Sonoma cottage rental - Entry Arbor
Entry Arbor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sonoma Cottage Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

A cozy cottage just 1 hour from San Francisco by car but a world away in small town ambiance.

The house combines modern comforts - newly remodeled bathrooms and kitchen with the comfortable lived-in feel of a house well-loved. There is a very private Master Suite with a Cal-King bed and a full bathroom within the room.There is a queen bed in the 2nd bedroom and a queen bed in the middle bedroom, with a large shared bathroom in between. We have new mattresses, and guests who sleep here never want to leave.

Outdoors, there are places for those who like the sun and those who like the shade. Have morning coffee on the front porch surrounded by beautiful landscaping. Grill and eat outdoors at a generous dining table under umbrellas. Watch the beautiful sunsets from the back patio, and stay out under the stars and the Sonoma moon. Enjoy an evening in the spa in peace and quiet.

Everything is provided. Just bring yourselves and your friends and family and enjoy!!!

We enjoy wine and sun and warmth, and chose Sonoma because it was an easy drive from San Francisco. We even enjoy the rain, watch a movie, and listen to music or read.

Linda Reid purchased this cottage in 2004

We love the Northern California wine country, and wanted a cottage to escape to when the fog of San Fransisco summers got too much. most summer days, there is a 20 degree difference between San Francisco and Sonoma. We also wanted something we could enjoy with friends, after great days of walking, shopping, and wine tasting.

46 Reviews of Property 150140 in Sonoma, California

Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
average rating of 4.869565 based on 46 reviews
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Relaxing place in Sonoma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Plenty of room and plenty of comfort here. Nicely decorated interior, very clean and a great place to spend a few days or a week. As beautiful as the inside is, the OUTSIDE has a wonderful, secluded space behind the house. We spent all of our time out there! It's a healthy walk into the Sonoma town center - 10-15 minutes if you're up for it. Linda is great to work with too!
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
Minnesota
5

Great Long Weekend Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the cottage for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. We had 4 adult women and an 18 month old. There was plenty of room inside to cook and relax and the backyard was a beautiful place to spend time. We spent the days at some local wineries and the Sonoma town square and the afternoons and evenings in the back yard and hot tub. The location and amenities were great and we are already looking at dates for next year to stay at the cottage again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Amazing first visit to Sonoma.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Sonoma cottage was simply beautiful. It had everything we needed and more. My family and I were in town for a wedding and the cottage really had a "home" feel to it. The backyard had to be our favorite part. The landscaping was so beautiful. We spent almost every night outside. The home was so central in Sonoma that nothing was more then a 5 min drive. It was a fantastic first visit to Sonoma and we hope to be back soon.
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
Louisiana
5

Perfect Sonoma Getaway Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we first arrived and walked through the back doors the beauty took our breaths away! Perfect landscaping/seating area to relax and drink the wine purchases from the tastings. Hot tub was roomy and clean. The house itself is a perfect space to relax and enjoy time together and they think of EVERYTHING - all supplies you could think would be needed to make your stay enjoyable and stress free, they supply! We were 6 girls on vaca for the Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon and it was plenty space for all of us to get ready for the days adventures! And the square (which is also super cute) is literally walking distance. Also, try the Peet's coffee supplied in freezer - very good - we even bought some to take home to Louisiana. I would highly recommend this cottage! Great space and great location!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
Miami, FL
5

Beyond Expectation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful vacation home. It was charming and accommodating in every way with a fully equipped kitchen beyond expectations. We had 7 people staying there and each were blown away as we discovered something new every day. We didn't want to leave.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at Sonoma Cottage for the week before our son's wedding. The property was accurately described and pictured. Everything.. house, backyard, amenities, etc. exceeded our expectations. Kitchen was well equipped with plenty of dishes and glasses. Beds were comfortable and outdoor furniture was great. We really enjoyed grilling and eating our meals outdoors. The hot tub was a bonus! The garden was spectacular. This property is very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a rental in Sonoma.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is such a beautiful and clean home. We walked in and were instantly in love. Clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The garden and patio area in the back are gorgeous.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Cozy and perfectly maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Pictures of this cottage don't do it justice as Linda has made some wonderful upgrades! Beautiful seating area is now on the deck, with the table moved to right outside the kitchen door. We rent on VRBO pretty often, and this is the first place we have stayed where everything was so perfectly maintained! Bed in master was super comfy. Garden areas were absolutely beautiful with the hot tub tucked away in a private corner (also perfectly maintained!). Will definitely try to rebook on our next wine country trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
Minnetonka, Minnesota
5

Sonoma Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family chose the town of Sonoma as a home base from which to explore the area. There were five of us, 2 couples and a single and the cottage was perfect with the three bedrooms and 2 baths. The unit was exactly as described. Clean and comfortable with a complete kitchen making cooking easy compared to most rentals which tend to have pretty bare cupboards.

We used the cottage as a home base. One day we ventured out to Botega Bay and then the Russian River area. The second day we ventured north to the Healdsburg area. Both days we made certain we were back to the cottage in good time to enjoy wine and cocktails on the wonderful deck, followed by a barbecue dinner each night. It was very relaxing. We never got to use the spa as it really cooled off at night.

We look forward to more visits to Sonoma in the future and I hope staying at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace and Quiet Walking Distance from Sonoma Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150140
+1 4158286400
Sonoma Sonoma County
Boulder, CO
5

Lovely Sonoma home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home was a lovely spot for our family--my husband and I, and our two adult children, to spend a few days as we explored wine country. The property was clean and very well maintained; the garden was beautiful, as was the large shaded deck. We would definitely recommend it.