Claytor Lake cabin rental - Right Side View of Cabin & River
Right Side View of Cabin & River
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Claytor Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful New River waterfront cabin is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. A perfect place to stay for visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway, Claytor Lake or the New River Valley area (including Blacksburg/Virginia Tech, Radford University). This cabin is in a gated community and is a fisherman's paradise. The cabin is two stories with the sleeping quarters on the second story. The sleeping quarters have two full size beds and two twin beds separated by a half wall. Downstairs you will find a kitchen, two full bath rooms, dining room, sun room, living room, and a small loft overlooking the living room that has two twin mattresses. Also downstairs is a full sleeper sofa. Spend your time relaxing on the wrap-around deck or on the screened porch. Fully remodeled with exposed beams, pottery barn furnishings and rustic cabin decor.

Keywords: Cabin

We are a family owned property, owned by a brother and sister. We both grew up in this cabin and have wonderful memories of family retreats here. Our hope is for others to have some of the same wonderful memories by staying here. It is a wonderful, relaxing cabin!

Laura Croft purchased this cabin in 2006

The cabin has been in our family for 15 years but was not used as a rental property until 2007. We love it because of the great fishing, amazing surroundings, and the wonderful memories with friends and family that have been made over the years.

There is world class fishing in the New River. Playing cards and board games with the family out on the screened porch. Roasting marshmallows on the outdoor stone grill. Relaxing in the hammock. Intertubing down the river from the bridge. Riding bikes on the New River Trail State Park across the river from the cabin.

49 Reviews of Property 149862 in Claytor Lake, Virginia

Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
average rating of 4.9387755 based on 49 reviews
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Fun weekend away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nice break from our hectic life!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! Come back anytime :)
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Perfect and Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved every second that we were here! It was a nice quiet getaway and the pictures do not do it justice. The back porch was definitely our favorite location!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so glad you liked it. The back porch is my favorite spot too, though I tend to get a little lazy there :) Please come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Bar Harbor, ME
5

Fantastic River Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent 5 days at the Belle Casa and loved it! My family fished the river, made dinner every night together, and sat on the decked and listened to the New River flow by! If you want a secluded place to stay without noise then this is the place for you. It is very easy to find and only 10mins from the Interstate. We loved being able to put the whole family in one spot and share memories together in our own little getaway. Two Thumbs Up!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed it!! Please come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Charming Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Terrific cabin right on the river. Very peaceful. No noisy neighbors. Has everything that you may need for a rustic adventure.

Would rent again most definitely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Halifax, Virginia
4

High water

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A wonderful, quiet time on the New River. The water has been very high all summer, so fishing was poor and tubers went by as if on the Mississippi. But we relaxed on the porch and watched the water go by and all was right with the world! We plan to rent another year and use the river as it was intended. The cabin is cozy, clean, and a great get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad it was relaxing for you. Hopefully when you come again the water levels will be more normal :)
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Bella Casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at Bella Casa! What a beautiful spot on the New River. The house was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed and more. The photos do not do the property justice as far as the view goes and how quiet and peaceful it is. We fished everyday and did a little bird watching. VA Tech is not far away and Claytor Lake State Park is worth a visit while you're there. We will definitely recommend Bella Casa to others and hope to be back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! Come back anytime :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our return visit to the Bella Casa...............And as before, the house was spotless and comfortably inviting. We spent a lot of time sitting on the screened in porch enjoying the view of the river.
We will return for a third visit sometime. Laura is quick to answer any questions that arise. I would highly recommend this spot for a peaceful get-away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying :) We appreciate your business!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Virginia
5

VT Graduation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent a great long weekend at Bella Casa to attend graduation ceremonies at Virginia Tech.
There were 6 of us including Grandparents and an Aunt. The cabin is well stocked with almost everything you need. It is very clean and tidy. The screened in porch and decks were a hit and relaxing. We were gone to Blacksburg much of the time, but it was great to come back to Bella Casa each evening to the quiet and calm. Each person in our party commented on how much they enjoyed the cabin and what a wonderful place to celebrate one of life's milestones. The pictures and description are very accurate and Laura always answered any questions very quickly. I would recommend the cabin without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for letting us be part of your celebration. Come back anytime :)
Laura & Troy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
4

Great Setting for Gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this for my daughters College Graduation from Radford U. Was a little farther away than expected but worth the trip to have the family enjoy a wonderful setting. Draw back was the locked gate that you had to open and relock every time you went in and out. One of the best things about the cabin was the screen porch and decks, the nice open kitchen and eating area and the hospitality of the owners.

Very clean. Would recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time! Troy & Laura
business
Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149862vbi
(540) 818-8626
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Richmond, Virginia
5

Bella Casa - A Great Mountain Getaway Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our stay at Bella Casa. Even though this was a cold March (it snowed our last day!), we enjoyed sipping coffee on the screened in porch and watching the geese on the river. The house was clean and well stocked with linens, dishes, etc. All we brought were our pups, our food, and our tennis shoes to hike. New River State Park was not far away and was beautiful to walk around. We also toured Radford and walked around Christiansburg. Other than that, our vacation was spent relaxing in cozy Bella Casa. I recommend taking a good book up into the loft and just letting all of your cares melt away! (It's a great napping spot too!) We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! Please come back anytime :)
Helpful votes: 2/2