Hauula apartment rental - Ocean Sunrise from Living-Room
Ocean Sunrise from Living-Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Hauula Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 2

Tucked away on the most beautiful side of the Island, our spacious and comfortable country hideaway is located 45 minutes from Honolulu/Waikiki. Surrounded by the ocean and the mountains, you will experience the timeless beauty unique to this place in the islands. Whether it be enjoying the ocean sunrise from your living-room, taking a coffee break out on the deck, or drifting away from the real world amidst the dancing waves, you'll find yourself relaxed and feeling like you are truly in Paradise.

We welcome you to experience our simple island living in this spaciously comfortable haven. Words are just not enough to describe what a wholesome Hawaiian experience is. Other than the natural beauty of the islands, the 'spirit of Aloha' is what truly made Hawaii so unique. As your hosts, we are committed to introduce you to this special spirit of Aloha so that your Hawaiian vacation will bring memories for a lifetime.

34 Reviews of Property 149710 in Hauula, Hawaii

Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Dillingham, AK
5

Awesome Romantic Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We are visiting from Dillingham, Alaska and Springfield, Missouri. We found this place online and fell in love with it. I knew it the moment I saw it. The weather was gorgeous & typical for the area. Tish the owner was fantastic & helpful with all our needs (& fabulous!!!). We were looking for a place that was romantic & would create an environment to fall in love and Oh, how well it delivered!!! This place was everything I dreamed of. We focused more on enjoying each other & the environment & this place made that easy. Our every dream of what we hoped for became reality. Thank you so much for the memories that will last a life time.
Justin & Kim
Helpful votes: 21/27
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Portland, OR
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wife and I spent a couple of nights there recently, and were very happy. You just cant beat the location with it right on the water. The accommodations are basic, but we had everything we needed for a great stay.

One thing for you to consider....that area of the island is very quiet. Not a lot happening there. That said, its not a big island, so its an easy drive to Pipeline, North Shore of Kailua. For food, again, plan ahead. There are some good trucks/restaurants in a short drive radius (Mikes Huli Huli Chicken is longer....but worth it)...but they all close relatively early. So if you wait till 7-8 (or later) for dinner, you'll have very limited options.

All in all, very happy. Tish is a great hostess. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you Tish for helping us have a great experience on Oahu.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
4

North Shore Beauty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first visit to Hawaii and we spent our first week at Tish's place on the North Shore. The accommodation was great. Everything was just as described by the listing and Tish was quick to come by with a few extra items. 10 steps to the beach and a wonderful view. Hard to beat. The place was spotless and spacious for a one bedroom unit. It was a great jumping off point for us to start our trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Absolutely Paradise, Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We reviewed this property on 4-30-12 with the hope that we would return. Well, we did!! We spent 4 nights and found again that it was the ideal housing for us in this beautiful state of Hawaii. Even though it was mid July, it was never too hot - the wind just always blows. Low tide brings plenty of beach for a good walk, and the ocean right in front was fine for snorkeling. There is so much to see and do in HI that you find it hard just to stay home and relax, but we made it a point to spend some time doing just that. The house is adequately furnished and clean. Tish is always available, and both she and her husband are so helpful with questions. We explored places we had not visited that were easily accessible to our location - snorkeling on the north shore, driving to the end of the road on northwest coast toward Kaena Point, visiting Ho'omaluhia Botanical Garden. When we return, (not IF we return!), we will stay again at Hale Makani Kai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anne & Ron,
We want to thank you for having stayed with us for the second time, and hopefully, many more to come. We appreciate your sharing with our other guests your Hawaiian experience. Hope to meet your family members next time.
Aloha from Tish
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Mesa, AZ
5

Great property, beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this property. Great location for seeing the North Shore as well as easy access to Honolulu. Very comfortable accommodations. You couldn't be closer to the water, exceptional views. The washer/dryer and Internet was a big plus. Tish was there to meet us and very helpful in her recommendations. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Simple accommodations with kick butt view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Upon our arrival we were greeted by Lance and then Tish came by to make sure we had everything. The inside of the unit was very basic and no frills and that was fine by us. You cannot get closer to the ocean unless you were in a boat. Tide was too high too enjoy the beach but that did not matter. We relaxed and did the usual tourist thing. You are just a drive away from everything. I recommend the Polynesian Cultural Center a must see as we'll as the Valley of the Temples. Aloha Tish and Lance, hope to see you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Absolutely Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in Hale Makani Kai March 21-25, 2012. Many years ago we lived in Hawaii and have returned several times, but wanted this time to be away from the touristy areas. This cottage was just perfect!! It sits right on the beach with a small yard in front of it. There is another rental unit behind it upstairs, but we never felt a lack of privacy. The house was amply equipped for our needs. The sun rises over the ocean and daily morning walks are lovely. We had hoped to snorkel in front of the house, but the wind and waves were too strong while we were there. The roar of the ocean and the cool breezes always kept us comfortable. Our location in exploring the North Shore was excellent. There are two good grocery stores nearby, and we felt we had everything we needed. Tish, our hostess, was filled with information for us, and always available should we need her. We highly recomment Hale Makani Kai and hope to return to "our" little house!!
Anne and Ron, Wilmington, NC
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Dream came true

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
what a treat! truly romantic get away with peaceful time, ocean sounds and shooting stars at night. Will come back again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Orange County, CA
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
If you are looking for a quiet island experience away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, this is the place for you. My husband and I stayed here for two full weeks and loved every minute of it. The pictures are exactly the same in person as to what you see on-line, and Tish is the true definition of Aloha Spirit. The living room/dining area is very spacious; there is a great kitchenette with everything you would need, including a hot plate; the laundry area is large with plenty of room; and the bathroom is also a very good size. We even snorkeled right off the beach located in front of the suite. (However, if you have tender feet, bring or buy some water shoes.) Our time spent at this location was truly one of our best vacations ever, and we hope to return to this same rental in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149710
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect getaway! The view from the backyard was majestic... gorgeous sunrises and lovely nights by the moon! A short drive to all of the north shore beaches, but away from the traffic and crowds. Tish was very accomodating as well! Much recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2