glorious nights over the holidays, and loved every minute. The house was perfect for our family of four. Our son & daughter stayed in the studio apartment (they loved having the privacy!) and my husband and I treasured the huge master bedroom (wrap around windows with nature views to die for!). The pool was fantastic and we spent many hours relaxing and loving the view that went all the way to the ocean. The bathrooms are gorgeous and the two sets of washers/dryers are very handy. The house is elegant and spacious, and also very comfortable.

We found staying at Sea Breeze in Dominical to be ideal: very relaxing yet tons of adventures to enjoy within a short drive. We went zip lining at Baru Wildlife Refuge, horseback riding and swimming at Nauyaca Falls, swimming at the beautiful beaches nearby, and exploring Manuel Antonio Park. The kids loved meeting all of Bea's rescued animals and brought Terra (one of the dogs) home to sleep in their room! We also loved eating at Tortilla Flats and Jolly Roger.

The drive to the house is an adventure (4 wheel drive vehicle is a must!), but we felt very safe there. Bob & Bea's home is just down the road, and they are the most wonderful hosts! They were never intrusive, yet always available to give advice or a recommendation. They even supplied us with a cell phone to give them a call in case of emergencies!

We will never forget our time in paradise at Sea Breeze, and absolutely plan to return! Many, many thanks Bob & Bea.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Welcome to Seabreeze Casa and Nature Reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150803
+506 8846 8044 (Costa Rica)
Dominical Puntarenas
Goshen, Indiana USA
5

A Truly Wonderful Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a truly wonderful, peaceful vacation we had at the Sea Breeze in Costa Rica!! Bea and Bob are just wonderful people, always answering our questions, giving us much needed insight on excursions, where to get groceries, where the paths in the reserve would lead, etc., but never pushy or intrusive. The Sea Breeze was so much more than we had hoped for! We were a party of two couples, and we found ourselves going out for a few hours but then always wanting to come back "home" Sea Breeze is very clean, efficiently set up and organized. We did alot of our own cooking. Why not with all the fresh fruits and vegetables available. Every time we looked for some utensil, the kitchen was stocked with it. Even a powerful blender for wonderful smoothies! The patio and pool is where we spent alot of our time. The pool is so clean and wonderful, very refreshing. I think Bea and Bob thought of everything, because the pool would be great if you had your kids or grandkids there, yet deep enough along the back for adults. You couldn't ask for a better setting for your "vacation home" We loved seeing the monkeys, Toucans, all the beautiful butterflies and other birds. Their family of dogs would venture down to see us each day, one or two at a time. A couple of them even grew to like us and became regulars. Bea's recommendation for ziplining was great. We had a fun time, felt very safe and learned alot. The guides pointed out a couple white face monkeys on our hike, but we just smiled, because we had seen so much more in our own little paradise. There were 8 runs which was just enough! We would often venture out for lunch, and explore a little, but it wasn't very long and we were all ready to take the jaunt back up the mountain. (You definitley will need the four wheel drive) The guys loved their early morning walks, and would return exhausted but excited about where they had explored and what they saw. We found everything to be exactly as it is stated in the description of the Sea Breeze, but it is so much more. Would recommend this place to anyone. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Bob and Bea for such a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2