Duck house rental - House in summer
House in summer
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Duck House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps 8

This home is located 3 miles from Duck and is situated on the Currituck Sound. There is access to the canal for canoeing or kayaking. Bikes, canoe are provided. There is a small beach across the street which is a playground for small children. There is a Food Lion and Walmart nearby. . Beach parking passes are provided.

This house is fully airconditioned w/2 separate central AC units. Rental is from Sat to Sat.

* Good sunset views *

This property provides a panoramic view of the Currituck Sound sunset coveted by many. Can be viewed from the front porch rockers or from the park across the street

* Great canoeing and bird watching *

Paddle the quiet serene canal and see an occasional Egret or other shore birds.

* North Carolina's best and loveliest beaches *

Drive or walk to the beach. Beach parking passes are provided. Play tennis at the courts located on street leading to beach

This, 2000 square foot house sits on a quiet wooded lot in prestigious Southern Shores. Enjoy a canoe ride on the canal or relax in a front porch rocker or hammock while watching the sunset over the sound, or just sit on the porch swing taking in the sounds of nature. Bikes, canoe, parking passes for private Southern Shore Beach, free Tennis court and marina privileges are all included.

Across the street are a playground and wading beach perfect for small children.

Ground Level Features:

Two carports, outdoor shower with hot and cold water, laundry room with washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. House is equipped with dual Air-Conditioning and heating systems.

First Level:

Carpeted, open floor plan-living room w/ceiling fan, dining room, kitchen, bath and bedroom/(with ceiling fan). In the back is a screen porch with swing and an open deck with gas grille and glass top table. Porch has ceiling fan. Covered front porch has rocking chairs and hammock.

Top Floor:

Carpeted, Three bedrooms (one with skylight), two baths, open deck perfect for sunbathing. All bedrooms have widescreen TV with VCR and DVD player. There is a porta crib located in closet of the bedroom with the private bath.

All bedrooms have ceiling fans.

No Pets

No Smoking, Please.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 150514 in Duck, North Carolina

4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
Springfield , OH
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I took my family to the OBX over spring break and stayed at the Bearden house. We enjoyed it so much we came back two months later to stay again and will definatly be back in the future. Great location tucked away on a beutiful queit street, yet close to everything or just a small drive away. The house has a wonderful homey feel to it , is spacious , and has just about everything you would ever need. Jim and Rhetta were great with communicating with emails leading up to and during the trip to make sure everything was in order. Rent with confidence that you will love this house and the OBX !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
5

Can't wait to go back!!

Can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is an amazing house! As I'm sitting here writing this review, I'm looking at the pictures and wishing I was back there. This was my first time renting a vacation home and I was a little nervous but, the owner made me feel completely at ease, answering all my questions and gave prompt responses. As I said, the house itself is beautiful and in a beautiful location. It was all I was hoping for and more!! The worst thing about it was that I didn't want to go home after my week stay. I almost didn't leave a review because I don't want to many people to find out about this treasure!! I will just make sure I book early for our next vacation to the Outer Banks!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
New Hope, VA
5

The best house in Southern Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been renting this house off and on for the last 7 years and we really enjoy it. The house is spacious and has everything you need. My boys have practically grown up in this house and have wanted to go back every year. My husband loves the front porch swing. I love the view of the sound from the front porch and from the top deck. Beautiful sunsets. Quiet location with playground across the low traffic street. The sound is across the street and it has a sandy beach for the kids to play in also. Owners are great to work with. We would highly recommend this house-it feels like you are visiting a friend's home. It has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere due to the owner's personal touches with the furnishings and decorations. Love the pictures on the walls-they all seem to have a little story to tell. Can't wait to rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
Bridgeville, PA
5

Favorite spot on the Outer Banks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Having stayed at over a dozen beach homes (and several campgrounds) over the years at OBX, Sue and I agree that N. Dogwood Tr. is the coolest, which is why we returned this year to celebrate my 60th birthday. Southern Shores is a wonderful little community with a perfect location, location, location & we believe this home has one of the best locations in SS. They are making some nice improvements at the park across the street (you almost feel like it's your own private place). It's our favorite romantic spot to watch the sun set over the water. It takes your breath away! Because of this and so much more, we love it here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
New Haven, CT
5

Comfortable, convenient house on wooded lot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We've just finished a stay at this wonderful house. Even though we were just a short drive from a nice beach (never over-crowded) and located convenient to shops and restaurants, the large lot and wooded area around the house gave us plenty of seclusion and privacy. The house is ideal for families with young children, with plenty of indoor and beach toys, children’s books and movies, and even small bicycles and helmets! My 5-year-old loved the little park/beach on the sound just across the street from the house, which was shallow enough for her feet to always reach the bottom.

The upper roof deck is a wonderful place to read or eat dinner in the evenings and catch the sunset over the sound. The bedrooms all have exits to porches or balconies, separate baths, and are spread out enough to allow everyone plenty of space and privacy. The kitchen was well enough equipped that it was easy to cook and grill anything we wanted.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. They stayed in touch to answer questions through our visit. They even went the extra mile to contact a previous renter and locate a bicycle pump that had gone missing! If we make the trip down from New England again, we will definitely stay here, and would recommend it to anyone visiting the outer banks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
MA
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have had the pleasure of renting this home many times and have never been disappointed. The house is beautiful and well appointed with everything you might need for a fantastic vacation. An amazing rooftop deck is perfect for relaxing and watching gorgeous sunsets over the sound. Southern Shores is a beautiful beach community-there is nothing like OBX in the summer and we are so thankful to have found this beautiful home to stay in.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
pennsylvania
5

Pennsylvania

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
You want a place close to everything- this is the place. We liked the fact that it was located in a quiet, friendly neighborhood, but in minutes you could be in the rush. With 4 adults and 4 teenagers there was space enough for everyone. The extras that come with this house- canoe, bikes, toys, all were used.

We enjoyed a sunset toured jeep ride in Corolla and saw the horses. The driver even stopped on the beach so our children could celebrate our 20 year anniversary.

A don't miss- Jockey's Ridge take a HARD bottom boogy board or better yet a snow saucer to ride down the sand dunes. We went around 7 to avoid the heat and stayed til sunset (beautiful). Fun for all ages. Grandparents included!

Recommended place to stay- ABSOLUTELY Other family members visiting the area at the same time were jealous- their beach front houses didn't compare.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
Centreville MD
5

Love this House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I love this house. My family along with my best friend's family decided to take a vaction to the outer banks for our first time. While the house is not on the beach I would rather have this house then a beach house any day. I had the best sleep ever and the canoe rides were wonderful. House was clean and spacious. The week went by way to fast for us. It is close to the Wright Bridge which helped with the entrance and exit of the island. We went for bike rides and could drive or walk to the beach. I highly recommend this house and can't wait to visit the Outer Banks and this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
Western PA
5

Fanastic Relaxing Beach House with Much More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My Husband and I spent our fifth year anniversary at this home and we were amazed at the location and offerings. The house is nestled in the trees with lots of birds and butterflies and a balance of shade and sun. Canoeing on canal, tennis courts, free beach parking and excellent sunsets every night. A real "neighborhood" full of good walks but close to grocery, pizza, etc. The decks were awesome, beds comfy, and kitchen well equipped. Family joined us and the games and big dining room were great for gatherings. Bring your own beach chairs and bikes and get ready to relax. Can't wait to come back with a girls getaway. Great value - Sweet, prompt owners, we loved this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BR House on the OBX NC with Sound Views and Canal in Back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150514
434 977-8112
Duck Outer Banks
Hurricane, WV USA
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We just arrived back from your beautiful home after a 2 week stay. The house is just as you described and so were the wonderful views. We are a family of 5 and found the home very comfortable. We would recommend this property to anyone going to Southern Shores. We hope to come again this fall and for another two weeks next summer.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2