Kiawah Island villa rental - Living room with screened porch overlooking lagoon
Living room with screened porch overlooking lagoon
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Premier rated villa in Parkside located on a wildlife-rich lagoon. Villa has been totally renovated by award winning designer, Donna Horack, ASID. Four minute, 200 yard stroll to beach and to Night Heron Park with the resort's 25 meter Jr. Olympic Pool, children's pool with water features, and snack bar complex. Our guests enjoy Full Kiawah Resort Privileges including free use of 3 resort pools, The Fitness Center, complimentary door-to-door island transportation, savings up to 25% on golf and up to 50% on tennis, preferred tee and tennis times, preferential dining and spa reservations at The Sanctuary hotel nearby, discounts on nature programs and Kamp Kiawah, concierge services, and a cashless vacation experience. Spacious, light, and open, with vaulted ceilings and 1500 sq. ft. of living space, this inviting villa on two floors features 2 master bedrooms, 1 on each floor, and a floor plan which affords maximum privacy to each of the 3 bedrooms. Our villa is *Smoke Free* and pets are not allowed. Expanded service HDTV in every room and High Speed WiFi service are included.

Location, Location, Location: The villa is ideally located in easy walking distance of the beach, Night Heron Park, and Town Center with its convenience store, fast food restaurant, and full service restaurant. Also near by is The Sanctuary, Kiawah Island Resort's extraordinary new hotel with it's world class European Spa, restaurant, and boutique shopping. This convenience, however, does not come at the expense of the villa's quiet and serene lagoon front setting. This is a very peaceful and relaxed environment without any feeling of urgency or busyness, even during the peak summer season.

Premier Rating: The villa has been totally renovated and refurnished by award winning Kiawah Island Resort designer Donna Horack, ASID, and is rated 'Premier' by Kiawah Island Resort. Only properties rated by and managed by the resort can legitimately identify themselves as 'Premier' properties. The resort reserves the 'Premier' designation 'for a very limited number of properties that are exceptional in every detail'. Because these properties are outstanding, they are in high demand and command higher rental rates. Keep in mind that if a property isn't rated and managed by Kiawah Island Resort it is not a 'Premier' property regardless of what the owner wants to call it.

More Details
Hide Details

We both grew up in the Northeast, migrating to North Carolina in the late 1970's, in large part to get away from the long and dreary winters! We 'discovered' Kiawah in the early 80's and fell in love with the island and the surrounding area. After visits to many other islands along the Atlantic coast, we found none we liked as much as Kiawah. We bought our first Kiawah property in 1992 and our current villa in 2004. Kiawah has been our home away from home and we cherish the memories of our times there. It has been a wonderful place for exposing our daughter to the wonders of nature and to healthy, active vacationing as she has grown up and become a young adult.

Jan Henshaw purchased this villa in 2004

Kiawah Island is simply a beautiful barrier island which has been very carefully developed to preserve that beauty. Low density development has been a hallmark of Kiawah from it's original conception to the current day. Preservation of natural habitat has insured that the island is rich with wildlife, much of which is visible to the casual observer. Kiawah's 10 mile beach has been rated a 'top ten' beach in North America by The Travel Channel. Thirty miles of well maintained hiking/biking trails make the entire island accessible to even the unskilled rider. The resort features five public golf courses including the very highly rated 'Ocean Course', a highly rated tennis facility, a five star hotel and spa, and a good assortment of restaurants at various price points. Whether one is seeking a naturalist experience or more civilized indulgences, Kiawah Island is a terrific vacation venue for people of all ages.

20 Reviews of Property 150435 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cincinnati, OH
5

Outstanding Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Beautiful, tastefully decorated, and very well-equipped villa with beautiful lagoon view. A great time was had by all and we hope to stay here again. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Outstanding Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We visit Kiawah island 2 or 3 times a year, usually renting an oceanfront villa. This time we decided to try a villa with a lake view, and we are so happy we did! The villa had a great split-level layout, with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms --perfect for a family with 2 or 3 kids. The furnishings were upscale, very comfortable and relatively new; in fact the entire villa appeared to have been renovated recently. My wife loved the updated kitchen with all appliances in good condition and cabinets stocked with everything she needed. My son loved the comfy couch, flat panel tv with hi def channels and his private bedroom and bathroom on the lower level. And the two decks overlooking the lake were simply wonderful --we could have spent all of our time out there and been perfectly happy. We have spent much more money on less well-kept and less spacious villas at Kiawah in the past. In the future, we will always look for this villa first!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Outstanding villa in an outstanding resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We visit Kiawah island 2 or 3 times a year, usually renting an oceanfront villa. This time we decided to try a villa with a lake view, and we are so happy we did! The villa had a great split-level layout, with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms --perfect for a family with 2 or 3 kids. The furnishings were upscale, very comfortable and relatively new; in fact the entire villa appeared to have been renovated recently. My wife loved the updated kitchen with all appliances in good condition and cabinets stocked with everything she needed. My son loved the comfy couch, flat panel tv with hi def channels and his private bedroom and bathroom on the lower level. And the two decks overlooking the lake were simply wonderful --we could have spent all of our time out there and been perfectly happy. We have spent much more money on less well-kept and less spacious villas at Kiawah in the past. In the future, we will always look for this villa first!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Holly Springs, NC 27540
5

Fantastic Revisit to Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I, along with 2 other couples, rented this villa from April 2 - 9, 2011. It was our 15th or 16th visit to Kiawah, and the other couples had also been to the island with us several times before. All 6 of us agreed that this unit was the best we've ever rented together. Each couple had total privacy, yet we enjoyed the screened porch and dock together. The views overlooking the large pond at Night Heron Park was thoroughly enjoyed by all. It was quite evident that the owners had made a considerable investment in updating the villa which was very comfortable and well located on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
"Our first visit to Kiawah Island was great. Very peaceful and quiet. You villa is
lovely. We enjoyed the gators and the fish. Thank you for sharing your lovely
home with us."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Auburn, AL
5

what a wonderful place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We came to the island for the wedding of our son.
This villa represented everything we could have wished for. Wonderfully decorated, clean, beautiful view of the lagoon, where we could watch the alligators, birds, turtles, and fish jumping!!
I deck out in front and a covered porch on the second floor. It could not have been more beautiful!!
We would have loved to stay a second week but unfortunately it was booked already. Next time!!!
We highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a wonderful vacation!!!
Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
"Our time on Kiawah has been amazing and we are sad to see the end. We love
the house and have already begun to plan for next year! We had many
adventures and great meals. Say hi to the 12 ft gator! Our son loved him and
the fish! We all enjoyed Mingo Point, tie-dye at Night Heron Park, and the
jumping fish!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 10, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
"This was our first time visiting Kiawah and the wonderful villa. Our stay was
overall amazing. We saw gators, bobcats, and so much more. We hope to visit
soon and had such a fun experience! This villa rocks!!!"
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Alpena, MI
5

It's perfect!

It's perfect!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We've stayed at this exact villa two years in a row and hope to make in three in 2009. The unit is beautiful and the updates are top notch! It sits on a lagoon where you watch the alligators and birds from either the outside deck or the screened in porch. The pool and beach are both within a 5 minute walk. So the location cannot be topped. We'd highly recommend this villa for your stay on Kiawah!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
3 BR Premier Parkside Villa on Lagoon with Dock and Resort Privileges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150435
704 542-0678
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
"Another amazing week at the Henshaw villa here on K.I. We certainly hope to
return in 2009 for our 3rd visit. You have such a beautiful and comfortable
place on such a relaxing island. We enjoyed the gators and even saw a bobcat.
Thanks for sharing your home with us. We love it!"