Blue Ridge cabin rental - Tuckaway Ridge - the best rental in Blue Ridge! Check out our website to see!
Tuckaway Ridge - the best rental in Blue Ridge! Check out our website to see!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4BR/3BA Sleeps13

Built in 2006 and boasting over 2700 square feet of space under AC and heat, this is truly a wonderful place for you and your family to enjoy memories that will last a lifetime! This luxury 'prow-front' cabin was custom-built on 1.63 acres of land and accommodates up to 13 guests and has 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. This cabin is a great value. Located less than 90 minutes from Atlanta, Georgia, and less than 4 miles from Blue Ridge, GA, this cabin rental has great year round mountain views and many unique features such as numerous outdoor covered sitting areas, including a covered porch outside each of the 3 main bedrooms. Without a doubt, of the many gathering spots at Tuckaway Ridge, the ones that truly stand out are the: Screened-in outdoor covered patio, (with outdoor fireplace and a ceiling fan).

Tuckaway Ridge Location: Tuckaway Ridge is located less than four miles from downtown Blue Ridge, Georgia. Blue Ridge is a quaint little town that is definitely gaining an 'upscale' reputation and has often been compared to what Highlands, North Carolina was many years ago. The downtown area is very charming with numerous antique stores, specialty stores, restaurants, fudge shops and more. Many of the older buildings are undergoing restoration to their original state from the late 1800’s and early 1900’s. There is also the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway (which travels along the Toccoa River), Whitewater River Rafting on the Ocoee River (the 1996 Whitewater Rafting and Kayaking Olympic Site), 300 miles of hiking trails (40% of the county where Tuckaway Ridge is located is National Forest), apple orchards, and three nearby 18-hole golf courses. Also, fishing, jet-skis and swimming are available in nearby Lake Blue Ridge. Of course, we like to just sit back, look at the view, read a book or watch the 42inch plasma TV!

What the press says about the area: Some excerpts from recent articles on Blue Ridge:

New York Times, September 2006 - 'Beyond the obvious - the proximity to Atlanta, the mountain lifestyle, the upscale amenities, the quaint downtown - the greatest appeal of Blue Ridge may be it's people. By city-slicker standards, they’re downright friendly and accommodating... The climate is another plus. The area is cooler than Atlanta during the summer, but still far enough south that it snows only occasionally during the winter.'

Mountain Homes Southern Style, Spring 2006 - 'It's the flavor of Mayberry but with the amenity of a great little town... This place is what Highlands, NC was 20 years ago.'

Features:: Brand new (Oct 2006), 4BR/3BA cabin. 3 main bedrooms have a covered deck, 4th is a 'bunk room' with 4 beds set up as 2 bunk beds. 3 fireplaces, wood fireplace outdoor & on main floor, gas in basement. Game Room in Basement, including pool table, darts & wet bar (Steve's Saloon). High-Speed Internet & Local Phone Service (please bring a calling card if you need long distance). 42inch Plasma Satellite HDTV on the main floor, 32 inch LCD Satellite HDTV in Basement. Outdoor Hot Tub under the stars. Barbecue grill. Wrap-Around Wood & stone decks. Less than 4 miles from the town of Blue Ridge, Georgia (home of the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, Antique Stores, Unique Shops & Restaurants). Less than 20 miles to Ocoee River rafting, Located in Fannin County (40% of which is National Forest). 300 miles of Hiking Trails, as well as Cycling & Mountain Biking Trails Nearby. Coffee (including filters, sweetener and sugar). Less than 90 minutes from Atlanta Airport. Three 18-hole Golf Courses nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

Terri & Steve Tucker were married in 1987 and met in Atlanta, GA (which is where Terri was born). After having to relocate to Florida due to Steve's job, the mountains still beckoned for us to return frequently, so in 2006 we had Keith Sumner build Tuckaway Ridge for us. Steve and Terri have both worked in the hospitality business and have taken Tuckaway Ridge from being just a rental cabin to a luxury and cozy experience so that you will feel as if Tuckaway Ridge is in fact your second home, so it is very warm and inviting (as a number of our past renters heave commented). Tuckaway Ridge is stocked with nice amenities, and we not only include quality linens and towels, but also coffee, tissue and paper towel! There truly is something special about Tuckaway Ridge, and we do hope you will enjoy your stay here.

Steve and Terri Tucker purchased this cabin in 1995

It was close to Terri's parents, but close enough to Atlanta to make it easy to fly to. Also it is close to the 1996 Olympic Whitewater Rafting Center, and the town of Blue Ridge is a really great litlle town wih super friendly people.

13 Reviews of Property 149760 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Abita Springs, LA 70420
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a great time-couldn't ask for a better place with all of the amenities-I could live there forever and not need anything else--A beautiful ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
We had a great time-couldn't ask for a better place with all of the amenities-I could live there forever and not need anything else--A beautiful cabin or resort!! Thanks so much for all of your efforts to make it so nice! JU
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Tampa
5

love the cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
this is a very nice cabin. we loved the stay with our kids and kids don't want to leave the cabin and had to extend it for one more day. all the activities like Rafting , tubing , zip lining is within one hour.
We all loved vising Amicola falls
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very Beautiful

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were 11 people and were very comfortable for our family weekend with grandparents and grand kids. It was unseasonably warm, lows in the 40's and highs in the low 60's, and although rainy, it was still beautiful.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Will Be Back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
It was such a short stay, but we will be back to experience the surrounding area and activities. We went to downtown Blue Ridge for dinner. They had lovely shops and great food. This was absolutely the best place we have visited. You are lucky to own this piece of paradise. The decor of the home is very nice, the bedding is extremely comfortable and the cabin is very cozy. Thank you for sharing. We will see you in the future - it was well worth the 12 hour drive.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We just stayed there with our friends over Thanksgiving. We rent a cabin each year at this time, and this was our best stay yet. We loved that all the equipment we needed to cook a Thanksgiving dinner was there already! The windows and view were amazing from the main sitting room! The screened-in porch was my favorite thing there. We sat out there at night in front of the fire and just relaxed and spent time talking with our friends. The location was good too. Just a short drive down the mountain to downtown Blueridge, but when you are at the cabin, you feel like you are secluded in a mountain retreat. We brought 4 adults and 5 children and there were enough bedrooms to accommodate all of us comfortably. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Rockmart, GA
5

THE TOTAL PACKAGE!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This cabin or I should say luxury home away from home, has everything you need!!!! We just brought our food and we were set! The outdoor fireplace is the best! So cozy with friends, romantic with the one you love, and fun for roasting marshmellows with the kids. The hot tub was so nice...very relaxing. We loved the nice big flatscreen TV in the living room, Enough seating for all of us to eat together, and 3 decks to sit and watch the sun come up. I loved the fact that it did not take forever to get to civilization but at the same time it was enough away from town to feel secluded. The cabin itself it just breathtaking. The king size bedrooms were beautiful! And the kids loved that their bunkbeds were downstairs all by themselves. Made them feel so big! I could just go on and on about all the amenities. It simply just had everything we needed for a complete relaxing weekend. I am one to be very skeptical when renting a cabinI have never seen. I could not have been more pleased with the cabin or the fact that the owners, Steve and Terri, go that extra mile to make sure someone enjoys their cabin as well as they do! Thank you so much. I will definately be renting again. My 7 year old, on the way home, said, "Mom, can we come back here again someday?" So precious!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Roswell, GA
5

Mother and 3 daughters retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My Mother and 2 sisters stayed at Tuckaway Ridge August 12th - 15th and is was the perfect location and perfectly comfortable setting. The town of Blue Ridge was a very relaxed area with the nicest people you will ever meet. Steve and Terri's has done an excellent job in making their lovely home feel like it is your home when you are there. We will stay again and I will recommend to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
&What a wonderful home to share with our young adult kids. The cabin was more than we had hoped for. Bathrooms & bedrooms were all lovely as was all the linens. We esp. enjoyed the large deck, hottub & screened-in porch. Used the fireplace on the porch enjoyed hanging out there in the evenings. The kitchen was so well-equipped even a flour sifter!!! Ate almost all of our meals in the cabin & we had plenty of space to gather. Also room to spread out for privacy.
Everyday someone in our family made a trip to Mercer's Orchards for baked goods. Do not miss that place. !!!! Blue Ridge Brewery is excellent for lunch.
My kids are very adventurous and used the ASKA trails for biking & that was 15 minutes away. We hiked in several of the many state parks...also Rolling Thunder Rafting was very good.
Tuckaway was a perfect spot for our family vacation & would love to return.... the S Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Jennings, Louisiana
5

Guestbook Comment

I LOVE IT!!!! Good job, Terri and Steve. Terri, you did a great job all on your own with the decorating. Proud of you both......I agree with the ab...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
I LOVE IT!!!! Good job, Terri and Steve. Terri, you did a great job all on your own with the decorating. Proud of you both......I agree with the above comment, let's call Better Homes and Garden. This could be a feature story, call Southern Living too!!!
Love you, Winnie and the girls
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

Hi Terri, Wow! The place is beautiful! I think you need to call Better Homes and Gardens in for a shoot when you are finished! I am very happy f...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
Hi Terri,

Wow! The place is beautiful! I think you need to call Better Homes and Gardens in for a shoot when you are finished! I am very happy for you both.

Warmest regards,
Anne