Keauhou condo rental - That's Our Condo! Ground Floor End Unit...Just Steps From The Ocean.
That's Our Condo! Ground Floor End Unit...Just Steps From The Ocean.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

EXPERIENCE TROPICAL PARADISE! From the large wrap-around lanai you have magnificent unobstructed views where you will enjoy spectacular sunsets year round, watch spouting whales in winter and playful dolphin all year. Our ground floor corner unit, which is just steps from the ocean, is considered to be the best location at the Surf and Racquet; it is very private. It has been completely renovated and tastefully redecorated. This is our second home.

The spacious living and dining areas open onto the large lanai where you'll enjoy outside dining and memorable panoramic coastal views and unforgettable sunsets. From the lanai you step onto a lush lawn with the ocean just feet away. The master bedroom has a king-size bed overlooking the ocean. The guest bedroom has two twin beds. The well equipped kitchen also boasts an oceanview. There is secured high speed WIRELESS internet service for your laptop. Your assigned parking space is steps from the front door ... no lugging heavy baggage and groceries any distance or up stairs. This is a NON-SMOKING unit and NO pets allowed.

The prestigious GATED Oceanfront Keauhou-Kona Surf and Racquet Club is located in a garden setting on 17 acres surrounded by the Pacific Ocean and the world-class Kona Country Club Golf Course. There are three lighted tennis courts (no charge), swimming pool, picnic area, gas and charcoal grills. You are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, multi-plex movie theater, and Kahalu'u Beach, for the best snorkeling on the Island.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 14999 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14999vb
703- 278-8465 (Virginia, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Outstanding !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Diane the owner is responsive and nice. I was worried the photos might be "better" than the real thing but it was the opposite, she replied with confidence to my emails that her place was quality and top notch. And, it was true. Comfortable beds. Nice extras like a cooler and snorkel stuff and boogie boards and beach towels. Very clean - no bad smells - no worries. This is a great place. Pool is nice. Tennis is great and the pro is super. Lessons and clinics occurred. Wish it woulda been more often for those but that's ok. Highly recommend !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14999vb
703- 278-8465 (Virginia, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Menlo Park, CA
5

Amazing Ocean Front Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have stayed many places all over the big Island and this was truly one of the very best. The location is spectacular-- right on the edge of the ocean. The huge L-shaped lanai was a perfect place to watch the sunset, and made for delightful outdoor eating. The large living room- dining room as well as master bedroom open onto the lanai and are very spacious. Besides its closeness to the waters edge, the cliff bends around right in front of the condo, so the ocean is visible in two directions. We had several days of huge dramatic surf with spray reaching all the way to the lanai.

The condo has the best location in all of Keauhou Surf and Racket. Besides its great view, it is at the end of the path so very private. It's also just minutes from an excellent grocery store in the Keauhou shopping center. A big plus was its proximity to Kahalu’u beach-- a two-minute drive to wonderful snorkeling. We also like that it is south of congested downtown Kailua Kona, but an easy drive when we wanted to visit there.

The condo was well-equipped with everything needed for a pleasant day at the beach. Everything was neat, clean and pleasant. The owners could not be nicer! We will definitely return to this island paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14999vb
703- 278-8465 (Virginia, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Fairfield, CA
5

Great condo, feels secluded, but still close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We arrived on July 4th and enjoyed a beautifel sunset, then the Kailua Kona fireworks from the lanai. The condo looked exactly as the pictures depicted, was clean and ready for our stay with the beds made and the towels out. We were ready for bed after a day of travel and my husband and I and our two children all slept well in the comfortable beds. The ocean breezes kept the condo cool and comfortable, and we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves hitting the rocks below. Food shopping the next day was very close, within walking distance though it is up a fairly steep hill. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans,etc and also has many spices, which is a plus. Our trips to the beach were more enjoyable as the condo owners provided beach chairs, an umbrella and beach towels. The WiFi worked very well, though I had trouble figuring out the stereo system. I know that if it were important to me, I could have just sent the owners an email during our stay and they would have been happy to help me out. It was a pleasure dealing with them as we were planning our stay. The thing I liked most about this condo is that we felt that we were on a secluded part of the island, we rarely saw other people and every night we enjoyed a beautiful sunset. At the same time, we were within 15 minutes of some great restaurants, beaches, shopping and other activities.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14999vb
703- 278-8465 (Virginia, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Diego, California
5

Lovely Big Island Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My two girlfriends and I spent a wonderful "girls week vacation" at this lovely condo right on the ocean. The condo is very private, extremely well maintained and clean, spacious and was supplied with everything we could possibly need or want. The ocean views and the sunsets are awesome. We sat on the lanai every morning drinking our coffee and watching the ocean waves splash against the lava rocks. In the evenings we sat on the lanai and watched the sunsets and enjoyed seeing the lights of Kona and beyond at night. We enjoyed watching all the different kinds of little birds that appeared in our little yard on and off during the day. We spent most of our days touring around the Big Island. We visitied all the georgeous beaches, and I do mean georgeous, on the west side of the Island north of the airport. We visited coffee farms and the City of Refuge and of course lots of shopping everywhere we went. We also took a bus tour around the Island and we took a relatively new tour called, "Home Tours" where you are taken on a tour of 3 beautiful Hawaiian homes and a brunch is prepared at each home for your enjoyment. The tour is only half a day so that leaves the other half of the day for other Big Island activities. We ate Sam Choy's many, many times and it was just up the street from the condo. All in all, a fabulous week and we want to thank Diane and Alex for their honesty in the presentation of their condo on VRBO. The condo is even better than the pictures indicate. Diane was great to work with and provided us with all the information we needed for our stay. We would certainly recommend this condo to other Big Island visitors and we definitely WILL return this condo on another Big Island visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14999vb
703- 278-8465 (Virginia, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
new jersey
5

what a lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
i have rented this condo twice over a 2 year period and it is consistently very well maintained, clean, and very comfortable. the furniture, beds, and baths are well appointed, very comfortable, and up to date. The L shaped Lanai is very large and is literally about 20 yards from the water. the water line is not a beach but alot of lava rocks, which is perfect since it means that no one is using the beach right in front of the property. It is a very private lanai and because of the arrangement on the property it is very private. There is a very nice beach about a quarter mile walk so you can be snorkling right after breakfast. Grocery stores and pharmacy is also very close by and convenient If this fits the size of your party, you will have a hard time finding something nicer than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14999vb
703- 278-8465 (Virginia, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Everything at our Fingertips--View, Kitchen Amenities, Private and very spacious Lanai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
If your family is looking for a condo in which to completely relax...This is it! It is spacious and the layout allows for plenty of privacy. The kitchen has every last spice you might need for your island-inspired recipes. Plenty of beach gear, beach towels, swim and snorkeling accessories, coolers and portable picnic chairs. Lots of fluffy towels and quality linens. The condo was clean and the neighbors were very friendly.

It is not right in front of the pool and tennis courts--but that is a benefit--because it allows for a lot of privacy. You can sit out on the lanai (porch) that literally is steps away from the ocean. Unlike in other complexes or resorts--you would have other condos looking or passer-byers looking straight into your space--NOT HERE...I felt completely safe and private.

Communication with the owners of this condo was superb. They send you an information packet that includes tips and maps of enjoying this area called Keahou--minutes from Kona downtown. (Which is, by the way, a stroll away from a wonderful, upscale-ish, yet low key shopping center and cluster of restaurants and bistros and Organic Farmer's Market and Community Stage for local and visiting talent) It also has a very clean Movie Theatre (Go there on Tuesdays for half-price) The owners answered question answered within hours of an e-mail correspondence. I even left an adapter at the condo...and within days, it was sent back to me.

I cannot WAIT to get back to this little piece of paradise.

For Tennis enthusiasts, I would seriously consider this place--they have a resident Tennis Pro that has days of the week where he sets up Skills and Drills sessions for guests and owners. It is professionally run and operated, in that, people have to dress up with appropriate tennis gear and non-marking soles. Also, all you need to do is put your name on a court roster and the court is yours for the appointed time. All with the surf and sunsets, sunrises all in view, depending on what time of day you decide to play. Happy Hitting!

We have rented vacation rentals from Biarritz to Maui, Whistler to Waikiki...and we were the most satisfied with this particular gem.

Have Fun!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14999vb
703- 278-8465 (Virginia, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Calgary, canada
5

Our own paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We loved it so much we are back for a month next fall. Love the view. The corner unit allows for great air circulation plus the wraparound leni always works for wind or rain. Good privacy for a ground floor unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Spectacular Oceanfront at Surf and Racquet Near Kahalu'U Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14999vb
703- 278-8465 (Virginia, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Woodside, CA
5

Great Big Island vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This is the third time we stayed at Kona Surf & Racket. And by far, this is the best unit. Best ocean view, lovely condo, well-provisioned.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway