Killington condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This is a true ski-on, ski-off condo at the base of Pico. The 1400 square foot condominium is on the first floor of the building and has two back doors leading to the lawn behind the building, and onto the mountain. The condo is away from the base area and is private and quiet. Free parking by the front door. FREE WIFI.

The kitchen, dining area and living room are not separated by walls, which makes the entire area quite spacious.

This unit was just completely renovated, new furniture (couch, beds, mattresses), updated kitchen & bath, new carpet.

Three bedrooms, sleeps eight: master bedroom has a king bed and TV, second bedroom has two twin beds, third bedroom has 2 separate full size bunk beds (4 beds), the living room has a double bed pull-out couch. 2 bathrooms, complete kitchen (including dishwasher and microwave), washer & dryer in the unit, TV and fireplace.

Access to the pool and fitness facilities at the Pico Sports Center, 100 yards away, for a small extra charge.

PHOTOS: SEE OUR LINK TO ADDITIONAL PHOTOS BELOW

BOOK EARLY & SAVE - 2013 RATES:

Ski Season NOW through March 24 2013 (except holidays)

$1,875/weekly

$900/weekend

$450/night weekend

$255/night midweek

Easter Week Special

$1790 FOR 7 NIGHTS

March 25 2013 to end of ski season

$1,450/weekly

$350/night weekend

$200/night midweek

3 NIGHT WEEKEND SPECIAL $825

SUMMER RATES:

May to September 2013

$900 per week

$1800 monthly

PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY - WE KEEP IT UPDATED

Note: We have 2 other units available at Killington (2 bedroom townhouse at The Woods - VRBO listing #135062 & large 2 bedroom condo at The Woods - VRBO listing #134968)

The Pico Sports Center facilities include: 75-foot indoor heated lap pool, hot tub, saunas, gym with treadmills, bikes, cardio machines, free weights, weight machines, yoga studio, massage and exercise classes. Small extra fee to use these facilities.

Winter sports, great restaurants, lots of shopping, mountain climbing, golf, miniature golf, hiking, biking, fishing and horseback riding in the summer, and gorgeous fall foliage. Fun any time of year.

The condo is cleaned and the beds made for your arrival. Linens, soap, and towels are supplied. Prices do not include 10% VT TAX and a one-time exit cleaning fee of $125 per stay.

Payment is accepted in US currency only, unless the currency and the amount are specifically agreed upon in advance by the owner.

A 50% payment of the base rental is due upon booking to reserve the property. Full payment is due 30 days before arrival, or your reservation is subject to cancellation. Credit cards are accepted to pay for your reservation (Visa, MC and Amex) – please note that a 4% service charge will apply for use of a credit card to pay for your reservation.

A security deposit in the amount of $350 per stay is also required upon booking and will be returned 5 days after departure. A credit card must be used to serve as a damage/theft security.

There are no Saturday arrivals or departures.

SORRY, NO PETS PERMITTED.

More Details
Hide Details

2 Reviews of Property 149453 in Killington, Vermont

WINTER WONDERLAND - SKI-IN Condo at Base of Pico
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
business
WINTER WONDERLAND - SKI-IN Condo at Base of Pico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149453
+1 888 253-2679
Killington Killington Area
Richmond, VA
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My Family and I stayed at Alan's condo in December of 2010, The condo is well described in the listing and met all of our expectations. We visited Sunday thru Thursday so the Pico slopes were only open Monday while we were there. There is a shuttle to Killington lodges but parking at Killington was ample during the week so we just drove over (5 min.). The only upgrade I would suggest is to replace the VCR with a DVD player. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is good for families; quiet, safe, and clean. Apparently Pico is a fairly quiet ski area, seems like it would be good to ski as a family with young kids. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this property and return there myself.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a great time!
We will be installing a DVD player by June 1, 2011. Thanks for the input!

2014 update: the unit was renovated and the TV, DVD player & stereo are all new, as is the carpet, furniture, bedding, etc
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WINTER WONDERLAND - SKI-IN Condo at Base of Pico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149453
+1 888 253-2679
Killington Killington Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family had a wonderful time at Pico! My children loved being in the mountains but having all the luxuries of home. I could not get them to stop going on the Alpine Slide.
Helpful votes: 2/5