Isabela condo rental - The Majestic Atlantic Ocean
The Majestic Atlantic Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Isabela Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,2 full baths,Laundry room,cable TV,internet access,large balcony

As you walk in the front door you will see and hear the most beautiful beach in the world, The Atlantic Ocean. As you walk through the gate you can swim right in front if the condo there are no other buildings in front if you. Sleep in the master suite and listen to the waves. Have a romantic dinner on the large terrace overlooking the Ocean or have a leisurely breakfast as you watch the children in the kiddy pool. At this gated, secure facility, we have tennis courts, basketball court, playground, swimming pool, exercise room and 2 parking spaces. Use a key for the gate and enter the fabulous clean beach. A short walk will take you to Playa De Los Ninos' where the ocean water rolls over the rocks and creates a large swimming pool perfect for swimming, relaxing, reading or painting. Watch cable TV, surf the internet or visit the many interesting restaurants in the area. We are very walking distance to surfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, golf, horse back riding, biking or the malls for movies or a water park. If touring is of interest there are many places of sites to visit.

The is a very economical vacation .

Location! Location! Location! We are front facing the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. As you enter the front door you have a full view of the Ocean with all the sounds and sights. You are able to walk out the gate and you are directly on a very quiet private beach.You can swim right in front of the condo.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired guidance counselor in a New York State School District

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

We love the beach . It is the most beautiful beach front property I know.. In morning I walk through the gate and walk for miles on the beautiful clean and quiet beach.

I can swim in the tidal pool and read a book on the beach all day right out the door. J

We really enjoy relaxing,reading and swimming right in front if the condo. There are also surfers,water sports and the local flavor of Puerto Rico. I also love to paint which I can do on the balcony. .Many of my paintings are hanging in the condo.

It is truly a place to recharge our batteries while looking and listening to the water.

29 Reviews of Property 97879 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

A Puerto Rico Paradise
average rating of 4.892857 based on 29 reviews
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
Lancaster County, PA
5

It really was a paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I was pleasantly surprised at how well this worked out. We have stayed at a variety of hotels and paradores on the island in the past. It was great to have a kitchen for breakfasts and snacks, plus privacy for my sister who joined us for the trip. The complex is well maintained, clean and secure. The location of the complex was great for being in a central location for day trips around the island and the unit was in a prime location for watching and listening to the ocean, since it is on the second floor and faces the ocean. The north coast has great surf. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed and there were plenty of towels. The washer and dryer were handy.

We drove 1000 miles during the week because of all the places we wanted to see. The parking lot was well lit and felt safe, even at night. We enjoyed eating at a variety of of local restaurants and really enjoyed the Pollo Tropical chain where we found a great variety of Puerto Rican food at resonable prices. Sabroso! We also ate lots of Rex ice cream, which is a local chain with stores in Isabela, Aguadilla, and Mayaguez, among other places. Back to the diets.....

Myra was a pleasure to work with. We would not hestiate to rent thru her agian. This worked out better than renting homes thru realtors. Thanks Home Away and Myra!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. We really enjoy sharing our little Paradise with people. It is always our aim to make your vacation as easy,inexpensive and pleasurable as possible. I take the time to listen to you and find out what your family is interested in Then I try to tailor your needs. We are very flexible as to arrival,departures and ease of renting.Come see for yourselves.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
Western New York
5

Great ocean get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The rental was perfect and just as described. Awesome communication by the owner for every question we had. Great location and awesome ocean view from the condo, felt very safe and close to lots of great beaches. If you enjoy surfing there any many spots to check, even saw a couple pro's out at one beach. Local grocery store was nearby and very easy to find. I would say a GPS is must as there are no street signs and helps make getting everywhere much easier.Will definitely be going back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our little piece of Paradise. Nothing makes us happier than having guests return many times to enjoy the surf and ambience of Isabela Puerto Rico. We are on the North West corner of the Island in a quiet ltttle town right on the Atlantic Ocean. We are front facing the Ocean and the only noise you hear are the waves crashing on the sand.
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Comfortable, clean, overlooking the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I found this property to be all that was promised. We had a relaxing and care free vacation
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
Brooklyn, NY
5

Best place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I enjoyed the beautiful view the kids loved the pool the apartment is well kept and clean. We will Definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time. We really appreciate your frequent visits with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
bronx, ny usa
5

PARADISE INDEED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I stayed in this magnificent location. We had such a great time. We absolutely loved it. The apartment was super clean with all the necessary ammenities. The views from our apartment was just too spectacular. The layout was just perfect. The oceanview was to die for. Here we all felt safe here. This gated community was soo great and super safe. The security guard here provides safety no matter what time. I woke up one morning at 2am and went to the balcony and saw the security guard doing rounds ensuring safety for all. This I loved. Looking at these pictures brings pure joy. From the moment we made this reservation, Ms. Mayra was sooo nice!! She answered every single question politely and professionally. She couldn't be nicer!! The location here is just magnificent. Isabela has the most beautiful beaches. Being here felt just like paradise. This is a perfect name for this. Thank you Mayra. Until me meet again!!
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay witn us. Many of our guests are repeats.
We try very hard to make our guest feel at home and have a relaxing time. Life is too stressful and you don't need any stress on your vacation.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family had a great time in this villa in Isabela. The location was awesome. The property was cleaned and well maintained,. The layout of the rooms were as described.I will definately return with the family. My friends are already asking for information on this place because they saw the beutiful pictures that I took from the view from my balcony.
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family had a wonderful vacation. It really makes us happy to share our beach home in Isabela Puerto Rico with others. We love relaxing on the balacony having a drink listenihg to the waves and seeing them crash on the beach. It is our paradise.
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Fabulous place, fabulous area !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Family of 4 staying in March 2012. The condo was super, it was clean, well maintained, furnished nicely, and the deck overlooking the ocean consumed many hours of my day as it was a fabulous place for a cold drink. The unit has A/C, but I don't know why it would be needed as there is a perfect breeze at all times even when its 85. Sleeping at night was fabulous as you hear the ocean crashing all night, just wonderful ! Isabela is a super nice small town. A few blocks away is a plaza with some bars and restaurants (go to El Anzuelo) that are a hoot on Sunday eve, the locals are so nice, very friendly, and like to have a good time. You never hear noise though in the condo, the ocean is the sound. One thing, we got a door knock at 10:30pm the first night we we were there, it was the resort security letting us know we had left the dome light on in our rental car, and he stayed as we went out to shut it off as he didn't want us to have a dead battery in the morning !! That was awesome to me, many places we have stayed would have ignored it. Go do Batey Zipline (it was fantastic), eat at Pizzeria El Indio towards Utuado afterwards. Crash Boat beach is very fun, great food vendors and good snorkeling, Shacks Beach was great, the beach in front of the unit is great, go find the blowhole. No worries here, the owners were great to deal with, and the trip went off without any issues.
Owner's Response: Wow!! What can I say after this fabulous review. We try very hard to make our guests feel very comfortable in our home. My husband and I travel all over the world and the last thing we want is to have a poor or below standard place to rest on our vacation.
We know our guests invest a lot of time and money deciding where to go . We hope that our beautiful paradise will always be what you expect anf hope for. The condo staff is always there to help and we appreciate that also.
We get a lot of pleasure when our guests go away happy and wanting to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
Seattle
4

Slice of Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great unit, a bit hard to find but once you are there it is great. Beach across the street with lots of local places to eat. Owner very helpful in giving additional eating suggestions and activity suggestions. Love the beach chairs and used them daily. Very clean and comfy. Love the weather.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves. We try very hard to make you vacation as relaxing and stress free as possible. As you look out on the Atlantic Ocean from the balcony you can forget about all your cares and worries.
The local restaurants are fun and provide a great place to eat and meet the locals. Pleaee visit us again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
nyc
5

peaceful, serene and ocean galore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Myra's apartment in Isabela is the perfect antidote to a stressfull life. The apartment is spacious and well appointed adding to overall comfort. Wake up in the morning to the sound of the ocean. Leave the day watching the sky turn brilliant colors as the sun sets over the ocean. Not far away is a fishing market to enjoy the fresh catch of the day. Feel like a local and witness the Puerto Rico of old while still enjoying the comforts of a great condo. The town's square is what Pueto Rico use to be with great activities for all. This is no doubt the best place to have a wonderful peacefull vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jerry and I just returned from our visit to Puerto Rico. Everytime we go we fall in love with it all over again.The small plaza near us just opened two new wonderful restaurants.We sat on the beach having our cocktails enjoying the sunset every night.This is such a little paradise and we truly enjoy sharing with our guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Puerto Rico Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97879vb
(845) 246-1967 or cell 845-489-1737
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Directly on front of the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I needed a condo where I and my family could have a peaceful time but at the same time near to places to have fun. My parents are old people. The balcony directly on front of the beach and the swimming pool, was perfect for my mother that has some difficulty to walk and the bars and fish market less than a block away was perfect for my father that love to explore and to party.
The process to rent was a lot easier than I thought it could be and Myra was in communication with us all the time. Also gave us very clear instruction so we knew where everything was and never felt lost.
The condo is spacious and confortable. There is beautiful view and more towels than you can need. The kitchen was very clean and with all the appliances and utensils you may need. And even has things you may not think you are going to need too. In case something still missing, less than five minutes away, there are supermarkets and store that for sure you will find what you need. The master bedroom has a bed that is a dream. The other beds are okay.
Also, the complex has tennis court and gym so I could maintain my physical fitness during my staying there. Right on front there is a walking trail along the beach and between bushes that is so long that you may need to rent a bike if you want to see it all.
We are looking for dates to go back because four days did not felt like enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful honest review. We try very hard to make all out guests as comfortable as possible. When you are planning your vacation the easier it is the happier you are and it becomes a good memorable vacation for everyone.
We take pride in our vacation home. It is a pleasure to open it up to other guests. All ages can find something to do. Children enjoy the water sports,basketball,tennis, swimming. Adults of all ages will have no difficulty enjoying the areas beaches, restaurants ,golf ,surfing etc.
The temperature in Puerto Rico is the same all year round so every season is great for a visit.
Hope to see you soon
Helpful votes: 2/2