Keauhou condo rental - View from lanai facing west
View from lanai facing west
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This OCEANFRONT complex,adjacent to the Kona Country Club, which has two 18 hole golf courses, sits on 17 prime acres with coconut palms,lush tropical landsacpaes and a grass volley-ball court.

We are 5 miles south of Kailua/Kona, 25 miles south of the Kona International Airport and are an easy walk to shopping, restaurants, a multiplex movie theater, and Kahaluu Beach, probably the best snorkling beach on the island!

The Keauhou-Kona Surf and Racquet Club is a private, gated, garden-style community. There are three lighted profesional tennis courts (there are no charges for the use of the courts), a large pool with adjacent pavilion, and a second pavilion near our unit with gas and charcoal barbecues and picnic tables.

Our two-story unit is on the third (top) floor. Our lanai is 40 feet from the ocean. You will enjoy the beautiful sunsets, whales, dolphins, fishing boats, and kayakers. Our view extends from the golf course for five miles to Kailua Kona.

Our condo has high vaulted ceilings and ceiling fans in all rooms a fan and shades on the lanai. It was completely renovated and upgraded. We have new kitchen counters, stove, sinks, and showers. The master bedroom has a king-size bed that looks out at the ocean. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed.The third bedroom has twin beds.

Features of this condo include: phones, cable TV, DVD/VCR, stereo/CD, built-in microwave, washer and dryer, electric coffee maker, toaster, hand mixer, fully-supplied kitchen utensils, and linens. We have an unlimited high seed (wireless) CABLE INTERNET MODEM for your laptop computer to give you more time after surfing the web to enjoy Kona. Our second and third bedrooms have TVs as well.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 15006 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Totally Beautiful, Best-Equipped Condo Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Three adventurous, middle-aged women stayed at this condo for 2 wonderful weeks. It was great to have 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. The view is spectacular, the condo is beautiful, the owner and local managers were very responsive and helpful. The kitchen was better equipped than mine at home. The closets were full of beach supplies, towels, and everything needed. They have a great pair of binoculars - we loved watching the Spinner Dolphins. The location is great - a short drive to the best snorkeling beach on the island, and a short drive to a great shopping center with a drug store, grocery store, other fun stores and restaurants. I love that the condo is close to everything, yet away from the intense traffic in the main part of Kona. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone! It is great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad three advenssersome women chose our condo
for your two week adventure.
Thank you for your wonderful review
Wit and Darlene
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect base of operations for 6 adults. Well appointed kitchen, awesome view, easy to deal with owners. Description and photos were spot on.
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind words about our condo.

Wit & Darlene
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Aloha!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When we were unloading, from the parking lot all I could hear was "This is REALLY nice! from each person as they entered the condo. The condo was really spacious and well kept and we loved the art work. The kitchen had everything you would ever need. Being on the waterfront was fantastic. The spinner dolphins made their appearance every morning.
The best snorkel beach in the Islands was a block away. Nothing could of been better. We had a fantastic vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review of our condo. Hope you will enjoy the great Hawaiian Island and stay with us again.

Wit & Darlene
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wow! was our collective reaction as I, my wife and our three adult children entered this beautiful condo. This was our first experience with VRBO, and it's definitely the way to travel with extended family or friends. For the same price as one moderately priced hotel room, we enjoyed three bedrooms, three bathrooms, a very well stocked and equipped kitchen, indoor and outdoor lounging space, barbeque facilities, the list goes on. Every convenience of home was right at hand. We spent hours on the lanai just enjoying the ocean, relaxing, reading, playing cards. If one ever tired of watching sunsets from the lanai, it's a very short walk to see it from the beach or up to Sam Choy's restaurant to enjoy it with some very fancy cocktails and good food. The lanai is situated so that you see nothing of your neighbors - just the vast expanse of ocean. While the property contains a fairly large number of condo units, we found it very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The grounds are beautifully maintained. We enjoyed the swimming pool every day before exploring up or down the coast and nearby beaches. In booking our stay, Wit and Darlene were a pleasure to deal with and provided excellent directions and information to ensure we enjoyed our stay. From what we saw of other units in the complex, this one is better equipped and furnished. We will definitely come back as soon as we can. We were reluctant to leave when the time came.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind note, hope you will stay with us again.

Wit & Darlene
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Great family condo with amazing views in Keaulou Kona, Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Location: Great, in that it is in a quiet place, and the view from the lanai is to die for. Keauhou is about 15-20 minutes drive down Alii Drive to Kona village, which is where all the action is, so you will need a car.

Property: no AC, but fans and ocean breezes keep it cool. Clean and tidy, with all the amenities you would need and more, including kitchen supplies and snorkel gear. Plenty of room for 6 adults. Note that it's up two flights of stairs and there is no elevator.

Overall great place to stay for a week or more, very comfortable.

Nearby: shopping center with grocery store and drug store. Also has a great bookstore called Kona Stories, which also sells handmade gift items.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

It is very nice condo with a beautiful ocean view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It is very nice condo with a beautiful ocean view and very cleaning and convenience condition just as the listing description and photos showed. We have enjoyed it a lot. We took our breakfasts in the porch every morning when we stayed there. We also read books and checked info on the computers in the porch. We took walks along the shore in the club.

It is also close to Kahaluu Bay Beach where we think that is the best place to snorkel for watching fish and turtles. The Keauhou Shopping Center is also just minutes away form this condo. Sam Choy's Kai Lanai is a very good restaurant in that shopping center.

We would like to rent this condo again if we will visit Big Island again. We also would like to recommend this property to our friends definitely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

WOW - What Sunsets!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We could not have been happier with this condo. The sunsets from the lanai were spectacular. The unit was very clean and well furnished with kitchen appl. and spices. The large washer/dryer was a big plus. We very much enjoyed staying at this unit and will hopefully stay again. The owners were very professional and a pleasure to deal with. All rental units should be this easy and nice.
The only thing, we wish there were shades on the back upper windows facing east. The morning sun wakes anyone sleeping in the loft.
Thanks again,
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
California
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Simply perfect in every way. This property is the most amazing oceanfront we have stayed in. The sound of the waves and fresh ocean breeze combined with beautiful sunsets each evening. We appreciated Wit and Darlene making their beautiful home available for rental. We enjoyed our visit and would love to return again soon. This condo was well equipped in every way. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Franciso
5

True to description

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo is beautiful, and in a great location. Kitchen is extremely well appointed, so if you plan to cook, this is the place to rent. You will get the best sunset view every night from the lanai! Very spacious and comfortable. Also had lots of beach gear, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, sand toys, chairs and umbrellas, which were great! There is a shopping center just nearby to get food and supplies. Owner is very helpful in providing a list of places to go, eat, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Spectacular Oceanfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15006vbi
707 373-3991
Keauhou Kona Coast
SPOKANE, WA
5

2 weeks in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The pictures of this unit don't do it justice. The gourmet kitchen is well appointed and has all of the 'goodies' a good cook needs to produce great meals. The beds are comfortable and the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks below make for good sleeping. We can't think of anything the owners of this condo didn't provide.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway