Rockley apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rockley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment which can accommodate 4 persons

Situated in a quiet golfing resort on the south coast of Barbados, this luxurious one bedroom, one bathroom apartment is equipped with air-conditioning, cable television, DVD player, ceiling fans,direct dial phone iron and ironing board, complimentary internet access, full kitchen,open plan living areas that lead into a large balcony affording a view of the beautiful fairways and swimming pool. Golf and tennis are available and can be booked through the resort facility.

Weather you are planning a quiet escape from your busy schedule,a fun getaway with friends or family holiday make Golden Grove #229, Club Rockley your perfect island home.

Refund Policy: 50% of the deposit will be refunded if your booking is cancelled more than three months

prior to your arrival date.

25% of the deposit will be refunded if your booking is cancelled less than three months but more than two weeks

prior to your arrival date.

Deposit is non refundable if your booking is cancelled less than two weeks prior to your arrival date.

Note: Refunded monies will be less transfer fees by the landlord's

chosen method to return the funds.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 14961 in Rockley, Barbados

Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 20 reviews
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
New York, NY
5

Beautiful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This is one of the best vacation rentals I have stayed at. The unit vas very clean and spacious with a beautiful patio. Having a golf course and pool at my doorstep was an unexpected bonus. It was close to public transportation, the main area for nightlife and some very nice restaurants. The area was safe, I returned home late many nights. Stuart was very helpful and gave us many great suggestions. We will definitely recommend this property to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
5

In Love With Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was my 2nd time staying at Stuarts Apartment and loved it just the same from last time which was only a couple of months ago, so that saying something! This apartment is everything you want in a vacation rental. Prime location in Rockley Golf Club, pool view from your door step and pristine grounds and gardens of the golfing area. The big supermarket ''Supercenter'' is just 10min walk away which is a joy to walk which is fully stocked with those cold alcoholic beverages you can enjoy on the balcony or by the pool enjoying those warm Caribbean breezes. The beach is not far away at all about 15min which I did a lot of the time, but there is a taxi stand on the resort with an extension number who I recommend using. Stuart was a joy to stay at your place again, I will be in touch with you again, ill be booking again for next year!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Rikardo...come back soon!
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
5

Great 10days away for a long time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I came here with ma friend for a nice relaxing break and I couldn't fault it one bit. Just driving into the golf resort I was overwhelmed by how nice and maintained everything is. what you see in the pictures is what you see in person, I loved sitting out on the balcony each evening with a bottle of banks beer and just relaxing like you should on vacation. Having the cable tv was a bonus too if you love your US tv like most english people do! Stuart I will be in touch in due corse I'm already thinking of coming back next year! And thank you for your help when I needed it!
Owner's Response: Thanks Rikardo look forward to your return.
Stuart
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
5

Best ever in Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was the best accommodations we have ever had in all our stays in Barbados. We were late arriving on our first day, the place was very clean, and looked just like the pictures provided. The front door overlooked the pool, and the back deck overlooked the 2nd fairway, and on a good day a family of playful monkeys. The area was very quiet and safe - far enough away from the nightlife, but close enough to walk to the grocery store, or beach, or take a taxi which is very inexpensive. This was the perfect home away from home. We stayed the month of February and loved every minute. We hope to be back again soon.
Betty
Ottawa, Ontario
Owner's Response: Thanks Betty...warm sunshine greetings to you both until we meet again.
Stuart
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
5

Pleasant Stay, Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Myself and three of my girl friends came to stay here over the Carnival period. The area is very peaceful and the accommodation is very clean and well maintained. There was enough space for all four of us without us treading on each others toes. A bus can be caught into town, just outside of the complex and St Lawrence's Gap is about a half an hour walk away (buses are also available). The beach is not far either and therefore the location was perfect for us. As I know Barbados very well, I didn't need to rely on Stuart throughout our stay. However, he kept in contact to ensure that all was okay and made it clear that he would be happy to help. I'd definitely recommend this apartment to family and friends (I already have) and hope to return myself next year. Thank you Stuart for letting us stay in your lovely apartment. I'll be in touch about next year soon. :)
Owner's Response: Thanks Cherelle you are most welcome and hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
Oakville, Ontario
4

Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very, very comfortable and extremely relaxing. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 16 day stay at Stuart's Rockley apartment. The balcony was a perfect spot to enjoy a glass of wine every evening after returning from the beach; it was so quiet. Breakfast was enjoyed each morning on the patio while watching the golfers and the added bonus of a family of 6 monkeys (which were very entertaining). If you want a relaxing vacation, we would definitely recommend this spot.
Owner's Response: You are most welcome...hope to see you again.

Stuart
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Very convenient, clean, comfortable and well equipped apartment in a lovely, safe location.
Beautiful pool, Easy to walk to the supermarket and the beach.
Stuart was extremely polite and obliging.
Wish I was still there....
Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hope to see you again soon...thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
4

Truly an Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Three of my girlfriends and I stayed at Golden Grove. It was a pleasant surprise to see the villa was exactly as show in the pictures. The property was clean and provied a relaxing view from the balcony. Stuart was very accommodating and provided us with everything needed to start our vacation.The villa also provided a folder with usefull information on tours and thing you can do in Barbados.Getting around was pretty simple as most of the times there was a taxi on the compound to take you to any point. The other guest \owners in Golden Grove are quite helpful and friendly. There is a resturant on the compound that will deliver for free, food is okay however service needs a bit of work. If that fails there is a supermarket within walking distance which provides a wide range of items some cooked food also.
Golden Grove is truly an experience looking forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
Calgary, Canada
5

Location and much more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is such a great apartment. I found this to be a great place to stay. From the convienent location ( 5 minute walk to supermarket ) to the pool at your doorstep along with many restaurants all within walking distance. The apartment is also a great place to make your own meals as it is fully equipped and clean. I hope to make many return trips.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks Tobin,it was a pleasure having you.
Stuart
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the golf course and pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14961
+1 246 (0)426-3001
Rockley Christ Church
Estonia
5

Wonderful Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We just returned from a wonderful stay at Rockley Villa. The apartment was very well equipped with everything we could imagine!We spent a lot of time on the lovely patio in the very comfy chairs. The pool was well maintained and perfect to cool off during the warm afternoons. A real bonus was the internet access The apartment is centrally located and within walking distance to many places such as duty free shopping, grocery store and dining.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jane...happy to hear you and your family made yourselves at home.

Stuart