Napa house rental - La Casita
La Casita
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

License # 24560 VR09-046

La Casita is a two bedroom one bath Spanish style bungalow located in Napa’s charming Old Town. Completely refurbished, it exudes character and charm from its architecture to its gleaming hardwood floors. The tasteful wine country décor is warm and inviting. The options are endless after you settle into this Napa Valley bungalow.

Sit on the front porch and take in a glorious wine country morning after a crisp walk to the local bakery. Pamper yourself at one of the many day spas within steps of La Casita. Enjoy posh shops and epicurean delights at critically acclaimed restaurants all within a ½ mile. Access a large assortment of wine labels at one of the many wine tasting bars in downtown Napa. Plan a picnic in the beautiful Carneros region or the Stags Leap district all within three miles. End it all with a relaxing evening in the hot tub under the stars.

Amenities include central heat and air, two bedrooms with premium king and queen size beds, a lovely bathroom with tub, shower and pedestal sink, fold out queen size bed in the living room, completely remodeled light and bright kitchen with up-graded appliances, private terrace and garden, one car garage, washer/dryer, television with DVD/VCR, CD player, video library, board games and free Wireless Internet Access. Experience the ultimate in urban wine country living, experience it in La Casita, a Napa Valley Bungalow.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

I came to wine country on vacation, and I never left. I love the Napa Valley ~ the lifestyle the people and the picturesque beauty.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2005

After researching investment properties extensively, I decided to buy a vacation rental in my own beloved town of Napa. It's an area that I know so well, and feel so confident and excited about. The location is wonderful, close to hundreds of wineries, only an hour to San Francisco and the Ocean. Napa Valley offers everything from scores of world-class restaurants, outdoor recreation, great shops,a premium outlet mall, and a newly restored waterfront.

The location is so convenient, we are less than a mile from the heart of the downtown area yet in a quiet, tree-lined street. Start the day with a walk up Spencer Street and have a fresh pastry and cup of coffee at a Napa Institution, the Butter Cream Bakery. Stroll into downtown, it's just six blocks to Main Street. Only a half mile from St. Helena Hwy, the wineries and all the Napa Valley has to offer are minutes away. The town of Yountville is just nine miles and the gorgeous Carneros region is less than five miles.

25 Reviews of Property 108750 in Napa, California

A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Beaverton, OR
5

Guestbook Comment

La Casita is a quaint escape for vacation or even a weekend getaway. I took my mother, neice, and son on a trip to Napa and we were lucky enough to s...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
La Casita is a quaint escape for vacation or even a weekend getaway. I took my mother, neice, and son on a trip to Napa and we were lucky enough to stay at La Casita. We enjoyed the Hot Tub nightly after strolling through the streets of Napa all day. La Casita's location is great too! We really enjoyed our stay. I would deifinately recomend it to anyone looking to explore Napa.
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Wisconsin
4

Quaint, Clean and Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very clean house with upgraded amenities. There was not a speck of dirt or dust and the towels were plenty, the kitchen was well stocked and the hot tub was an added bonus. The only suggestion that I would offer is not to depend on the pull out couch as a bed. Even after a day of wine tasting the bed was still uncomfortable enough that my sister did not sleep there another night. The other beds were super comfortable. We were able to walk to the "old downtown" which offered an array of places to eat. I would definitely stay again, but with less people :) Thank you Cappelli rentals for a great place to stay in Napa!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Floral park
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife, a good friend and. I stayed here for 4 nights. It was very comfortable, the space was good, clean, the back area was great. The location is really ideal, easy to get to Sonoma, yountsville and all other areas of interest. The neighborhood is quiet and not much is within walking distance but that's not really a complaint. Beats staying in a nearby hotel for so many reasons by a long long long way. Definitely highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Oconomowoc, WI
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
La Casita was perfect for our needs. The house was charming, clean, and well stocked with household needs. It was close to shops and restaurants and just a short drive to the wineries. Cherie was also great to work with. She answered all my questions right away. We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
CA
5

This was the best place to stay ~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the best place. It has a lot of character and is such a charming home. The beds were the mst comfortable I've ever slept in. The back patio was so nice to enjoy the beautiful weather and enjoy a. Glass of wine. The hot tub was great !!! It was a perfect getaway and so very relaxing. Will definitely go back again.

Karen W.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Somerset
5

Mother Daughter trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I rented La Casita for my mother, my daughter and myself to spend some time going over family history as my mother was born and raised in Napa/Yountville. Ironically, this house was located on the same street where my mother lived for a period when she was 5 yrs old. The house is perfectly appointed and the beds are very comfortable. My daughter enjoyed the hot tub each night. The house was very clean and offers close access to everything Napa and the wine country have to offer. I typically rent thru VRBO when I travel and would recommend La Casita as a perfect place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Chandler, AZ
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I just returned from 4 days at La Casita. This is a wonderful rental property and we would stay there again! You have everything you need for a great time. I cooked 2 of the nights we were there and had everything that I needed in the kitchen. We had friends over and they stayed in the 2nd bedroom. You are not lacking anything from this property. The Safeway is just a few minutes away, as well as Oxbow Market. You are only a few minutes from the Napa wineries and 20 minutes from St. Helena.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Collegeville PA USA
5

Great way to see Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and brother & sister-in-law and I stayed in this lovely house for our 30th wedding anniversaries recently. It was conviniently located near all the roads you need to see Napa and Sonoma. There is a lovely backyard with a grill, seating for 6 and hottub. The (2) bedrooms were very comfortable and the living area perfect for the 4 of us. The kitchen was one of the best equipped ones I have ever encountered with rentals. I highly recommend this for people who like privacy and want a non-hotel experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
WI
5

La Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house was a great spot for our family wine co tour. It had everything that we needed. It's in a good location. I went on a jog every morning and felt safe. No complaints.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Westlake Village, CA
5

Cute, Cozy and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay at La Bonita was wonderful. The place was super cozy, cute and clean...three huge factors when choosing a house to stay at on vacation. Although, it was on the smaller side, we never felt cramped (even for a group of four women). The house had all the accommodations you could think of, including all kitchen necessities and a nice spa in the backyard. I would definitely recommend this house for anyone looking to stay in a nice place in Napa at an affordable price. Also, the owner Belinda was great at helping us plan our trip and recommended a few great places for us to go to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2