Punta Cana villa rental - Villa Carpe Diem
Villa Carpe Diem
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Punta Cana Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 and half bathrooms, sleeps 6

Located on the 15.000 acres luxurious and exclusive Punta Cana Resort & Club. At 10 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport. Resort facilities include Peter Dye´s beachfront golf course, SPA, Club House, Water Sports, Gymnasium, Marina, Biological Reserve, Restaurants. Security is strictly enforced in the resort, everyone entering must pass through a checkpoint.

Our 3260 f2 (304 m2) villa is newly decorated with a large open living-dining room, a fully furnished kitchen and patio area. Isothermic windows with mosquito net. Service employees room. Marble and coralina floors. Garden with swimming pool. Air conditioner with remote controls, private bathrooms and cable TV in the main room. Free Wifi. Two car garage.

Included in the rental cost: taxes, electricity, gaz, drinking water,cook service, cleaning, linens and towels, transfer from/to Punta Cana airport and general assistance.

AMENITIES & FACILITIES: in Puntacana Resort & Club (free access for the guests): restaurants, La Casa Club, SPA, ranches, golf learning center, equestrian, tennis, gymnasium, ecological reserve, Marina, diving, snorkelling, etc...Free shuttle bus to the Village.

EXTRAS: two cars (Honda Odissey & Jeep Rubicon),

trips (Santo Domingo, Cueva de las Maravillas, Isla Saona, Bayahibe, Los Haitises National Park).

WEB: www.panoramio.com/user/6522705

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 150459 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150459
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
WE ARE VERY PLEASE WITH THE WAY MR. JORDI AND HIS FAMILY RECEIVE US IN HIS PLACE. EVERYTHING WAS NEAT AND CLEAN, THE SERVICE LADY WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. REALLY WE DON'T HAVE ONE MINUTE BORED WITH SO MANY ACTIVITIES YOU CAN DO INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE VILLA. DEFINITELY WE GONG TO BE BACK IN OUR NEXT VACATIONS!!!!!!!!!
business
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150459
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
3

Just normal - nothing special

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Regarding our stay I like to share with you our experience:

- transport to villa from airport was perfectly organized
- owners daughter Nieves is beautiful and nice young lady who gave us warm welcome and shown and explained everything what we needed
- the villa, garden and pool is very nice and well maintained. Exactly as on the pictures
- the Jeep we have rented is nice holiday fun car as expected (but not fully functional)

- wifi in villa did not work
- when I tried to call Nieves, I could not reach her and she did not call back
- for the whole our stay we did not get the key from villa, so we had to enter villa from back door (even at night)
- because of the bad location of the villa there was quite high level of noise from the street which was waking us early every morning
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello David,
Thanks for your review and your words to us and Nieves. It is our best desire that our guests have a pleasant stay in Punta Cana and in our home.
Referring to the negative aspects of your stay, I would like to tell you the following:
- Internet: Usually, do not expect in República Dominicana the quality and speed that you are used to in USA or Europe. It works often slowly and cuts off. Of course, I do not mean that our internet will not cut off or work slowly, but if wifi do not work in the villa the reason is often because of this.
- Key: I think Nieves gave you a key to enter through the side door and she said you the reasons, so I understand that there was no need to enter through the back door.
- Noise: Maybe. The resort is expanding, it is possible that in the morning workers go to work to build a house or something else. But I think this is not continuous or daily.
Anyway, I regret any inconvenience these events have caused you and what we can, we will try to solve them.
Best regards,
Jordi
business
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150459
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Los Angeles
5

Great vacation for our families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great vacation and wonderful stay in Punta Cana. We were 2 families and fit very comfortably in the house. Jordi, the owner, was very helpful with questions and booking before our stay and Nieves, his daughter, answered all questions and took care of our needs while we were there. Everyday Isabelle cooked an amazing breakfast and had the house cleaned spotless! There's access to all the amenities in Punta Cana including the beach club and the Westin Hotel. The beaches are beautiful, quiet and clean! We hope to get back there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Alissa & Matthew,

Thank you very much for your words. We are glad that you all had a great holiday in Punta Cana. We imagine you now in California, back to work, but we wish you may keep a good memory of your stay.

We see that you enjoyed Isabel dishes and as usual, Nieves has taken good care of you. In addition, the facilities and amenities of the resort have made you the stay more pleasant. On the other hand, we hope your pardon for the minor inconveniences.

And of course, we will be delighted to welcome you again if you wish to return to this tropical paradise.

With our best wishes,

Nieves & Jordi
business
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150459
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Upon our family's arrival at Carpe Diem, our house manager, Miguel, promptly gave us a tour of the home followed by yummy Pina Coladas. Very welcoming, clean and beautiful! There were 6 adults in our group and we each had a roomy bedroom with a private bath. The pool in the back yard of the house was a bonus for us although it was a short distance to the beach via a golf cart which is a necessity to get around the resort. Miguel is an exceptional chef and prepared outstanding meals every day and watched out for us throughout the week which we appreciated very much. Many of our meals were eaten on the outdoor veranda. He also transported us to and from the airport, took us to the grocery store several times to do our food shopping and transported us to various areas of the resort before we rented the golf cart. He is a wonderful person and we felt very fortunate to know him. All of us miss him tremendously. We felt totally safe throughout our stay at the resort as the security is very visible and attentive. The golf course is beautiful, although a bit challenging for the "average" golfer. We enjoyed the several beaches, spa, horseback riding and the ecological park which is a must. Our guide, Christian, works for the Ecological group and gives a very informative tour for a most reasonable cost. We only ate out a few times but our favorite restaurant was the Coccoloba - food and service exceptional! We also enjoyed Franco's Tattoria and Playa Blanca. Communication with the owner prior to our arrival was very good. Our week went by very quickly but the wonderful memories will remain for a lifetime. As with any accommodation that is not home, one can usually find one thing or another to complain about but these were minor things. Without hesitation, we would highly recommend this home for a most enjoyable vacation.
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara & James,

Thank you very much for your words and for your video. We are delighted that you have enjoyed so much this Caribbean paradise. This is our most important wish.

We see that you not only have appreciated the beautiful beaches of Punta Cana, but also the resort facilities (spa, ecological garden, horseback riding). For all that, you had a good guide, our manager Miguel, excellent cook. We believe you have particularly appreciated his dishes...

Sure enough, a week goes fast, but we believe that the most important, as you say, is that the memory of this stay, once returning home, remains for a lifetime.

And of course, we will be glad to welcome you back at Carpe Diem. Anyway, we have the memory of your video.

With our best wishes,

Nieves & Jordi
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150459
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Terrific place, terrific time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Me, my wife and two daughters spent 7 days at the beautiful house of Jordi and NIeves in Puntacana. We stayed in two very confortable bedrooms , but the house easily accomodates 7 people as advertised: to be fair, the house is exactly as advertised, but perhaps by reading its description you wont imagine just how cozy it is.
Having a piña colada in the "varanda" and a jump in the swimming pool after a day at the beautiful beaches around are some of the perks of staying there and perhaps what resulted in some of the best moments of our trip.
We want to thank Cryseida and Guilhermina, the mades of the house, for their wonderful work. Besides keeping everything shining, the food was excelent, particularly the "arroz de coco" made by Guilhermina.
Jordi arranged for everything we needed in Puntacana - from a trip to the spetacular "Cueva de las Maravillas" to the golf car rental to move around. You can also count on the services of the The Puntacana Resort, including its lovely beaches, delicious restaurants and the magnificent "Ojos Indigenas".
Republica Dominicana is already worth the trip, but the comfort of Nieves and Jordi's house brings the feeling of being home while traveling.

Daniel Deheinzelin and family, São Paulo , Brazil
Owner's Response: Estimados Daniel y familia,

Os agradecemos muy sinceramente vuestra opinión sobre la estancia en Carpe Diem y que haya resultado tan grata como manifestáis.

Deseamos dispongáis de otra ocasión para disfrutar de muchas cosas más que aún os quedan por descubrir en Rep. Dominicana.

Con cariño para toda la familia

Nieves y Jordi
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150459
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
USA
5

Amazing family vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family stayed in "carpe diem" in April 2011. It was one of the best vacations that we have ever taken. We were first greeted by Nieves at the airport and whisked away, VIP style to this fabulous home in the exclusive Punta Cana Resort and Club. Nieves is so accommodating...we took our three young girls and they loved her. She is such a professional and really understands what it takes to make a vacation special. Upon arriving to this lovely home we were greeted by Miguel, our chef for the week. An authentic meal was prepared and waiting for us after our exhausting travels. The girls jumped in the pool immediately. It is a great pool...perfect temp for cooling off. It was blue skies and sunny almost every day. We ventured onto to the beach often and spent a lot of time at 1 of the other 3 pools in the resort. We had amazing meals at la yola and bamboo restaurant. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We swam with the turtles and went for long walks on the beach. The resort is very secure and safe...I was tenacious about making sure due to bring our young family. It is a very private resort that you have access to. We were there over spring break and the Tortuga Hotel (exclusive and expensive) was sold out however it was rare to see more than 5-10 guests at a time. There is no saving chairs by the pool like at the all inclusive resorts in Bavarro. This was a wonderful vacation spot. I cannot say enough about Nieves and Miguel. They were amazing hosts and helped us in anyway possible. We did not speak a lot of spanish but google translate came in handy. Nieves speaks very good enlish. Miguel prepared fresh lobster dishes and homemade gnocchi for my children. You will have no regrets if you choose to vacation at "carpe diem" we miss Nieves and Miguel already!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Amy,

Although late, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay in "Carpe Diem". Nieves forgot to do it (sorry, she was very busy in those days) and now I do it on your behalf and ours (Nieves mother and Jordi).
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy 2012.
Thanks again and best regards
Jordi
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150459
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Jacareí, São Paulo, Brasil
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Passamos nossas ferias de janeiro nessa casa e amamos. Fomos eu meu marido e mais dois casais de amigos. A casa é muito confortavel, acomoda perfeitamente 6 pessoas. Alugamos a casa com o serviço de Chef de cozinha, foi a melhor coisa que fizemos, o Chef Miguel é realmente muito bom, todos os dias ele fazia um prato diferente, a maioria com frutos do mar frescos, maravilhosos.
A praia é bem perto da casa e muito tranquila, se voce quiser tomar ou comer algo pode ir até o SPA Six Senses que tem bar e restaurante na beira do mar, com piscina e cadeiras de praia.
Nossa viagem foi maravilhosa, A Nieves e o Miguel foram muito prestativos e atenciosos, para que tudo estivesse perfeito.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ola Maria Fernanda,

Como a Carla y David, os queremos agradecer, con retraso que rogamos disculpéis, las amables palabras que nos habéis dedicado en relación a vuestra estancia en febrero en "Caroe Diem". A Nieves (hija) se le olvidó hacerlo pues estaba muy ocupada estos días, pero ahora queremos hacerlo nosotros (Nieves madre y Jordi).
Y aprovechamos la ocasión para desearos un buen año 2012.
Abraços,
Jordi
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150459
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Jacareí-São Paulo -Brasil
5

FÉRIAS INESQUECÏVEIS !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Quero agardecer muito a proprietária Nieves que nos recebeu muitíssimo bem, sempre muito atenciosa e nos deu a dica mais valiosa da viagem , o Cheff Miguel! De altíssimo nível internacional Miguel nos atendeu de forma impecável, os melhores pratos, produtos de primeira linha, sempre com muito carinho e atenção!

A casa é maravilhosa!
'Fomos em 3 casais e esta foi nossa 1a. experiência com o site homeaway. Estava bem preocupada... não tinha idéia de como seria. Mas, para nossa surpresa a casa, o condominio, o local e a praia superaram em todos os níveis, nossas expectativas !

Tudo de primeira linha, bem cuidado, limpo, bem decorado, ótima segurança, conforto e a beleza natural do lugar é indescritível!
Não tivemos problema com nenhum aspecto da viajem, tudo foi perfeito ! A casa é super agradável e muito bem cuidada. Fomos tratados como reis e rainhas, amamos!

Já estamos pensando em voltar e os amigos estão loucos para irem também !
Parabéns para Nieves e Miguel , vcs conquistaram nossos corações!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Apreciados Carla y David,

Quisiéramos agradeceros las amables palabras en Home Away que nos habéis dedicado en relación a vuestra estancia en Carpe Diem-Punta Cana. Es siempre nuestro deseo que los huéspedes disfruten de su estancia en este paradisíaco rincón del Caribe.

Al mismo tiempo, apreciaremos vuestras sugerencias y consejos para mejorar nuestro servicio y hospitalidad.

Un abrazo

Nieves
Helpful votes: 6/6