16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero apartment rental - Lounge
Lounge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1+ Bdrm, 1 full bathroom, + 1 half bathroom Sleeps 4

Elegantly refurbished this apartment has many unique Parisian features including high ceilings, coving and oak parquet flooring. It is a comfortable retreat in the chic 16th arrondissement.

You are close to the activities, yet its very quiet, being set back from the road on the second floor overlooking a peaceful courtyard planted with trees. You can walk to the Eiffel Tower, the river Seine and the Arc de Triomphe on the world famous Champs Elysees. There is always something to do in this area.

This apartment is ideally placed for holidays or business. The building has a full time concierge and is electronically secured.

There is plenty to do in the area. Step around the corner and you are in the Trocadero gardens with their magnificent fountains opposite the Eiffel Tower, which sparkles at night with a thousand lights.

You can relax in the local bistros watching the Parisians or go antiquing and shopping, see world famous sites, gardens and parks, museums, art galleries, theaters and cinemas (original English version)as well as live music and famous cabarets.

Enjoy the local colour of a nearby market. A boat ride along the Seine takes you to Notre Dame. Stroll, jog or roller blade in the Bois de Boulogne with its beautiful lakes and open air theater.

The nearby metro Trocadero and bus service is convenient for visiting all parts of Paris.

At the end of the road is a cafe serving continental breakfast as well as a boulangerie, butcher and grocery stores. Banks, post office, restaurants and cafes are all available in the area.

The apartment is approximately 41 square metres (450 square feet). The round dining tables extends to seat six guests comfortably. The bedroom offers a queen size bed, a large wardrobe and full length mirror.

The spacious double lounge can be closed off with panelled doors to form a second bedroom with a king size sofa bed. There is a large shower with marble surround vanity units as well as a washing machine. The separate water closet also has marble surround basins with mirrors and cupboards above and below.

An American-style kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances, a four unit ceramic glass cook top, traditional oven and microwave, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, toaster, cafetiere and electric kettle. All utensils are provided as well as an iron, ironing board and hairdryer plus ADSL (high speed Internet) and cable tv.

The multi-lingual owners can be easily contacted to assist in making your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 150799 in 16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero, France

Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
average rating of 4.84375 based on 32 reviews
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
Chicago IL
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This wonderful apartment was the perfect place to call home while we stayed in Paris. It looked just as it was described. It was very close to the Metro and the Paris L'Open Tour Bus stop which can take you all around the city to see the sights.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
Matthews, NC
5

Wonderful apartment, and value, near Eiffel Tower

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay in this apartment in July. It is on a quiet street, just 2 blocks away from the Trocadero, which offers the best view of the Eiffel Tower in Paris. It had everything that we needed and was very comfortable. The windows open up to the courtyard, not the street, so this results in the apartment being quieter, and cooler (because of the shade in the courtyard). Even on days when we hit 90 in Paris, the apartment was always cool because of the breeze coming in from the courtyard. Lisette was also a pleasure to work with. I felt very comfortable renting her place from afar and she we very helpful while we were there.

Before we went to Paris, I was very torn about in which arrondissement we should stay. After seeing all parts of Paris in a very packed week, I was very happy about our choice. The 16th is more residential (read quiet and non-touristy), but so close to restaurants, markets and attractions. When we come back I will try to get this apartment again.

If you do rent this apartment, be sure to eat at Le Scheffer, it was the best meal I had in Paris. Great atmosphere, friendly owner and staff and and excellent food.

Also, before the trip, my biggest concern was getting my family between the apartment and the airport. I ended a great experience with David Benisty (ask Lisette for contact info). He was polite, on time, and responsive. Were my wife and I there without the children and with less baggage we probably would have taken the Air France bus to the Arc De Triomphe and either walked or taken the metro from there.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
Port Jervis, NY
5

A WONDERFUL property centrally located!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was traveling with my Mother-in-Law for a "girls only holiday"; this apartment was more then we could have asked for! It was beautifully appointed and centrally located! We walked EVERYWHERE and its close location to Trocadero metro and bus stops made getting back a breeze! Lisette and her family were extremely accommodating in answering any questions and made us feel welcome from the first night to the last! Would highly recommend this apartment!!
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a great apartment in a fantastic location just a couple of blocks from Metro “Trocadero” and Eifel Tower. The apartment is bright and roomy and has all the necessary amenities. It’s on the second floor with no elevator, but the staircase is quite manageable for any reasonably mobile person.
The owner is very easy to communicate with and promptly responds to all Emails. We stayed there for a week and enjoyed it very much. We would highly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I have always loved Paris and this year, we decided to stay for a month. We had a wonderful visit, in large part because of this apartment. We felt like Parisians, roaming the streets, drinking wine, consuming baguettes and pastries and then returning to our cozy apartment. It is located in a lovely area with great views of the Eiffel Tower just around the corner and very convenient to transportation. The inside of the apartment is charming and very well appointed. We especially appreciated having laundry facilities. The apartment owners were very friendly and responsive to any and all inquiries. We would return in a heartbeat, and in fact are discussing that very idea. Beautiful apartment in a beautiful city!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
5

Three weeks Stay in May-June 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a lovely, small apartment, very well situated in the 16th Arondissement in Paris. It is 5 minutes (Honest) walk to the Trocadero circle with all the Bistros to watch all the size 2 and 3 French girls promenade by. The Casino shopping center is a 12 minute walk with 20 shops plus Casino grocery/everything store including dry cleaning. The Carrefour City small grocery store is a 7 minute walk and has a good selection of wines. There are two mini marts (Paki type) within 4 minute walk. A grteat boulangerie and Patisserie on Avenue Kleber/ Longchampe is 4 minutes. Their baguette is not to be missed. Two excellent prise/quality restaurants with prix fixe menus are Jasmin and Passiflour--both a 4 minute walk. There are at least 15 restaurants of assorted ethnicity and quality levels within 6-7 walking minutes (Honest). An inexpensive choice with good home cooking at lunch for less than 20 Euros for a 3 course lunch and good wine selections is St. Didier, with the smallest restaurant sign in Paris, at Rue St. Didier 23. You'll miss it if you do not know the address.

The apartment is luminous and laid out very well, with a well equipped kitchen. All utilities function and are recent. Plenty of hot water (not usual in Paris) at all times of day.

The owner arranged for us to have a weekly maid (Aldena) who was terrific. If I was still in business I would hire Aldena in an instant.

The owner was pleasant to deal with over the internet despite slow bank transfers and was most responsive throughout. The whole experience has to be rated as excellent.

I am 76 and had a bit of a problem because of the narrow 2 flights of stairs (no elevator) as I had a sudden herniated disk that prevented us from arriving on time. Last year, I wouldn't have had a problem. But if you are unsteady or have a balance problem this needs to be considered.

If you do not like this apartment and this area, it is your own fault.
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
Seattle, WA
4

Excellent location and amenities!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I went to Paris for the first time to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed in this apartment and it was all we could ask for. The amenities provided were more than adequate and the location was within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero. It had very easy acces to taxi stands, the Metro and grocery stores. I could not have asked for a better place. When we go back, we will surely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
Plainfield, IL
5

Wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I can't say enough about this lovely apartment. It is exactly as pictured in the photos -- light, breezy and charming. It was very clean and had every amenity we could have wished for. We loved the inner courtyard and even the steep stairs to the apartment. It all felt just right. The neighborhood is wonderful -- so much within walking distance, including two Metro stations (very close), wonderful cafes and patisseries, markets, drug stores and banks -- not to mention La Tour Eiffel and Arc de Triomphe! We truly felt like we were in our home away from home. Lisette, the landlord, and Mme Maria, the gardienne who lives onsite, are both very friendly and accommodating. Mme Maria doesn't English, and I don't speak much French, but we managed just fine. We were very sorry to leave after six nights and would love to return -- hopefully sooner rather than later! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
Germany
5

Great apartment in an excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I have stayed a couple of times at this apartment. It is a wonderful place for a small family. We love it so much, it will become our home away from home for Paris. The apartment has everything you could want for a stay, whether short or long. The location is ideal. One block and you walk around the corner and see the Eiffel Tower across the river. The Trocodero (that's the neighborhood) is great. Lots of cafe's, bakeries and small grocery stores on almost every street. You only have to walk a block in the morning to get fresh bread and pastries. The Metro station is only 2 blocks in either direction. From there you can get everywhere in Paris. Definately buy a Metro pass for your stay. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Eiffel Tower/Champs Elysees. Elegant Apartment. Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150799
+44 7927663740
16th Arrondissement Passy Trocadero Paris
Delray Beach, Florida
5

Become a Parisienne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
There is a saying in France..."you may become a Parisienne, but you can never become French". Well, in this fine apartment it is as close as you can get to becoming Parisienne. A wonderful location... clean, orderly, great security, on a quiet street and very near to attractions like the Eiffel Tower, Arch du Triumphe, Tracadero, Palais de Chaillot, Place Victor Hugo, 2 metro stations, shops, a Grand Marche', the weekly local fresh food street market, etc. A very livable area. A 1/2 block walk in the morning to the local pastiserie for croissants. Lisette was wonderful to work with and very considerate. The full-time guardienne, Maria, was helpful and attentive (but brush up on your Francaise). Our only regret is that we only had four days to spend. We are already planning a longer stay for next year. Most highly recommended. This is our new home away from home while in Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8