Windy Hill condo rental - Windy Hill Dunes
Windy Hill Dunes
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Windy Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 Bdrm, 4 Ba, Sleeps 20

Welcome to Windy Hill Dunes

Bring your friends and family to Windy Hill Dunes, North Myrtle Beach’s premier condo vacation destination. Enjoy the luxury and comforts of this professionally designed and tropically decorated 3300 Sq Ft, 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Luxury Penthouse condo.

Master Bedroom Suite

Enjoy the large oceanfront Master Bedroom complete with a luxurious King Size bed. Wake up to the sunrise viewed through the floor to ceiling glass windows and stroll onto the Oceanfront Balcony through the sliding glass door. The Master Bedroom is well appointed with a full length dresser and mirror, two night stands with lamps, ceiling fan, TV, DVD/VCR player, and side chair. There is also a large Walk-in Closet with plenty of storage space. The Master Suite also features a large Private Bathroom with Dual vanities, a Large Shower, and a Jacuzzi for a relaxing end to your day.

Further details: This fantastic condo has three additional bedrooms, one with a King Size bed and two other bedrooms with 2 Queen Size beds each. Each bedroom has a TV, DVD/VCR player, and ceiling fan. Both Queen Bedrooms have a full length dresser with mirror, night stand, lamp, and Walk-in closet. The King Size bedroom has an Armoire, desk, night stand, lamp and Walk-in Closet. Both Queen Bedrooms have private bathrooms and the King Bedroom is connected to the hallway bathroom.

The fully appointed kitchen features a 24 cubic ft side by side refrigerator with ice maker and filtered water, a self cleaning oven with radiant cook top, a built in microwave, and built in dishwasher. There are dishes and silverware for 20 people, along with a complete set of pots, pans, and food preparation utensils. The kitchen also comes complete with a toaster, blender, hand mixer, coffee maker, and knife set.

Additionally: The oceanfront living room features a floor to ceiling glass wall with a sliding glass door connecting to the Oceanfront Balcony. The living room features a large sectional sofa with a full sized sleeper sofa, oversized chair, coffee tables, sofa table, and ceiling fan. There is also an Armoire with a 36” TV and a DVD/VCR player.

The connected Family Room also has fantastic ocean views and is furnished with a 55” Flat Panel LED HDTV, X-Box 360, X-Box games, Sony PS2, and a DVD/VCR player. The family room features two sofas (one is a Queen Sleeper Sofa), two game recliners, coffee table, and end tables.

Windy Hill Dunes is located in the quite 15 block Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach within walking distance of a Beach Shop, Convenience Store, and Sparky’s Restaurant and Bar. Windy Hill Dunes is ½ mile north of Barefoot Landing, two miles north of Restaurant Row, and close to many area attractions.

Amenities: Amenities abound in this Non-Smoking Condo including, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Free HDTV Cable Service, a Wet Bar with Ice Maker, a Separate Laundry Room with a Front Load Washer and Dryer, a 54 Ft Long Oceanfront Balcony, Hand Carved Dining Room Chairs, an Outdoor Storage Closet, and Free Long Distance Calls to US, Canada, and Mexico

Windy Hill Dunes has a Large Private Parking Garage with walkway connected to the Condo Building, a Heated Oceanfront Pool, an Oceanfront Lazy River, Oceanfront Hot Tubs, an Oceanfront Kiddie Pool, a Fully Equipped Fitness Room, Three High Speed Elevators, and 4 Big Green Egg Smoker/Grills.

All rentals come with a Ticket To The Town Discount Card that offers Discounts at over 70 Grand Strand Restaurants, Local Tours, Popular Entertainment Attractions, and Local Services. Rentals also include Concierge Services Through OVDR. Call for recommendations, help, or advice from Local Residents

More Details
Hide Details

Hello and welcome to our Windy Hill Dunes Condo. We are Mike and Julie and live in Indiana with our two children Alex and Nick. We vacationed at Myrtle Beach for many years and decided to buy our own place. We hope you chose to rent from us and we will do everything we can to make your vaction memorable.

Owner purchased this condo in 2005

After many years of vacationing in Myrtle Beach and other beach towns, we decided to take the plunge and buy our own condo. We chose Myrtle Beach because it has soo much more to offer than other beach locations. After 7 years of ownership, we know we made the right choice. We love the restaurants, night life, and entertainment the area has to offer. We hope that you will too.

15 Reviews of Property 149864 in Windy Hill, South Carolina

Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Great condo for 4 adult couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Men golfed, ladies shopped, and we welcomed friends from the area to visit us in this very spacious condo. We especially enjoyed the two living areas for separate TV watching, socializing and card game playing. Kitchen and bar area are well stocked for eating in/entertaining. A full beach view is very relaxing and it is easily accessed. But, what we appreciated the most were 4 bathrooms for 4 couples! I hope we return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Paducah, KY
5

Great place! Nice location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed here for most of January 2014. This place is awesome! Even though the weather did not cooperate for most of the visit and we had to leave a couple days early because of a threat of snow and ice, it still was a great time for relaxing. Had a few family and friends come at different times and everyone was very impressed. I even met the owner Mike. Very nice person. He told us about a couple great places to eat that we would have not found. The place was clean and had a great layout. It is very large and the balcony was beautiful. We watched sunrises and got to spend a couple nice early afternoons on it when the weather was nice. Thanks Mike, we will plan on staying here again!
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Pickerington, Ohio
5

Perfect vacation location for anyone!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was perfect- the beach location, the view, the proximity to restaurants, attractions, & shopping, as well as all the amenities of home when we stayed in.
The condo is very well maintained and clean and was laid out perfectly for our group of multiple families.
If we ever have the pleasure of returning we will stay there again and will surely recommend it to others. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Great condo!!!! We have stayed many times!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have nothing but great reviews. The condo is always in pristine condition and is regularly being upgraded. The amenities and location are very easy to use and accessible. I can't say enough positive comments regarding the condo and our stay, except the weather this past year was terrible!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Fantastic accommodations that met our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented 2 penthouses and 4 other units at Windy Hill Dunes this week to accommodate the guests that arrived from all over the world for my daughters wedding. This penthouse was bright, clean, and wonderful for my sons and their families especially because of the separated family room. This gave the adults the ability to visit while the children played with the tv games. The owner’s help was greatly appreciated, I always received an instant response to any of my concerns. When I’m able, I will definitely attempt to rent this penthouse again. Thank you ps, my granddaughter kept busy by counting the palm trees and pineapples. – a fun challenge.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Greencastle, Pa
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the nicest and biggest place my family and I have ever stayed in. It had everything you can imagine and was very clean. Mike was very nice to talk to and work with. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Return Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is the second time I've stayed in this condo and if it was possible, it was better than the first. The owner has installed all brand new flat screen tv's in all the rooms. Once again it was fully equipped, clean and probably the nicest condo I've ever stayed in. Extremely comfortable and had all the comforts of home. The only suggestion I would make is that the owner have a tv guide/listing for the package that he has. Also, because most of the renters especially in the winter are golfers, the golf channel is a must in your package. Other than that, we had a great time, no rain for 10 days and would definitely recommend this property to any size group or family. Mike is always a delight to deal with and very accommodating. Thanks again Mike and I look forward to my next visit.

Ron Mathews
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
SYRACUSE
5

AEWSOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
MY FAMILY AND I CLELEBRATED MY RECENT RETIREMENT AT YOUR BEAUTIFUL CONDO!! WE LOVED IT! COULD NOT HAVE HAD A BETTER VACTION!! LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING IN 2014!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Charlotte NC
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My overall experience at this condo is beyond what I expected. It has everything you need for the kitchen. It was very spacious for my family. Whoever decorared the place did a beautiful job. The view from the balcony was awesome. I got up early a couple of mornings to watch the sunrise. This definely a place I would come back to. Thank you for letting us stay and have this wonderful experience that I will be talking about for a while.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Luxury Oceanfront Penthouse*X-Box* WiFi*Netflix*Flat Panel Tv's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149864
(812) 490-7102
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This rental is amazing! It is close to everything but in a very quiet section. The beach was very clean. The Unit itself was amazing! Nicely decorated and had everything there we needed. Just a perfect vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/11