Vineyard Haven house rental - Walk to Owen Little beach only 2 blocks away!
Walk to Owen Little beach only 2 blocks away!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Vineyard Haven House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 10+(Pets Considered)

Clean, crisp, bright open and airy home complete with all you need for a great vacation! A totally fenced in yard is great for families and dogs. Walking distance to Vineyard Haven Harbor & town, yacht club, Owen Little Beach and West Chop lighthouse. Close to lake Tashmoo, Lamberts Cove and many other points of interest.

The home has an upside down concept with 4 bedrooms total and two living areas. The first floor has a living/game room, 2 bedrooms (1 full & 1 twin plus1 bunk bed & 1 twin in the other) a bathroom with a super sized mosaic tile shower for two. Laundry and full walkout to yard. Upper level includes the kitchen and open living area with sleep sofa and 2 bedrooms (1 king bed, 1 queen bed and a full bath with tub and shower) all rooms upstairs have fully vaulted ceilings, lots of windows, very sunny with sliders to a big deck. Plenty of space for one or two families. The fenced in yard is great for children & dogs with while you sit on the deck and read or barbecue on the grill.

We cannot say enough about how relaxing this home can be . Private enclosed outside shower with hot water. Fully enclosed fenced in backyard. We can provide more photos at your request. Please let us know if we can answer any other questions you might have about the property..

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 150216 in Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts

Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
Lexington, MA, USA
5

Great place to stay on Martha's Vineyard

Great place to stay on Martha's Vineyard
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We just returned from a week at this property. When we arrived, there was a bottle of wine waiting for us along with a note from the owners. The house was immaculate, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. It accomodated our large group very nicely. There are two family rooms - one upstairs (the kitchen level) where the adults could hang out and one downstairs where the kids would gather and have their own space. This made everyone happy! The level, roomy and fully enclosed backyard was great for wiffleball games and for running around. The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, yet the center of town was within walking distance. This was a great option on cloudy days - there were funky coffee shops, a movie theater, a cute little public library, great window shopping and an awesome bookstore. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who needs a roomy, clean and comfortable place to stay on Martha's Vineyard.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home was very clean, well appointed, and in a great location. You could easily walk to town and nearby beaches. The owners welcomed us with a lovely note, directions, and a great bottle of wine. The home sits in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Our only issue was with firm mattresses, easily solved by adding our own mattress pad, but I'm sure that'd be preferable to some. Our family stayed there for a wedding and several others rented elsewhere. This house was by far and away the group favorite. Thank you for opening your home to us!
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Bright, spacious, & close to town

Bright, spacious, & close to town
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent!!! Perfect for families and/or groups,clean and very well maintained. Even better in person than in pictures. The owners provide great customer service. We will definitely return. The yard is fully fenced (not seen in picture).
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Fun and relaxing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Absolutely beautiful house! Decorations are gorgeous and everything is clean and well appointed. The fenced in yard made the vacation fun for our dogs and have us peace of mind that they were always safe. The owners are wonderful to work with from booking and throughout our stay. This is our second summer in this home and we are already looking forward to next year!
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Ideal House - 6 Adults, 4 Kids + Dog

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second time renting this wonderful house. Ideal for our family - two living areas provide a separate room for the kids to play and watch their kid shows; large fenced in yard for the kids and dog to play safely. Within easy walking distance to 2 beach areas, town and the best lobster rolls on Friday evenings at a local church. The toys that the owner makes available for guest use (beach chairs, boogie boards, bikes, kayaks) enhanced our MV vacation. We will be back!
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Lovely Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had such a wonderful time in this home. My husband and I have a dog that we consider a part of our family, and the fenced in back yard could not have been more perfect. The home is beautifully maintained and we were all extremely comfortable. We have been to the Vineyard many times before and will most definitely be staying here again. Walking distance for morning coffee and walking distance to gorgeous Chop walks. Couldn't have asked for more.
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Great Home and Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a lovely home with a great secluded backyard for kids. Owners are also great and very responsive to any needs that arise. I would definitely recommend this home.

Fred
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A very well kept house, very clean, well stocked with cooking supplies and all the things you need for a relaxing vacation. It felt like we were staying at a friends house rather than a sublet. Easy access to a small beach that's only a 5 minute walk away. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. Can't wait to go back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Well-appointed, and conveniently located home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Hi Bob & Beth,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your beautiful, comfortable, well-appointed, and conveniently located home in Vineyard Haven! It was perfect for us in every way. From morning runs to Tashmoo, to easy walks to town, to Owen Little Beach, to West Chop, and for lobster rolls (yum!), the location gave us much to do even without having to use the car, although having plentiful parking in the driveway was an added bonus. The fenced yard set back from the road was fantastic for us as we could let our little dog outside to chase squirrels up the big oak tree to her heart's content. So many things that all added up to making our first visit to Martha's Vineyard truly memorable. We definitely are recommending this property to our friends and family, and can't wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vineyard Haven - Bright Open, Airy 4 Bedroom - Walk to Town - Pets Considered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150216
508 785-1506
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Vineyard Haven in August

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The location of this property was perfect for us. We were able to walk to Main Street Vineyard Haven, and also walked many times to the small beach at the yacht club. The backyard was spacious and felt private which was great for evening BBQs and fun with our dogs. The property was clean and well maintained and the description provided was accurate. The kitchen was modern and contained everything we needed for our trip. We vacationed with six adults and the house still seemed spacious to us. We really enjoyed the outside shower, especially after a long day at the beach. We appreciated the kayaks and beach chairs, but did not get a chance to use the bikes available. There is plenty of parking at the property for several cars/SUVs. The owners were great to work with we would recommend them highly and we hope to rent from them again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1