Apollo condo rental - Fabulous sunset views from our balcony
Fabulous sunset views from our balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Apollo Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 7

This 3 bedroom/2 bath beachfront condo with newly renovated kitchen and baths in the Apollo is a second floor end unit (#210). The building is located on the desirable south end of the beach. Enjoy fabulous sunsets from our large beach front balcony. Amenities include 2 tennis courts, heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi spa, exercise room, and an on-site restaurant. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a private bath and glass doors onto the balcony. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and the third bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is also a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each bedroom has its own flat-screen TV in addition to the one in the living room. This unit has a fully equipped, newly renovated kitchen with granite countertops and its own laundry room with full-size washer and dryer. The condo is also equipped with linens, beach towels, beach chairs, beach cooler, kids beach toys, beach umbrella, hair dryer, a blender, coffee maker, dishes, silverware, pots and pans and cooking utensils. The maximum capacity is 7 people. This is a non-smoking unit.

15 Reviews of Property 150501 in Apollo, Florida

Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved the condo, stayed there with my grown children. We all love to cook and the kitchen was beyond equipped. The view of the beach....especially at sunset ...is breathtaking. Got very cold a few evenings and there were plenty of blankets. Would stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
Miami, Florida
5

Lovely Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I (5 adults and 2 children) had an enjoyable stay at this beachfront condo. The listing description was accurate, the property was clean and well maintained, and the owner was very friendly and helpful. The condo had all the amenities one could want including oversized oceanfront patio, hot tub, pool, tennis courts, gym and coffee shop and fabulous beach right there! We also were able to walk to a shopping center that had restaurants, shops and movies. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time. The condo was exactly as advertised, the location was fantastic and the owners were great to work with. We had a ton of fun and look forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
Pgh. PA
5

Marco condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo was beautiful !!! Everything was perfect!!
Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
Dahlonega, Georgia
5

Livin' on Marco Time

Livin' on Marco Time
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was perfect!!! Spacious and clean as pictured. The only advice I can give is to leave most of your stuff at home. This condo has beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers, buckets, shovels, etc. Dealing with Karen from the beginning was smooth. She answered all of my questions promptly and the transaction process was super easy. I for one appreciate the steps this building takes to keep my family and personal belongings safe. My kids 19 and 22 did not mind at all having a key to get back in from the beach as well as the wristbands we all wore. Better safe than sorry. The Sunset Grille downstairs was delicious!!! We all ate there several times. Unless you are a huge eater, share. They do not skimp on portions. Everything my family had was superb. Also the Snook Inn was great. My husband and I were just wondering today if they could ship us some Seafood Chowder. YUM!!! We also had lunch one day at the Crazy Flamingo. The Grouper Finger basket was great as was the Conch Chowder. The water on Marco Island was as beautiful and clear as I remembered. I also spent hours walking along the beach collecting beautiful shells. I would definitely in a heartbeat stay here again next time we venture down to Marco.
The Copeland's
Dahlonega, Georgia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
5

Frequent Marco Island visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We've been going to Marco for 10 years and this was one of the nicest condos we have stayed at. The balcony is excellent and the upgrades are very nice, highy recommend!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
Monticello, IN
5

My idea of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have been going to Marco on an off for the last 23 years. Many of our trips have been spent at the Apollo. This trip was our best to date. Took another couple who had never been, and they are completely sold after the first visit! Condo has every possible amenity anyone could think of. Karen is
excellent to work with. Our weather was perfect all week. Will definitely repeat this vacation! Would recommend this to families as well as we have taken most of our 6 children with us at one time or another! Overall great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Fantastic Four Weeks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband's sister and brother-in-law told us about this condo and we are so glad they did!!! they stayed the first 2 weeks of a 4 week rental and wareas it March 2-16. My husband and I have thoroughly and truly loved our time here and esp. this condo, It is clean, stylish, and close to anything we could want. The layout of the condo and the awe-inspiring views (esp. gorgeous sunsets) from the larger than most lanai will not be soon forgotten. It easily accommodates our family and over the 2 weeks we had some of our children and grandchildren here with us, alternating time. It was fantastic, truly enjoyable and a wonderful vacation for all of us. We definitely plan to return; in fact, we will be contacting Karen about booking this unit next March for a longer stay (assuming we do not buy our own property before then because this condo has shown us that Marco Island truly is paradise! ) Thank you, Karen for sharing your wonderful place with us. Tom, Toni, Keith and Pam - Omaha, Nebraska
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
Mentor, Ohio
5

Marco Island family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Let me start by saying Karen was a joy to deal with, everything was as promised and very easy. Now let's get to the vacation part, if you are expecting a resort style stay like the Ritz or some other fancy Hotel this will not be for you, however if you are looking for a laid back home style vacation stay in a place that feels like a home away from home this is the place and the Condo. We visited with our two girls 9 and 16 and had the time of our lives, laughing and just spending quality and relaxing times togeather in Island setting. Thank you Karen for sharing your home with us and helping us have a vacation filled with many memories that us and our children will cherish for a long time !!! We ate breakfast on the lani every morning and watched the dolphins swim lazily bye, and every evening watched the sun set and just talked about our day and what great restaurant we would visit that evening. The best meal of our stay was at Blue Provance in Naples went on a Friday during happy hour 5-7 and had the most amazing meal at super reasonable prices.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Recently Renovated-Apollo 210-Beachfront 3 Bedroom Condo with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150501
+1 603 772-0706
Apollo Marco Island
Missouri
4

Good Place for older adults

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo was roomy and very nice. Very nicely furnished and clean. The owner of this condo is very nice and easy to work with. The beach was great and the shelling was very good. This is probably a great place for older adults, but there were too many restrictions for my family. Not great for kids. The pool closed at 0830 PM and we were not allowed to bring ANYTHING in the pool area. No floaties, toys or balls. One of the tenants approached my husband and grandchildren the first day and reprimanded them for splashing and having a good time also made them remove the toys they brought with them. Three days later he and his wife come to the pool and she has a noodle to float on, I was livid, two sets of rules. It is a very secure building if you like that, I personally felt too secure and wondered why so much security. A key is required to get off the beach, In the building and on the elevator. Have stayed many times on Sanibel and never had this many restrictions. The restaurant /Bar closes at 10:00 PM and you were made to feel that it was time for bed. Not much strolling on the beach in the moonlight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: This is a little surprising to hear since 90% of our rentals are to families with children. My children and their friends have been staying at the Apollo for the past 19 years, and have always enjoyed themselves. Because the beach is long and beautiful, many people walk it for miles, all of the buildings on the beach have limited keyed-access. Residents/Guests are allowed to come and go as they please. No limits to moonlight walks on the beach though. We do it all of the time.
Helpful votes: 2/2