Charleston townhome rental - Community Entrance
Community Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Charleston Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 6-8

The townhouse is bright, airy and receives a wonderful breeze across the lake. Footsteps on the deck mobilizes the turtles as they rush to greet you in anticipation of food; they like 'Cheerios and gold fish.' Various birds complete the scenic picture. A deck and a balcony extend over a 3 acre lake in which our community enjoys fishing, canoeing, swimming, and the peaceful water fountain feature. Three floors, 3 bedrooms, and 3.5 bathrooms. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, T.V and ceiling fan. All three bedrooms have queen sized beds. Sleeps eight with queen sized blow up mattress. 1/4 mile to I-26 and 3/4 mile to I-526. 33 Restaurants in a 1 mile radius, 1 mile from Regal Cinemas, one mile from N. Charleston Colliseum, Performing Arts Center, Tanger's Outlet / Wal-MArt / Sam's Club centers. 15 minute drive from Downtown Charleston, 13 miles- College Of Charleston, 8 Miles - Charleston Southern University, 9 Miles - MUSC, less than 2 miles from Boeing.

Location, location, location: Previous guests have commented about the great location of the rental. It is convenient to just about anything you want to do or anywhere that you want to go in Charleston (less expensive than staying in the historic district and free parking), although you can get to the Historic District within a 10-15 minute drive. Popular destinations include Folly Beach, the Historic District, Daniel's Island, Patriot's point, Convention/Performing Arts Center, Air Force Base and Boeing, as well as the Airport. Also a convenient location for golfing, tennis or bicycle or horseback riding.

With Carolina Waterfront Rental properties, guests can experience the beauty of nature at their doorstep. Open, spacious and located in an exclusive waterfront community, the properties have three stories filled with warm and trendy d├ęcor, private and public decks overlooking a man-made lake.

Minutes away from historic sites and charming scenic attractions and activities, guests of the Arco Lane and Lake Palmetto properties can benefit from the numerous beaches, historic tours, premier shopping centers, golf courses and amusement parks

Carolina Waterfront Rental properties offer guests full kitchen, 3.5 bathrooms, iron, linen, free wireless high speed internet service, central air and heat.

With numerous activities and attractions at its doorsteps, the Arco Lane and Lake Palmetto properties from Carolina Waterfront Rentals are a wonderful vacation hotspot for the entire family to enjoy.

More Details
Hide Details

We chose to purchase rental property in Charleston because of its rich history and the activities available year round.

22 Reviews of Property 150623 in Charleston, South Carolina

Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
average rating of 4.090909 based on 22 reviews
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
Harrisonburg, Virginia
4

Nice but not peaceful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a very nice townhouse, located very conveniently for I-26, the outlets, restaurants and 10/15 minutes from downtown Charleston. Clean, plenty of room and nicely furnished. Beds are not very comfortable. Located on small man-made lake which is full of turtles which are great fun to watch. The one problem was noise from the planes going overhead to/from the airport and base, the train whistle through the night and the traffic noise. There are numerous hotels nearby so presumably they have the same issue and it doesn't worry them so if you can tolerate the planes or are a plane spotter, this is the place for you!
Owner's Response: I cannot control the planes, but I do my best to keep the units clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. I know what I like when I travel and I attempt to provide the same for my guests. That being said, it is challenging to be a long distance owner. I rely on my guests to catch anything the Property Manager or housekeeper may have missed. You are the first guest in a few years to mention the beds being uncomfortable. My units accommodate a lot of guests and I expect to replace things, so it would have been nice to have been notified off-line about the mattresses being uncomfortable, since I didn't know. Now that I know, I will have them replaced. Thanks for the review. Gretchen
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Clean condo, great location near airport and outlet mall. Very convenient and very well maintained. This place is great if you are spending a weekend in a great city!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
New Bern NC
4

Family getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our children are grown and for the last two years we have provided a short vacation after Christmas as a gift for all of us. We chose Charleston this year. This condo was chosen because of the location and price. We found the condo enjoyable with enough room for 6 adults and a little one. The location worked well as downtown Charleston was minutes away and with I-26 and I-526 located very close we could quickly get to Boone's Hall Plantation, Patriots Point, and other points that interested us. The condo was clean and adequately appointed. We had one major issue, the air conditioning did not work the first night. The next day after a quick phone call the problem was resolved. After that we had a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
4

wedding trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It fit our family's needs perfectly. The condo was very spacious and had a nice view of the water. And it was just quick car ride from downtown Charleston and and maybe 5 minutes from the outlet mall. The only downside was you could hear a lot of street noise if you were out on one of the two decks and the lack of soap in the showers.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
Belvidere, NJ
5

Great Charleston location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a perfect spot for a visit to Charleston. We were less than 10 minutes from town and had the outlets within minutes not to mention many food spots. The condo was great with 3 bedrooms each having own bathroom and the kitchen was totally functional. The deck on lake was fun with turtle peaking out of lake near dock.

Loved the place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
4

We had a great time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were meeting up in Charleston for a family reunion. The place worked out great for us because everyone had there own room and bathroom. We had 3 kids there so it was nice that there were tvs in the bedrooms to give the kids something to do while the adults talked. It did get very loud downstairs with the echo because there are no rugs and its all tile. The beds were a little on the getto side in the fact that they seemed a bit old and there was a plastic mattress cover on which crunched every time you moved. I was able to so some baking while I was there. We actually had a lasagna dinner and we had everything we needed to cook. The kids had a good time feeding the fish and turtles out back. At one point it looked like every single turtle in the pond was swimming towards us to get a bite. We counted over 20. We loved it that the Tanger Outlets we right down the road. We definitely did some damage there. :) We had a great time though and I would recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
Upstate SC
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We did a couples get away to North Charleston with a few friends. The experience was great for what we were looking for. We wanted to be able to have common area to hang out and talk and hotels really do not offer that. We took in a show had some great meals. There was a shopping center a block away with a great burger place and a starbucks. The house was right off the interstate so extremely convienent. Other people had commented on the quarry and industrial area. I was very surprised we exited off the freeway took a left at the first light it was less than 100 yards to the unit. There was no industrial area to drive through unless you were lost. Walked to Starbucks in the morning, did a little fishing (didnt catch anything but it was probably the fishermen not the fish). I will say for our purposes the house worked great, It was for us money well spent over a hotel. We did encounter some small issues I will not mention here because the owner immediately rectified so I think that speaks volumes about how the program works. This was our first VRBO trip. But we will use VRBO again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
Chattanooga, TN, USA
3

ok stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The accommodations were adequate for a few days of touring. The area is extremely convenient to the convention center and it's easy to get into and out of downtown Charleston from there. However, it is on the edge of a fairly busy industrial complex, so road and work noise was noticeable.
The place is relatively spacious and it is apparent that the owner is in the process of fixing it up. The kitchen is decently appointed for very simple cooking, but lacks things like measuring cups and cutting boards. The biggest disappointment with trying to cook was that the oven was simply disgusting. It looked like it had never been cleaned and made one question the cleanliness of the rest of the house. The three bedrooms each have an ensuite bath and the upper room is spacious enough to put an inflatable mattress on the floor for extra guests (one was provided). The individual in the inflatable may be the most comfortable as the beds were simply horrid. The mattress on the upper bed was well worn and one bed on the second floor just had a couple of foam blocks instead of a mattress.
All in all, it was suitable for Spartan accommodations and could be a great value if the upgrading continues.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
5

vacation rental 150623

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the condo it was roomy and beautiful there. The view from the back porch was beautiful. We enjoyed it so much we are coming back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Carolina Waterfront Rental in Great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150623
+1 9095593672
Charleston Charleston Area
u.k
1

not happy with stay at this location

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Having to go through a industrial estate to the house was not a good start. Once inside the house was very pleasing to the eye,nice rooms very spaceious and bright , but the dishwater was not attached and had a tenddancy to fall forward or even fall out to floor, the audio system (video/dvd) did not work and could not watch any of the films left there and the double glass doors on the first floor leaked when it rained. This was not good but easy to get by but we were not told that the location was on a dug out quarry and work on the quarry still going on, so all day we could here trucks back and forth also the it seemed that we where on the end of a runway with not only civilaltion aircraft but milatry as well they flew very low and frequent, for the first few days they would only fly by day but on our fourth day they where flying at night and to top that we had the train which would sound last thing at night and first thing (6am) in morning, one or twice it went a few times through the night. Also it was not that close to any tourist attraction i.e town or beach. We did not feel that we giving a fair description / location of this holiday let it was nether quiet or relaxing and had to travel away from to the town for restaurant as there was nothing close by. Luckily we where there only there for four days and nights. We would not return and would not recommend this property / site to a friend.
Owner's Response: It is clearly stated that the rental is not within walking distance of the historic district and is 15 minutes away by car. The rental is in a great location and is in good company with Marriott, Hilton, Embassy suites and Crowne Plaza hotels which all surround the unit (They charge the same or more for one room when I offer a whole house). Tanger's outlet, Walmart, Sam's club, restaurants and movie theater less than a mile away. I26 and 526 two blocks away. There was a leak when it rained which has since been fixed and the bolt replaced in the dishwasher. There is now a brand new IPOD docking station CD player as well as brand new blue ray player in the living room.

The airport and Air Force are close by and you will hear planes. There is a rock quarry (visible in pictures). I spent a week there June 2012 and only heard trucks when they were backing up.
Helpful votes: 2/2