Hunter chalet rental - Summer view
Summer view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hunter Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms & Loft 2 1/2 full bathrooms Sleeps 13

This house was custom built and sits on 19 Acres on a dead end cul de sac. The towns of Windham/Hunter/Prattsville have wonderful restaurants, a supermarket, & antique shops. Our house is warm with a wood burning fireplace, it is cozy but spacious with a living room, kitchen, four bedrooms & a loft. Downstairs is fully finished with a custom bar, pool table, theater room, 76 inch TV screen & card table. Enjoy the 2 picnic tables, grill and large Fire Pit outside for those gatherings at nighttime & roasting marshmallows for the kids.

There are many things to do in the area outside of the winter for skiing, snowboarding & tubing. In the fall & summer months there are a great variety of festivals & events in the catskills, besides a wonderful golf course in Windham.

Everything you need to have a great time to enjoy the Catskill Mountain!

13 Reviews of Property 150019 in Hunter, New York

Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New Jersey
5

Great Place For A Great time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This house was beautiful inside and out. The View’s are great!! The house was Very Clean and Neat. I would recommend this house to anybody that likes a clean well maintained home. Would highly recommend this house to anybody that is looking to have a great time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/15
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Wonderful place for a family gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house served as the perfect meeting place for my siblings and our families! Our party ranged from 2 years old to 55 years and we all enjoyed the property. The owner was very accommodating.... they were able to get us in on very short notice after plans for a different house we were to be staying in fell through. The pictures do not do it justice.... it served our purpose of a nice relaxing vacation away from our busy lives. The house is secluded, with all amenities needed close by.... the views and the deck are awesome and the great summer breezes that carry through the house through the screen doors are wonderful. Everything was very clean and well laid out. House supplied everything that we needed.
When we did leave the house, we visited a few places that we would highly recommend: Minekill State Park (nice swimming pool and waterfall here) and Kaaterskill Falls (breathtaking waterfall you really don't want to miss if you can make the short hike up the hill). Good golfing is close by too at Christmans golf course.
HIGHLY recommend this house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Thanks for a Great Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! The house was very clean and a wonderful getaway for our two families (four parents and five kids under 8).

We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful views of the valley, the fun hikes and explorations up the hill behind the house, the proximity to Wyndam and Hunter mountains, and the full grocery store only 5 minutes away from the house.

We highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a great getaway in the Catskills.

Jon and Tina A.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Ny
5

One of the best places I have stayed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thanks for a great weekend!! The house was beautiful,clean and so much fun. We had 11 adults and 8 kids you would have never know. The rooms were perfect! Waking up to the view of the mountains was breathtaking. It was a straight easy drive to hunter where we skied and then 2 nights of tubing. I would stay here again and recommended it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful spacious place to relax and have some fun with friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Nassau County
5

Great Place to Stay, Beautiful Mountain Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The listing descripton was perfect, It is a wonderful get away, and many things to do all in driving distance, I have stayed at this wonderful home in the Winter and Summer months, we Absolutely Love both times of the year, I have and will continue to recommend this property to everyone I know that is looking for a getaway or fun vacation, My daughter and Husband have also gone at a different and had great time, this home is very well maintained and extremly clean this the reason I will continue to go back...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
NJ
2

Not Close to Hunter or Windham

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
"Just minutes from Ski Windham and minutes from Hunter Mountain" - NOT EXACTLY, lets try 30+ mins. This listing is not in Hunter and shouldn't be listed as such!

Additionally don't go up during icey conditions as the owners doesn't maintain the drive which even with a four-wheel drive (when iced) is extremely difficult. (Long with steep incline)!

The house is nice and a good place to stay, just not after skiing all day!!

Also take pictures upon departure as the owner likes to keep deposits!

Lastly as per the Traveler Review Guidelines •An owner may not review his/her own property.. First review was done from owners business email account!! - not a SURPRISE
Owner's Response: It doesn't surprise me that my former "guest" had trouble negotiating the driveway, or believed a five minute drive took thirty minutes. From the mess he left and the empty alcohol containers we had to clean up, it's a wonder he was sober enough to ski at all. The cost of cleaning up the aftermath of his party and the damage he caused far exceeded his security deposit.
Helpful votes: 13/16
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Manhattan ,NY, NY
5

WOW Absolutely Gorgeous Ski Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We rented this house on the 3nd weekend in October for a family get together this year., This house is absolutely Gorgeous! We all enjoyed your house...Thanks for everthing Bret & Debbie you guy's are great!!! Can't wait until next year!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/13
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Villlage, NY, NY
5

Living The dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This house is gorgeous! It looked even better in person. We were extremely pleased when we arrived at the house because it was very clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the appliances worked and looked new. The location was perfect. It is located right on top of the mountain, just 5 minutes away from town. There is a very nice grocery store, pizza, two diners, and wonderful restaurants just 15 minutes away from the house. We saved a lot of money as well because we were able to cook on the days we wanted stay home, watch DVD's and Direct TV, enjoy the serenity of the mountain views.
We will highly recommend this house to our friends and family and will stay here for our next visit to Hunter Mountain next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/13
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

The Perfect Get Away in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Everything was exactly what the website stated and Very Clean. Great Location, Close to grocery store and the Mountains. We are all from NYC and go away every year to get away from the city life. Bret & Debbie are very accommodating. House was a perfect size for five couples. The house is amazing and the views are breathtaking. The downstairs is unbelievable with a Big screen Tv and a beautiful pool table with a bar. The guys played cards every night on the gorgeous card table that was downstairs. The guys Loved it and watched football games on the Big screen Tv on Saturday and Sunday, by the way the house has (Direct TV football Package) we all had a great time. Nice place to sit by the fireplace and just relax looking out the large sliding glass doors that wrap around the entire front of the house looking at the mountains. The outside large fire pit was also great for nighttime. We have rented many houses over the last 16 years and this house by far was the nicest one we have ever stayed in, well worth the money. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this house to anybody who’s looking for a very clean & gorgeous house in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/14
business
Winter/Summer Mountain Top Ski Chalet Get Away close to Hunter/Windham Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150019
+1 516-492-9872
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Passaic, NJ, USA
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Views are great.
Grounds are spacious, with a real sense of privacy.
Everything was in very good condition (except the bedroom VCR, which we could not get to work).
Kitchen is well stocked.
Living room a little cluttered, but layout is cute.
Bedrooms comfortable.
The loft is cool (including a suspended gangway).
All in all, it is really nice place.
We enjoyed it alot!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/17