Kailua Kona house rental - Property Exterior
Property Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 4 mini bedrooms, 2 baths. Sleeps up to 12 or more.

Perfect base to that all the Big Island has to offer and great place to relax. Nearly New home located on a quiet cul-de-sac 1 mile from the heart of Kailua Kona. Two private acres in new subdivision where one can take in the sights/sounds of nature and Kailua Bay/town. Convenient shopping, dining, and entertainment in this quaint Hawaii town. Experience snorkeling, tide pools, turtles, surf and sun at the numerous beaches. Enjoy Kona's near perfect weather with a comfortable 5 degree cooler temperature (less humidity) than at locations along the shore. Nights usually bring a gentle flow of cool air off Mt. Hualalai for great sleeping.

2000 square feet (all on one level), sleeping for 12, living room, kitchen, kitchenette, laundry room, dining room, and large covered lanai. Ping pong table, lawn/card/board games, beach towels, boogie boards, and ice chests all available for your use. Huge gorgeous lawn for playing and lounging.

GE tax ID W01177115201

Hi. My name is Ralph. I'm the owner/builder/manager/gardener/decorator & cleaner of this home. By now, over 2,000 people... all sharing a common love for this Big Island, have enjoyed their Stayinkona under this roof . What a privilege to have made friends with so many of you. From Ironmen to an 'Ultrawoman', Ausie paddlers, 'Guamish' divers, Apple Event staggers, extended families, numerous regulars, wedding couples, and so much more. One of the treats of traveling is meeting new people. For me there's been a happy reverse to this in meeting you, the honored travelers & guests to this beautiful place.

A long story tells how this place came to be. Not many know it but I live thankful for the story ... and thankful to you who decide to make your stay with us.

In a word - 'perfect location'. So quiet and comfortable. Awesome view of town and close to town without the noise and heat. Just the right spot to all points north, south, east, or west. Like a recent guest said, 'perfect for kids - without the resort pull on them ... made getting out and about to see the rest of the Island easy'.

'Couldn't have been better'.

While this home gives everyone their space (and does so afford-ably), it tends to a sharing of the whole space. Be it extended family or other group, it is the increase in numbers that results in such a good time. Stayinkona is a 'THE MORE THE MERRIER' (and affordable) PLACE. Let us know ahead of time and we'll set up a tent for even larger groups :-)

31 Reviews of Property 149656 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
average rating of 4.88 based on 31 reviews
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great house for family reunion and a wedding ceremony!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
There is no doubt that we had a GREAT one week at Ralph's house! We had NO complaints about anything - the location, size of the house and yard, equipment of the house, and the owner, etc.... everything was just so perfect. This is not exaggeration at all. Even though I emailed him a lot to ask some small questions, he wrote me back within a day or two. Even before we checked in the house we were pretty sure he would be a really nice owner, and actually he is!

We had a small wedding ceremony in the lawn and reception on lanai. Everything worked perfectly. Photographers and videographer we hired really enjoyed shooting our footage in his beautiful yard. To get beautiful shoots with sunset, this property would be great.

Our family really really enjoyed staying at this house. All of them (except for us)never stayed at vacation rental before, and they all really liked the idea of "staying at a vacation rental" because their first experience was amazing. We are already talking about the next "family reunion" and probably we will stay not in the hotel but a vacation rental.

To make great memories, choosing the best place to stay is one of the important things.We are sure you would never regret staying at this house!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Salt Lake City UT
5

Dream Home with all the fixings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed 6 days at this beautiful home. We had 10 total adults and it was so nice to have all the open space, 2 kitchens, and the beautiful back yard. We spent 2 nights in and BBQ'd. The rental included condiments and everything we needed to cook a meal. It was so fun to sit outside and visit. There were plenty of towels to use and washer and dryer. They even had laundry detergent available for us to use. It was just so nice to have all those little things. It was the small details that made this stay great including: a great selection of movies, games, Hawaii tour books, cards, and a cooler for our beach day. The location is about 1 mile from the city of Kona - so it was easy to walk or drive down to town. The home is just beautiful and would be a dream to stay for an extended period of time. Ralph was so sweet and was more than accommodating for us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Gorgeous home - just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were a group of 11 scuba divers and this was the perfect set-up for us. The two fridges and lots of sinks and counter space made it ideal for preparing breakfasts, packing along lunches and storing cold drinks. We even tested and thoroughly enjoyed the huge new BBQ that the owner just installed prior to our arrival. The house is BEAUTIFUL and in a very lovely neighborhood. Great location, close to stores and restaurants, just off the main highway, but ULTRA-QUIET and very peaceful and serene. The landscaping is stunning! The interior finish of the ground level suite feels like a luxury home with beautiful wood doors and casings, stainless steel appliances, and marble countertops, etc. Ralph, the owner, was very accomodating and fulfilled our every request. We'd definitely return and it is perfect for a large family or a big group who don't mind sharing the two bathrooms. Enjoyed the ping pong table, outdoor as well as indoor seating was plentiful too, and even got to meet the friendly wild bore who roams the area. Excellent experience, start to finish! Would LOVE to return, or move to this gorgeous island home permanently, if I could :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Hawaii wedding & Family reunion

Hawaii wedding & Family reunion
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
When my daughter told us that she wanted to have her wedding in Hawaii I had the thought of a large house where we could all come together and spend our precious
time. Then my husband found this lovely home and I knew right away this was the place. When we arrived and saw it with all the lovely Hawaii gardens we were so pleased. As we stayed for the week we could see in each room and every cupboard they went the extra mile to meet our every need. Thank you to our host for giving to us this wonderful opportunity to stay together as a family!
Blessing to you & your family!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Warden, WA
5

Memorable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We can not say enough wonderful things about our stay here. We had the space, privacy, amenitities etc. needed for our stay. This home was spacious, beautiful, and quiet. It is located near the main part of town and made for easy access to everything. Kid friendly, which was huge for us, a big beautiful, manicured back yard. The owner was outstanding, accomadating, and helpful with any questions we had. We would stay here again in a heart beat. Thanks for helping us make the most wonderful memories we will cherish for a lifetime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Awesome place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is such a beautiful house we stayed for around 2 weeks! It has big backyard, comfortable beds, large kitchen, and many other good things! We recommend this house for large groups, or families. Ralph provide a play yard for our children, so they can play and sleep there. They also have high chair, and toys for the ocean. My kids were really happy to play in such a wonderful backyard, and hear birds singing)) It was always quiet there, no worries so, people can really enjoy their vacation))) Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!
Owner's Response: We love our guests! Consider making our place yours.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family had a great time at this beautiful home. We highly recommend this home to larger groups. We travelled with 9 family members and were completely comfortable. It has a great location and close to all local fun spots. We'd definately stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Fairbanks Alaska
5

We will come back to this fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were at this property from Jan 5th to the 12th of this year. We were a group of 11 and loved it here!
Ralph was wonderful and the property beautiful! We were a group of SCUBA Divers with TONS of equipment and Ralph let us store it in the garage! It was heaven!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Grangeville, Idaho
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family of 5 stayed at this property for 4 nights. We would have stayed longer but wanted to see the other side of the island and didn't want to drive back and forth. We all agreed that the accomodations were excellent. The home is so nice and comfotable and the grounds are beautifully landscaped. My son-in-law said it was the nicest place he had ever stayed! The location was perfect, quiet, peaceful but close to everything in the area. The downstairs rental area was more than enough room for the 5 of us. It could have easily accomodated more people. Ralph is a very gracious host and provided lots of helpful information about the area. All 5 of us would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to vacation on the Bid Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love our renters. Thanks to all who choose to make our place theirs.
business
Clean - Quiet - Convenient - Comfortable - GREAT PRICE.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149656
+1 530 936-7649
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Fabulous vacation home in the tropics

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our group of six stayed at this Kona house during the Queen Liliu'okalani outrigger canoe races. When we first drove up to the house, we thought we may have had the wrong house because it was sooo nice:) We had a wonderful experience there. it is spacious, fully self contained. There was everything we needed and more. The kitchen was well equipped; beds all comfortable; the TV room had a great supply of DVDs and the ping pong table ad games were a great addition.
The house is a short drive down the hill to restaurants, shops and the ocean. You get the early morning sunrise over mountain from the back of the house and can sit around the front in the evening to view the beautiful sunset over the ocean. The backyard is a well manicured paradise.
We would recommend the house to our friends and family for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1