Stowe condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Stowe Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Village Green is a four seasons resort and, located in the upper village, our property is well-situated with views of the golf course and spectacular mountains. It's easy to relax here, with a spacious open-plan living area with gas fireplace and well equipped kitchen downstairs and comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs.

The main Mount Mansfield and Spruce Peak ski areas are only about five miles away and the free ski bus stops within a few yards of the property.

Even in winter, the area has many attractions for the non-skier, such as art galleries, museums and, of course, shopping.

For hikers, cyclists and roller-bladers there is a superb recreation path leading to the lower village, with yet more restaurants, shops and galleries.

Life always feels good at Village Green and we're always sorry when we have to leave...

Keywords: Townhouse Condominium

Joy & Edward Tracey: We're a British couple with two grown-up sons and we've enjoyed many wonderful vacations in various places in the USA, so it was a natural choice when we decided to buy our holiday home. We always maintain that when we're on holiday, we need somewhere that is immaculately clean, comfortable, well-equipped, well-situated and welcoming, giving us a real 'home from home' where we can relax and this is what we try to provide in our Village Green condo.

Joy Tracey purchased this condo in 2001

We're both keen skiers and hikers and Edward also enjoys golf, so these facilities were all taken into account when we chose Stowe. There were several other locations that we considered, but we fell in love with Stowe because of the superb sking, wonderful golf, the village atmosphere, friendly people, spectacular scenery, excellent restaurants, shops and galleries - it's a choice we've never regretted!

Because we live in England, we had to buy somewhere where we could rely on the place being well-maintained in our absence and to know that any potential problems that our guests might have would be resolved promptly, courteously and fairly. After doing some reasearch on this, we found that the Village Green staff were perfectly suited to meet our requirements and, after more than ten years, we have even more confidence in them.

Our two sons and their girlfriends join us each year to ski and they love it as much as we do.

Apart from being adjacent to Stowe Golf/Country Club and ideally situated for the Mount Mansfield/Spruce Peak ski areas, Village Green is right on the nationally acclaimed Stowe Recreation Path, used solely for walkers and non-motorised transport, such as cycles, rollerblades, etc. The total loop is 11 miles long, but various shops and restaurants can be accessed from loop. The scenery is amazing. Away from the Recreation Path, there are endless opportunities for cycling and hiking. Whilst using our condo, guests have the use of the Village Green facilities: indoor & outdoor heated pools, hot tub, tennis courts, sauna, games room, coin-operated laundry, free wi-fi in the office area, etc

65 Reviews of Property 150675 in Stowe, Vermont

Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
average rating of 4.888889 based on 65 reviews
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
New Canaan, CT
5

Wonderful place to stay at Stowe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had such a wonderful stay during the first weekend of March. The condo was exactly as described; however, it was even more roomy than the pictures indicated - perfect for our family. It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet yet convenient to everything. We can't wait to stay again next year! And, the owners are so lovely and were a pleasure to work with - they were so on top of all of the arrangements.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We really enjoy working with our guests to make the booking process as easy as possible and it is heartwarming when they are so appreciative.
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Very clean and perfect for a family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Very clean and perfect for a family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The situation of our condo makes it ideal for families - the on site indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts and spacious outdoor areas are always very well received.
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I recently stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was as advertised... spacious and cozy. The check in process was quick and friendly. When we arrived everything in the condo was clean and in order. The kitchen was well equipped and well stocked with consumables. There were plenty of paper towels, trash bags and dish soap. Which I really liked because I have found many other places to lack such things.

Joy was quick and easy to communicate with. You can obviously tell that she cares about her condo and wants you to have the best stay possible. I really loved the information sheet that was provided to me after payment. It detailed the check in process and other information that one would want to know. It left no questions unanswered and is a great resource.

My only complaint would be the pillows. My neck did not seem to like the stiffness and there were no other types of pillows to choose from. However, that will not deter me from staying with Joy again. I will be definitely booking again for my next ski trip to Stowe. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: We always welcome constructive comments from our guests and will certainly look to providing some softer pillows as an option for them. We're so pleased that everything else was satisfactory and look forward to welcoming these visitors back in the future.
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Everything we needed and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nicely appointed, perfect size, clean, close to slopes and has a pool with game room. We will be back!
Owner's Response: We love our guests to enjoy the facilities in Village Green as well as our home and the beautiful surroundings.
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great condo and owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This a great condo located at the Village Green in Stowe. We have stayed at several other units at the Village Green and this unit by far was the best. You can feel and see the pride in ownership the minute you step inside the unit. The furniture and decor has been updated and is very modern and comfortable. We stayed here for 4 nights and really had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Stowe in general is awesome, the town, the village, the variety of restaurants and the mountain is a real skiers mountain. The owners are excellent to deal with and very helpful. We exchanged several emails and they even gave us a few tips even we didn't know after skiing Stowe for a decade. We look forward to renting this unit again in the future.

The Putnam's
Owner's Response: We've upgraded a lot of our furniture, wifi, television, kitchen equipment, etc and tried to supply everything that we like to have when we're away from home. It's so lovely when our guests recognize this.
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great location, cozy condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had a wonderful four nights here. The location couldn't be better - close to the mountain (with the shuttle bus coming right outside, or an easy drive-yourself up the mountain road) and yet right amidst all the great restaurants and amenities of the town. Check-in was friendly and simple, and the owners provide plenty of orientation to the place and the town. We would definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Maybe we're biased, but we think that our cosy condo has one of the best locations in Stowe with very easy access the all that Stowe has to offer, so it's lovely when our guests agree with us! We also like to give our guests a few insider tips to make their visit as easy as possible.
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Village Green

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice place I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate our guests taking the time to write a review and would welcome these people back anytime!
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
Timberlake, NC
4

Clean and spacious

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Homey and cozy. Close to town and nice safe neighborhood. Owners are super friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're very lucky that the vast majority of our customers are friendly too - and we're always happy to talk about Stowe and give any information required. If we don't know the answers, we'll try to find out!
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
Ottawa, ON
5

Great home base for an active weekend in Stowe VT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are repeat customers and highly recommend this property.

Just finished our 5th annual trip to Stowe for the (Canadian) May long weekend. As always, we enjoyed bug-free hikes (Sterling Pond, Mt. Mansfield, Moss Glenn, Brigham Falls), bike rides on the beautiful paved river-front path (adjacent to this property), as well as mountain biking in Stowe & near-by Waterbury, shopping in Burlington, swimming (in the river and the pool), tours of a local brewery as well as Ben & Jerry's ice-cream factory. We didn't manage to fit in fishing, golf or tennis, but they are all readily available options. This is a great location and a wonderful property - all the conveniences of home, very comfortable and clean (upgraded furnishings relative to similar units at same location). This is a kid-friendly 'resort' with large grass fields and an indoor pool. The WiFi is great for keeping in touch w/out incurring data roaming charges. Breakfasts and packed lunches courtesy of the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to pack in full days, while we enjoyed eating dinner out at some great local restaurants (many options in Stowe). Whether you're skiing or visiting in the spring, summer or fall, there is so much to do in Stowe, and this is the perfect home base for your adventure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always delighted to welcome repeat guests and to know why they choose our condo. The wifi in our unit has been very well received as it is a great help with the area activities. Village Green also offers coupons for special deals at many of the Stowe restaurants. We look forward to welcoming these lovely guests in the future.
business
Spacious, Cosy Condo....Great Ski Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150675vb
+44 191 3830349 (United Kingdom)
Stowe Stowe Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Love your place

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dear Joy,

We had a truly wonderful vacation and we love your place.
Great place to stay, clean, cozy, has everything you need. Free shuttle to lifts stops at the door. The owners (Joy) were easy to communicate with electronically and were extremely helpful. Highly recommended. Would stay there again.