Curacao villa rental - SUNSET FROM THE LIANI
SUNSET FROM THE LIANI
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Curacao Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 air conditioned bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen, sleeps 6

Enchantment Villa is one of Curacao's most popular vacation homes. It offers a great product at a tremendous price - value for money - plain and simple. Enchantment is a 3 bedroom ocean front villa in a prestigious gated community. Beautiful Dutch Caribbean architecture, private pool, full kitchen, 42-inch flat screen TV, DVD player, and complementary high-speed internet are just some of the amenities. The Villa is located on a bluff 150m from the ocean on the south-west coast of Curacao facing west, so you can enjoy an amazing sunset every day! There is a large pool deck and a large covered porch/lanai with plenty of sun and shade. Porto Marie, one of Curacao's best beaches, is only a 5 minute drive away. Great swimming and snorkeling is close by.

Rental Rates for 2010: Further information and pictures available on the website.

25 Reviews of Property 150029 in Curacao

ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 25 reviews
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
5

Paradise Found!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The review title says it all, but I will tell you anyway. We had a great time at the villa. Our party came flew in during the evening and we were welcomed by a clean, organized and comfortable home. After dropping our bags in our rooms we hit the pool under a full moon and a gentle warm breeze with cold drink in hand. That was a great way to escape the winter weather of New England. The villa had all that was advertised. Lots of room and needs for our group including seating, towels for the bath, pool and beach. The gated community felt safe and was quiet during the time that we were there. It was wonderful to watch the sunsets from the lanai with drink in hand without a worry in the world. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities for cooking at home. The beds were comfortable and clean.

The beach area ( which is less than a 5 min walk from the villa) is spectacular with its drink and food service. There are multiple ways to enjoy the raised beach from just taking the steps into the ocean to jumping/diving off of the offshore platform. If you are into snorkeling or scuba diving, you need to go no further. Jump right in and you are in the worlds largest tropical fish tank. With a dive shop 50 feet away on the property you are spoiled with convenience. The beach is great with plenty of seating from loungers to chairs. There is lots of space to get away from the nonexistent crowds. Much of the time its like having the place to yourself. In addition, the drink and food service is top notch and the clean bathrooms are just steps away. Lastly, if baking in the sun is not your thing, there are many palm trees and tiki umbrellas to keep you shaded.

The airport, shops, gas stations and grocery store are only a short ride from the villa. The capital city is a must see and is about 25 min away. Great shops and restaurants to be found. In addition, if diving is your thrill there are a plethora of dive sites only a short car ride away. However, the diving from the villa's beach is a quality dive site.

To sum it up, this place was great and I would highly recommend a visit. I know I will be back.
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
Randolph, VT
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay at Enchantment Villa was one of our best vacations ever. The villa was gorgeous with every ammenity we could ask for and them some. We enjoyed cooking dinner a few nights and enjoyed cocktails watching the breathtaking sunsets. I especially enjoyed my morning coffee on the lanai watching the wild parrots in the trees and the many ships off the coast waiting for their turn in port. The pool was spotless and refreshing as was the whole villa. We enjoyed traveling around the Island and spending time at Porto Mari. It was a beautiful beach less than 5 minutes from the villa with great snorkeling. Dinner at the restaurant in Coral Estates along with near by Daniels is highly reccommended. Both excellent and affordable. If your looking for some great golf, visit Santa Barbera Golf and Beach Resort. It's a little pricey but well worth it. Thanks so much Bob & Tanya for making your place available. It was an experience we'll never forget.
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
5

A great family holiday vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First, I want to thank Bob (the owner) for all of his help. Our family spent two wonderful weeks at Enchantment Villa over the holidays. Bob was great to work with. I told Bob that our 7 year daughter would be traveling with us. He made special arrangements to have a Christmas tree and a present for her. Now that's what I call attention to detail and customer service.

We have stayed at numerous villas over the years, but this villa is clearly the best. You can see of the pride of ownership as everything in the house was maintained very well and worked perfectly. The kitchen was fully stocked and has a great blender for making frozen drinks as well. The pool and the outside area is wonderful as well. The setting was so nice we cooked most of our dinners at the house so we could enjoy the sunsets.

Upon our arrival at the villa, we were greeted with a spectacular ocean sunset. We spent our time exploring the local beaches to the North and I would recommend a GPS for first time travelers. Bob provided very detailed information concerning shopping, scuba, and other activities on the island, which was very helpful.

I would definitely stay at this villa again.
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
Gainesville, Florida
5

We're enchanters for life!

We're enchanters for life!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Once again, our stay at Enchantment Villa was nothing short of magical. Bob, the owner was very accommodating to us during our travel to Curacao as we had some issues with our airline, DAE. We ended up missing a day and were concerned with getting back to the States and Bob was so helpful with information and phone numbers of the exact people to contact to get the mess sorted out.

That was the only blemish during our stay!

Once there, we found that the Villa had been upgraded nicely with new furniture in the living areas and out on the lanai. The new fridge kept us stocked up on ice for our cocktails each day. All the information was right at our fingertips for things to do and see so planning each evening under the stars was perfection. Our diving with Relaxed Guided Dives was amazing.

Heidi, the property manager was just a phone call away. This time around, she really let us have our privacy as we had been there before and didn't need the full tour... but if ANYTHING was needed, she was there and gone, fulfilling our every request. She is really amazing.

Bob, thank you for sharing your home with us once again. We now have you and your Villa as part of our history... as you know, we got engaged right by the pool! Gentlemen, this is THE SPOT for any romantic endeavor!

I'm thinking honeymoon in Curacao?!?
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
4

Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of five (2 adults, 3 kids ages 12, 10 and 4) enjoyed 8 amazing relaxing nights here. This villa is located in a gated community in Coral Estates. The villa is close to the nicest and best beaches on the island. Be sure to read Bob’s notebook. It’s filled with lots of great information and tips. The house had everything we needed, including coolers to take to the beaches. The pool was clean and refreshing. The beds were comfortable and the ac at night worked great. Bob the owner was great to rent from. He answered all my emails and gave us great tips. We fell in love with the island and we look forward to returning soon!! Thanks again for sharing a piece of heaven with us!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
5

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This Villa is all as advertised and a wonderful place to spen 2 weeks. It is on the quiet end of the island yet only 25 min into Williamstead. There you can buy fresh fish right from the boats at the floating market! The Coral Estaes is a safely gaited community and Bob has thought of everything you would need for a great stay. Heidi was very accommodating as the manager of the property.We are vacation rental owners and also run a B&B and would highly reccommend this as a great location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
Wilno Ontario Canada
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
If you are looking for a quiet serene place to spend your vacation then this is the property for you. The villa is lovely, clean and comfortable. The pool is a great place to cool off after a tough day at the beach. A wonderful breeze blows through the villa to cool things off. It is located in a safe gated community.
You definetely need to rent a car for this destination.Willemstad is approximately 25 minutes and worth checking out. It was not difficult to get around the island and we found people to be very friendly.
There are three beaches close by one of which is in Coral Estates. It has a great restaurant named Karakters with good food and reasonable prices.
Bob the owner makes booking this property so easy and answers any questions promptly. Heidi the property manager is very friendly and eager to make you welcome.
I have no hesitation recommending this property. We had a nice relaxing vacation.
Thank you Bob for everything and looking forward to coming back to Curacao!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
5

Truly Enchanting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had an absolutely amazing time at Enchantment Villa in Curacao. As our family embarked on a family vacation on this beautiful island, we were thrilled to arrive at our beautiful home for the week. The views were incredible and the villa was well appointed and fully equiped for our use.The villa was very clean and comfortable. It was really great to be in a place where we felt instantly at home. As we looked out at the ocean from the lanai or from the cooling waters of our personal pool, we knew we were in a special place.Whether you want to relax, sightsee, or take advantage of all of the great water sports that are readily available. The gated community of Coral Estates was completely secure and the house itself was under the capable care of an amazing manager who was there to help us with whatever we needed. With several beaches and restaurants very close by, we did not have to go far to enjoy what the island offered. But a car was a must as we were able to travel to the many places that we have loved on past visits.The uncertainty of booking a vacation from the internet is a little scary, but we have to say that Enchantment Villa was better than advertised on the listing. We would definitely recommend this home to friends and family, but our greateat hope is thatweI will get a chance to return at some point in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
Boston, MA
5

Beautiful, quiet, clean, comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This villa is comfortable with it's 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The kitchen was roomy but the veranda was the highlight where we ate dinners and breakfasts. The property manager was friendly and efficient. If you like quiet beaches then this is a good choice because the local beach--about a 5 minute walk--is just that. The snorkeling and scuba at the beach are fantastic since the reef is easily within swimming distance. The water is warm and clear. One off note, is that the beach is rocky and drops quickly and it can be hard to enter if the surf is up. There are several other beaches within a 10 minute drive. Willamstead is about a 25 minute drive, and the closest small grocery is about 10 minutes away. Our family of 6 really enjoyed our vacation at Curacao and would stay again at the Enchantment Villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ENCHANTMENT VILLA - 20% OFF REMAINING OPEN DATES FOR APRIL AND MAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150029
+1 802 578-1420
Curacao Caribbean
Phoenix, Az, USA
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a beautiful home in a nice, gated community. It is in a more remote area of the island and if you are there for the nightlife, etc., this is probably not the place for you. However, it is very close by to excellent beaches for swimming and snorkeling (we are not divers and cannot speak to that). The house is very well equipped and the pool is sparkling and has a 6' depth (with picture you might think smaller-at least I did). The view is great and the 'house' reef is a short drive away. The walk to the beach is nice but it is quite an uphill coming back (hence the view!)so it is much easier to just drive. Even though you have close houses on both sides of you, the foliage is so thick that you have complete privacy on the deck and in the pool. The closest store and gas station is 6 miles (10 km) away but again, this is one of the advantages not disadvantages for those of us looking for solitude and great beaches.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway