Madeira Beach condo rental - Balcony Views - Comfortable patio furniture on huge balcony with seating for 5
Balcony Views - Comfortable patio furniture on huge balcony with seating for 5
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4) http://www.thebeachvacationshop.com

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath Gulf front luxury condo is right on the beach, northwest facing corner unit. Check out our website at www.thebeachvacationshop.com (link below). The 1100 sq ft unit has unobstructed views of the Gulf and city lights of Clearwater to the north. Ocean views from every room, including the guest bedroom. You will experience simply unbelievable sunsets and enjoy a pure white sparking sand beach.

Bordered by the Gulf of Mexico to the west and the Intracoastal waterway and Boca Ciega Bay to the east. Restaurants, shopping, entertainment, cruises and water sports are walking distance - just across the street at famous John's Pass Village and Boardwalk. Rusted tin roofs and weathered planks all contribute to a feeling of antiquity at this 'turn-of-the-century fishing village' as does a 1,000 foot water hugging boardwalk.

The condo has been professionally decorated and boasts of only the best in furnishings and accessories. Kitchen appointments include professional quality cookware and appliances. Relax on soft leather upholstery, enjoy two fireplaces while watching the ocean surf. Bring your laptop (if you must!) as we have wireless internet service and a wireless printer/copier. 55' LCD flat screen TV plus Blue Ray DVD player, and DVD library are provided for your entertainment needs.

Treat yourself to the best - you deserve it!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Hello I'm Terri. My husband Jim and I live on the Ohio River in northern Kentucky with our Westie 'Madi' - short for Madeira. Jim is an accountant working in the finance and auto industry and I work in real estate. Like many of you we work too much and enjoy our time away.

Being originally from the Tampa Bay area, we looked long and hard to find a beach vacation spot we could enjoy and share with other guests that provided the comforts of home, breathtaking views with sounds of the ocean and a mix of quiet time and activities. We found it and are happy that we can share it!

We love staying so close to John's Pass and watching the dolphins from our balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee or ending the day after a nice dinner with a glass of wine watching the beautiful sunsets. Also the Suncoast Trolley stops right in front of the condo which runs up and down the gulf coast , no need to bring a car if you don't want to. You can do so much at this location or nothing at all. Now that's vacation.

36 Reviews of Property 149430 in Madeira Beach, Florida

OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5

Dream Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our honeymoon vacation was absolutely amazing and we owe it all to this beautiful ocean view in Madeira Norte! Just breathtaking, as soon as you step onto the porch you can see that you're literally next to soft white sand and blue ocean waves. We even had sightings of dolphins!! The property was spotless when we entered it. The layout was great. We especially enjoyed the master and living room overlooking the ocean. The entire condo was beautifully decorated and there are two fireplaces to cozy up next to for the romantic evenings. Can't wait to go back! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. How wonderful that you were able to start your lives together watching the amazing sunsets and listening to the ocean waves. I understand you made a "sand snowman" on the beach - how fun!
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Thanksgiving Stay - Madeira Norte

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is truly a personalized residence that the owners obviously take pride in. Extremely well kept, decorated, totally furnished beyond expectations. Unit is in a very well maintained and managed complex located across the street and within walking distance of multiple restaurants and activities. View of the gulf from the entire unit is unmatched. We have stayed at numerous Florida beachfront rentals and this exceeds them all in every aspect, including the personalized professionalism of the owner. A definite return visit for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay and will become one of our many guests who return again (and again). We love our oceanfront home and are thrilled to share it with such wonderful people.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Magical Magnificent Madeira

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second year staying at this wonderful ocean view condo
There have been many upgrades since last year that only make your stay that more enjoyable.

We have stayed for one week at the same time for the last two year but will be booking for two weeks next year. I can't say enough about the fantastic condo and more so about how you are attended to by the owner. Communications are second to none and every need is attended to, Thanks so much for all you do.

You will not find a better condo, a better location and no one better to rent from. there is so much in the condo and so much close by. We sure love our early morning walks seeing all the natural wildlife including the dolphins who are abundant right off the beach each morning.

We are already planning next years trip, Awesome is the best way to capture your stay here.

many thanks, Karl & Dawn, Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's my pleasure to be able to share my vacation home with wonderful guests like you. I'm glad you liked the updates to the kitchen and bath and the new patio furniture. I'll be there next week doing some bi-annual deep cleaning and can't wait to enjoy the oceanfront balcony.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

We have found heaven in Madiera Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our 3rd visit to the Johns pass area and we have finally found the condo that we have been searching for. To start with Terri made the rental process a breeze for us and everything was done in a very professional and courteous manner. We knew from previous expereince that the view from the condo would be spectacular but the surprise was with the upscale furnishings we found when we walked in. We could have easily slept on the leather furniture but the then we sat on the king sized bed in the master and realized just how comfortable that was as well. The sheets and towels were better than we have experienced in other units and the shower pressure was awesome as well. The kitchen was fully stocked with enough gidgets and gadgets to satisfy any needs we had. There is a small work desk with a printer and the free wireles internet was very fast which made the work i needed to do on my vacation very easy to accoplish. The condo entry is keyless with a code which makes it so conveniant to get in. The parking spot was covered and right next to the elevator. There are luggage carts and grocery carts near the elevator to help get your belongings up to the unit. The pool was big enough yet small enough with enough deck chairs around the pool. The ocean is a very short walk through the garage which makes it very easy to lug your stuff with you. Johns Pass Village with all of the restauarnats, shops and ice cream places is a short walk across the street. There is a supermarket about 3 miles from the condo which was also very conveniant. All in all I only had 1 major complaint. That being we only got to stay for one week but we are already booking our return visit for next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so thrilled you enjoyed the condo. In a few weeks I'm going to be updating the kitchen and baths with new kitchen appliances, cabinets and quartz countertops and adding some new comfortable wicker chairs to the patio. I'm happy you will be booking again....we are booking up faster than ever.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nicholasville, KY
5

KY Beach Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Condo was very clean and comfortable, with great views from every room. Kitchen was well equiped with everything you could want. Unusually nice patio furniture too. I don't know which we loved more...the condo or the location! Many great restaurants, shops and live music just across the street at John's Pass (no designated driver required!). Weather was great with exception of Thursday when Tropical Storm Andrea blew through. We felt very safe and comfortable through the 65 mph sustained winds! Saw dolphins and even a manatee directly in front of condo! Teri was great to work with. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nixa, Missouri
5

Right on the Ocean!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this place. It is a smaller building (not a high rise) and the condo is very nice, clean and close to the elevator, beach, pool, ocean, parking; everything you would want.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We agree the smaller building and the location make a perfect combination. Hope you can make it back again next year. Viewing the dolphins (and manatees) from the balcony always seems to be a highlight for our guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Catlettsburg, KY
5

Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Condo was exactly as described! Covered parking by elevator was also a plus! Beach was fantastic and not crowded. Minimal wait at most restaurants. Pool is on the small side but didn't pose an issue for us. will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Catlettsburg, KY
5

Relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just returned from a wonderful and relaxing vacation with my husband and kids. Condo was exactly as described. Corner unit is great with easy access to beach. Beach was clean and not crowded. Had a great time and looking forward to another visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Madeira Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay in this beautiful beachfront condo! The condo was clean, well maintained and everything you could possibly need was already there. Teri was so helpful and courteous with our many questions. The view from every room was absolutely beautiful! Would recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing beach vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT PROF DECORATED GULF CONDO ON JOHN'S PASS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149430vbi
740-357-2379
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Leavenworth, Washington
5

Fabulous Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I were looking for a clean, peaceful, relaxing spot to unwind after a very busy year. This was the perfect place! The condo was very comfortable, the bedding was fabulous and the kitchen was so well stocked with cooking utensils that we were perfectly content to not leave for anything! We loved sitting on comfy balcony enjoying the sights of the beach. Though the condo is on the second floor, access to the beach was literally steps away! The beach was very clean and not crowded. There was a remodle going on next door and we were a bit concerned about lots of noise throughout the week, and were very suprised how we hardly heard them. This place is very well insulated. Can't wait until we return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay, I just got back this week and looking to block off time for my next visit - booking up so fast that even I need to book in advance. I'm glad you enjoyed the bedding, I really think using high end thread count linens, down comforters and pillows and high quality mattresses makes a real difference.
Helpful votes: 2/2