Oak Bluffs cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Oak Bluffs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6, washer/dryer, huge porch, big yard,

Oak Bluffs: Beautifully maintained summer cottage in a quiet area of Oak Bluffs with easy access to bike path. 10 minute walk to town. 2 1/2 miles to State Beach and 1 1/2 miles to East chop beach. Open living, kitchen and dining area. Sleeps 6. Large open porch to enjoy relaxing summer evenings. Great yard for kids, call for details.

Originally puchased with my sister...but after a few years of dealing with differences in rental management style, combined with our growing families, our co-ownership ended when I bought her out in 2009. Since that time numerous upgrades have been made to the cottage both inside and out. I hope you enjoy your visit.

Erin Pasquale purchased this cottage in 2005

8 Reviews of Property 150477 in Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts

Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150477
+1 6177108450
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Rochester, MA
5

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great place! Exactly as described! Everything you need and more! 15 min walk or very reasonable cab fare to get into town. The cottage is just enough distance away to relax away from everything. Erin is a wonderful owner and great with communication! I will definitely be revisiting this wonderful place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150477
+1 6177108450
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
5

Well Appointed Cottage in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second time staying at the cottage. We were very pleased with the recent updates: kitchen and bathroom completely updated. The front porch provides additional lounging space -- we hosted a fabulous porch party with our extended family. The kids had a lot of yard space to run and play. The outside shower is so convenient when returning from a day at the beach. We would definitely recommend a stay here to our friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150477
+1 6177108450
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
5

Perfect cottage for what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in the cottage for 2 days while at a wedding on the island. Extremely nice! Had every amenity you could imagine or need! Will definitely rent again when needed! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150477
+1 6177108450
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
5

Hidden secret !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was perfect for me and my 2 kids I mean teenagers that like to be close to circuit ave. but out of the way of traffic. The house had everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom with more beds than I needed the kids really enjoyed it and I did too !
business
Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150477
+1 6177108450
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
4

Girls Week Out

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Best little cottage in Oak Bluffs. Cottage is exactly as represented and the owner Erin is the ultimate hostess! Property is clean and well maintained. As a side note, Anderson Bikes delivers right to the front door.

Morning coffee, reading and bird watching on the porch to start your day. If you're looking for a quiet-unassuming get-a-way, this is the place for you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150477
+1 6177108450
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
West Haven, Connecticut
5

The Perfect Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have been a guest in this great little cotttage twice in the past 4 years, and would definitely return! The cottage is very well kept, beautifully decorated with a great yard. The homeowner has done quite a bit of updating since our first stay, and we throughly enjoyed the newly re-done bathroom and kitchen. We especially loved the addition of the flowers in the front of the cottage. The home is immaculate, with more basic ammenties provided than most other places I have stayed on the island. Location is good, within walking distance of downtown Oak Bluffs. Used the gas grill nearly every night, but truly enjoyed the outdoor shower. The homeowner was very responsive to any questions or needs that I had during my stay, and I highly recommend this property if you are looking for all the comforts of home while on Martha's Vineyard. Very much looking forward to returning in the future, and many thanks to Erin for maintaining such beautiful home to share with others!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150477
+1 6177108450
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Boston, MA
5

Great location, great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I have been vacationing on the Vineyard the past 4 years and we asolutely love it. This cottage is perfect for us (4 adults and 1 child). It's ideally situated in Oak Bluffs, walking distance to town with lots of shops, bars and restaurants and state beach. It's on a quiet street and has a good size yard and a great big porch that we love to sit on each evening and relax after a long day at the beach. It's well maintained and very clean. I would highly recommend this property to friends (and have!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Relaxing Island Retreat! Adorable 3 BR cottage on Martha's Vineyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150477
+1 6177108450
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Boston
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We've been renting this cottage for a few years now and it was quite a find.
It is nice, clean and comfortable and perfect for our little family (plus auntie and grandma). It is on a quiet dirt road maybe a mile from Oak Bluffs center, so it is far away to be out of the way of the noise and traffic, but close enough to walk to "town". You can also walk to a nearby store and a BBQ joint.
Can't wait to go back in July.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4