Kailua Kona condo rental - Watch the cruise ship sail into the sunset while enjoying dinner on the lanai.
Watch the cruise ship sail into the sunset while enjoying dinner on the lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Direct Oceanfront 1 BR (King Bed), 1 BA Condo

Free wireless DSL. Stay in a remodeled island style one-bedroom condo with a King size bed, direct oceanfront condominium on world-famous Alii Drive. Remodeled kitchen and bath with granite counters. The condo sleeps 2-4 guests, with a sleeper sofa in the living room. The unit is decorated in tropical decor. Watch whales, dolphins, and sea turtles from your lanai (balcony) which is just 20 feet from the ocean, or just relax and enjoy the sunsets while dining on your private lanai. A sandy beach is located next door. A favorite for local surfers! This is a Non-Smoking Unit and complex.

Your condominium is fully equipped with everything you need. From a complete kitchen to the little extras of VCR/DVD movies, CDs, games, puzzles, books, beach chairs/mats, and a cooler. Just bring your bathing suit and flip flops!

Location! Location! Location! Centrally located in the heart of Kailua-Kona. Just a short walk to restaurants (casual to four stars), shops, art galleries, farmers market, great swimming, snorkeling, and diving nearby.

To Book: Please click on the 'Email Owner' button to send request with your travel dates. Or you can call me, just click on the Show Phone Number button for my phone number.

More Details
Hide Details

Location, Location, Location !!! You have an unbelieveable 360 degree view of the Kona Coast line and a beautiful beach next door.

Enjoying your meals (and cocktails) from the lanai watching the sunsets/sunrise and all of the ocean activitity going on right in front of you. It is hard to leave the lanai! With the great location you are just a short walk to restaurants and shops. Oh...and the oceanfront pool...a great way to relax or just read a book.

14 Reviews of Property 29818 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

A+ on Location, Lanai & Working with the Owner!!!

A+ on Location, Lanai & Working with the Owner!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband's only request when planning our trip to the Big Island was that we have an ocean view, and this condo was absolutely spectacular with its view from the lanai! Its location was very convenient for walking to town which we did several times a day. The condo itself is well-equipped very comfortable--obviously the kitchen and washer/dryer are a big bonus. Also, the pool area was well maintained and uncrowded. The BBQs in the pool area were very clean and well-maintained. There were a few kids around but overall I would say it was more of a 45+ crowd.

I was a little skeptical dealing directly with the owner (especially sending a deposit, etc.) but Leslie was absolutely a wonderful person to deal with--she went out of her way to make sure things went well, and I felt very comfortable renting from her. Everything worked just like clockwork from start to finish!

I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to rent this condo (unless you prefer extravagant accommodations.) We would definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Full panorama view, ocean front, beautiful condo, central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent location and view. We ate all condo meals on the lania, even early morning before the sun came up - the moon and stars were beautiful... like eating on the beach everyday, but in total comfort.

We did venture into town and eat out, but much less than we planned since the condo had better views than the oceanside restaurants. We SAVED so much money on food by staying here...we've never been able to say that about a Hawaiian vacation before.

The decor was very tasteful, especially the photographs/paintings. Lots of extra towels, etc.

The parking was NOTABLY convenient, just off the main road, drive into the parking garage, and a short walk to the condo.

The beach next door was just a walk down the stairs, great for boogie boarding ( watched the surfers every day - my husband liked that).

We also enjoyed the jacuzzi and BBQ area, never crowded. Pool looked inviting but we didn't try it. Ocean view from the pool area, too.

The only noise was the ocean...if you can call that noise. Condo was totally quiet when you shut the lanai doors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Carlsbad, California / San Diego County
5

Our Home Away From Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
For Our Wedding Anniversary, my Birthday this was our 5th stay for
our Thanksgiving Holiday Vacation at this Ocean Front at Kona Reef.
We both totally enjoyed our 3 week vacation. This condo is on the 2nd
floor directly on the water, unlike many others at Kona Reef. We sit on the
ocean front lanai daily, listening to the surf, watching Birds, Geckos,
Turtles, Spinner Dolphins, Surfers, Cruise Ships and enjoyed the fresh
Ocean Breeze. There is a small local sandy beach just south which you
can enjoy!!! When we arrive, we appreciate that the unit is fully
equipped with all necessities. She had it all provided: sheets, soap,
shampoo, laundry soap, dishes, blender, coffee maker etc. Kona Reef
also has a very nice, clean pool and hot tub. That has plenty of
shade, tables, chairs, and lounges. They have clean, and well
maintained BBQ's down by the pool which is nice to sit down and enjoy
your meals, without having to clean your kitchen. The location of Kona
Reef is also excellent - an easy walk into town, but just far enough
outside of town to be separate from the evening noise. You definitely
do not need a car to go into the historic part of Kailua-Kona, but
you'll want one to see the sights of the Big Island. Free parking is
also provided - indoor or out. We could not do anything better to find a
more affordable and equipped condo!!! We will be back the next couple
years!!! We already reserved our stay!!! Aloha & Mahalo Leslie!!!
Thank you so much for making our stay so special!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Placerville,Cal.
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't think of anything bad to say about this condo,not only is it right on the ocean and within walking distance to town,but the upgrades that Leslie has done to the condo make it very quiet place for sleeping,ie:dual pane windows in the sliding glass door and a very comfortable king size bed,makes it easy to recharge your batteries after your long and tiring day's enjoying all that Hawaii has to offer.I don't see how you would be disapointed with Leslie condo or the Kona Reef for that matter,we will definitely stay here again,mahalo Leslie for sharing your awesome condo with us.
Kevin and Judy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmond OK
5

Picture Perfect-Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at this Condo was amazing. The condo is in a very good location, we walked to town many times and enjoyed the dining and shopping. Outside on the lanai we watched surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, parasailing, 8-10 rowing boats racing (practicing) and sea turtles basking in the early morning sun and every once in awhile we would see the yellow tang in the water. Leslie's condo was everything that the pictures depicted-beautiful and comfortable. Thank you Leslie for sharing you condo. There were many things to do on this island that I would recommend: FAIR WIND II (Snorkel), KAPOHOKINE ADVENTURES (Zipline) KONA COFFEE LIVING HISTORY FARM (Tour-very interesting) and many many more things just find your adventure. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Fabulous Condo and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This fabulous condo is located direct ocean front with an absolutely stunning view of the ocean and evening sunsets. The location is an easy walk into the town of Kona where all the action takes place. Restaurants and exciting activities are all located within a short distance and you don't need to drive, which I find very beneficial. Bongo Ben's for breakfast was enjoyable, taking in the view of the early morning. Dinner at the Kona very delicious but a bit pricey. The condo is very comfortable and contains all the needed necessities and more for a great stay. The king bed was extremely comfortable and unusual for these condos, a real plus. What can I say other than I'll be back to this unit in the future!!!!!! The owner made the booking process very easy and I found it to be everything that was promised and more. I would definitely recommend this unit to my friends and relativies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oceanside, California
5

We didn't want to leave

We didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was everything described--great, great view, super location, easy to walk to town and get around. This is a wonderful place to relax or head out for adventure on the island--paddleboarding, kayaks, hiking and sightseeing. Good restaurants, local music all within easy walking distance. We will be back!!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo is well-equipped and nicely done. It was perfect for our stay. The location could not be better. We loved sitting on the lanai. Out of all the condos at this facility, this one seemed to have the most ideal location. Leslie was helpful in every way. We would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Carlsbad, California / San Diego County
5

Our Romantic Anniversary and Birthday GetAway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Leslie's condo has been our Kona home away from home getaway for our Special Romantic Anniversary, and my Birthday for the past 3 years and looking forward towards our next vacation this November. This will be our 4th visit with Leslie. Her condo is clean, has everything to offer that everyone may need. Her bedroom and king size bed is comfortable with a TV, as well as in the living room. Her condo has a computer, phone, stereo and internet. The lanai begins our morning with coffee, fresh fruit from the open Farmers Market, while watching the birds, spinner dolphins, surfers, and turtles, while listening to the waves crashing on the lava rocks below. Kona is just walking distance with excellent restaurants and hawaiian music. We sit on the lanai and watch the Cruise ships come in around 6:00 am and then leave around 6:00 pm following with the most beautiful Kona sunsets. The BBQ area is clean, grounds, pool, hot tub area is so well kept. Spending our time visiting with others exchanging stories while BBQing has always been interesting and fun. This condo has eveything possible to offer making our holidays in Kona the best.

Recommended for: Adventures seekers, Romantic getaway, relaxing, sightseeing, age 55+
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Kona Reef Direct Oceanfront Condo - Beach- King Bed - Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29818vbi
(661) 253-3420 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

A Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo is like home away from home. This has been our 4th time renting from Leslie. This condo has everything to offer, a nice comfortable king size bed, large bathroom with walk in shower. The kitchen and living room area is open and bright. The lanai is the most wonderful place to start your morning off with coffee and watching the surfers and the waves roll in. Below you can see turtles on the rocks or floating in the small pools of water. The main town of Kona is just a 10 minute walk with good restaurants and coffee shops. You can also sit and watch the Cruise ships come in around 6:00 am and then leave around 6:00 pm with the sun is going down.
Also you can BBQ on one of the 6 grills that overlook the pool area where you can meet alot of nice people.
The grounds and pool, hot tub area is so well kept and the grounds people are so nice and friendly.
Beautiful sunsets from your lanai every night. This condo has eveything possible to offer making our holidays in Kona the best they can be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8