Kailua Kona house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We're offering our VRBO customers the best deal in town. You can rent this home for just $380 per night plus tax and cleaning! You won't find a better priced oceanfront luxury home with a pool at this price.

This plantation style home has three bedrooms each with their own bathroom and upper lanai access. Centrally located, you can walk to downtown Kailua-Kona, or relax on your private poolside lanai and watch the parasailers go by.

This is the most affordable oceanfront home with a private pool in Kona! Call now to reserve your dates.

This offer is only available for dates through May 2014. Regular price is $500 per night.

Keywords: House

10 Reviews of Property 150790 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 10 reviews
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

An honest review that I hope helps perspective vacationers

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Let me start with the good...
1) Ocean front is in, ON THE OCEAN. Fantastic views and perfect seat for sunsets
2) New hot tub, on the smaller side, seats 4
3) Location in relation to Kailua-Kona
4) Home setup is good with a bath for each room including one downstairs
5) Security gate gives peace of mind
6) Pool is nice, keep in mind it's DEEP on one side which I personally love, but others may be leary
7) NO bugs. If you know Hawaii, this is a nice thing. Not a cane spider or cockroach in site!

Negative Nancy stuff...
1) A/C is allowed for guests upstairs only. There is a unit for downstairs but I never located the thermostat (maybe not a big deal seasonally as the doors open wide wide wide)
2) I'm glad I did not rent during summer because the A/C unit upstairs gave up the ghost while we were there. It struggled while on
3) Bathrooms need attention. VERY outdated and a bit on the icky side
4) Kitchen is no frills but it may be time to replace pots and pans
5) Faucets, shower heads, need replacing. Most aerators are missing and corroded over
6) Noisy street out front (we knew Alii drive was like this, but the home has upper vents that don't close so the noise is with you 100% of the time.
7) Public access adjoins the property which is one reason I admire Hawaii, but we had lots of "guests" hanging out on the wall

All and all this could be a magnificent home and we know things get old which is perfectly fine. But when they no longer work as designed or are corroded over, it may be time to invest a bit back into the property. The ocean redeems this property. Without it I would have been teetering on unhappy. I was content and I think you would be as well but I can't go further than that. I wasn't overwhelmed or underwhelmed. It it was a word, I was "whelmed".
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Santa Cruz,Ca
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Not only is this location on the ocean but it is literally a nice walk into town.
The house is very livable with the three bedrooms and each having their own private bathroom.
Loved having the pool and relaxing hot tub with a calming ocean view and a glass of wine.
You can walk on the lava rocks to view the sea creatures or visit the surfing beaches, white sand beach or snorkel beach which are just about a mile or two away.
Whether you are looking for a relaxing vacation, a reunion or a girls get away this is the perfect place.
I've have come back to this house for the last 10 years and hope to come for the next ten.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Patty in Idaho

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Kathleen,
Once again, thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us. Your new hot tub was fantastic. We had a great stay other than the hiccups we discussed on the phone. Your location and accessibility to view Spinner Dolphins, Hump Back Whales is absolutely amazing. We will be back! Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
corona, california
4

gail

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time renting this home! It was very comfortable, clean and not so fancy that you felt like you couldn't enjoy your stay! It is close walk to town, Huggos for drinks and Bongo Bens for a great breakfast. Most of the time we just wanted to stay at the house, enjoy the view,swim in the pool and enjoy the sunsets(except when the cruise ship blocked our view :( ). Our daughter's in-laws,who live in the northern part of the Big Island, told us "every time we come to visit we have to stay here". Mahalo Kathleen for renting this home. We will be back !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We offer discounts to our return guests. Hope you can come again.
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Best of all worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
Perfect location. Secure oceanfront in a great neighborhood within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Plenty of room for extended family. Amazing views (including almost daily dolphin sightings) with the privacy of your own pool and jacuzzi. We rented in April of 2010 and the weather was always great. Plenty of things to see and do on this island. Watching the lava flow at night was one of the highlights of our trip. Exploring the caves was very cool too. We loved relaxing in this home. It was superb! We have rented 4 other properties on different islands and nothing compares to this property thus far. My parents (whom we brought with us) still dream about this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Rupert, Idaho Usa
5

Patty in Idaho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you Kathleen for renting us your piece of paradise. Your home is fabulous. Location couldn't be better for walking to and from town! I highly recommend coffee in the hot tub in the morning watching the dolphins jumping in front of the house. Also enjoyed feeding the Moray eels in the tide pools in front of the house. Hope to come back real soon. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review, we're very glad you had a good time.

Don't forget our 10% discount for returning guests!

Hope you get away to Kona soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
4

Thanksgiving family time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Stayed here over Thanksgiving 2011. It was a delightful house, and saw dolphins nearly every morning. Rooms are comfortable, and lots of space for 3 of our kids and a couple of their spouses. Close enough to town to walk, but far enough to be quiet. Only downside--hot tub was broken whole time, despite our confirmation e-mail before coming to the Island to make sure it was working. Also, some of the appliances are dated, especially the BBQ. The local support was very responsive to our issues and he was very pleasant and provided good local tips, too. We would stay again, as it was 1/4 mile from another of our children & spouse, and very comfortable. A great family time of wonderful dinners on the patio with long evenings of laughing together.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The house was amazing! Great house, great location! We had friends visiting from Stockholm and really wanted to show them a good time. They said it was the best vacation they have ever had!

The house easily slept the six of us. It was such a better deal than staying at a hotel. We were able to shop locally and cook/eat in comfort.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This home is beautifully located just a short walk to the little town of Kona and sits right on the ocean. The house is perfect for sharing, as each bedroom has it's own private bathroom and a sliding glass door leading to the upper outside deck. It is well appointed and contains everything you could need. The massive windows surrounding the entire lower floor make for spectacular views. There's nothing better than sitting on the patio outside by the private pool and hot tub enjoying the sound of the crashing waves. We've stayed there twice in the month of February when the whales and dolphins put on a show for us just outside the seawall
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Reduced Price on Fantastic Ocean Front Home with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150790vbi
Toll Free (888) 879-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We loved the home! The back patio with a pool and being right on the water was Unbelieveable. The only time we couldn't look at the ocean was when we were in the bathroom. It was but far enough from downtown to be away from all the chaos, but close enough to walk or ride a bike when you needed to. It was also an ideal location to watch the Ironman.
Helpful votes: 2/2