Hot Springs house rental - Waterfront view of Chesapeake Cove on Lake Hamilton
Waterfront view of Chesapeake Cove on Lake Hamilton
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This home is one of three homes we offer at Chesapeake Cove, this is an excellent vacation home for two or more families and large family reunions using all three homes. Located on the water's edge on beautiful Lake Hamilton, in quiet cove with easy access to all the attractions Hot Springs has to offer! The home is located at Chesapeake Cove just off Burchwood Bay Rd. in the same bay as Sam's Pizza and only a short boat ride to many other restaurant's on the lake. This home is one of three homes at Chesapeake Cove that can be rented together for large groups such as weddings and family reunions.

Luxury surrounds you in the professionally decorated home that features a main level gourmet kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, a downdraft cooktop and granite countertops. The main level also features the master bedroom and walk in closet. The master bath has a double granite vanity, walk in shower and a whirlpool tub. The living area opens to a covered balcony with a great view of the landscaped yard and boardwalk along the lakefront. Upstairs has a loft/sleeper sofa, bedroom and bath with a jetted tub. Downstairs features another kitchen, den, two bedrooms and a bath. The downstairs doors open to another covered patio and leads to the sidewalk to the water.

Come here to enjoy all that Hot Springs has to offer from the lakes, beautiful Garvan Gardens, to the horse racing and gaming at Oaklawn Park. Just bring your clothes and leave your worries at home!

Keywords: New House

More Details
Hide Details

I am a third generation builder and developer of Messersmith & Son, the oldest family owned residential contractor in Hot Springs, developing subdivisions and custom homes since 1954. I've traveled throughout the country and Hot Springs is one of the best family vacation destinations!

Jeff Messersmith purchased this house in 2007

I built this property on Lake Hamilton after searching for a location that is close to all the attractions Hot Spring's has to offer yet is quiet and peaceful and right on the water's edge. Most of my favorite restaurants are within a mile of the home and many are accessable by boat from the dock in front of the home.

This home is so unique because it is built and furnished with all the amenities of a custom home and has a floor plan that is perfect for large families or family reunions. My family loves to gather here for special occasions because it is close to town and also is located in a great area on Lake Hamilton.

37 Reviews of Property 149292 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 37 reviews
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Springdale, AR
5

Annual Hot Springs Gathering of Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have a group of friends that have been meeting in Hot Springs each year for over 10 years now. Over the years we have figured a few things out and we feel like we just about have a perfect plan. These houses have contributed greatly to the success we have enjoyed!

This was the second time our group stayed in these houses. The houses are perfect for several couples, a few singles and a few of our older children to meet for a relaxing 4 day weekend and trip to the horse races. Some like to gamble at the casino, some like to shop and others just like to relax at the house and catch up. This year's edition consisted of 29 folks from Arkansas, Missouri and Texas.

With most rentals, you typically have a couple of real nice rooms and then the extra rooms with bunk beds or twins. All of the bedrooms in Jeff's houses are well appointed and sleep a mature couple comfortably.

Speaking of Jeff, what a pleasure it has been renting from him the past two years! he is concerned about your needs and very easy to work with. The best part about the whole stay is that there is no need to spend hours searching VRBO next year. We have found a home!!!! Well, three homes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Excellent Experience for Family & Freind Retreat!

Excellent Experience for Family & Freind Retreat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at the middle house for 4 days 3 nights. A WOW after we stepped in and walked around the house. The house is well-kept clean, neat and new. The gourmet kitchen provided evertyhing you would think and even more than you need. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, having a great time by the lake while having BBQ at the patio. All the rooms & bathrroms are well accomodated. The location is great, few minutes drive to restaurant and all the tourist areas. Jeff- the owner of the house is nice, friendly and fast response when you have questions by phone / email or text. I strongly recommend this place for your Hot Sping Lake house vacation, you can't miss it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Beautiful Home and Wonderful Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family was fortunate to be able to rent this home at the last minute for Thanksgiving. The layout was perfect for a large family gathering of 10 people (including 2 kids). The three stories allowed us to all spread out and have personal space. The second kitchen downstairs really helped with preparing the Thanksgiving dinner too!
Jeff was delightful to correspond with and everything was exactly as descibed and pictured. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had initially considered going to the beach for our reunion but due to the distances involved, we decided on Hot Springs. We couldn't have made a better decision! Within minutes after our arrival, we knew this was the place. This beautiful lakehouse provides all the comfort, beauty, and luxury anyone could want. The gourmet kitchen, modern as any you'll find anywhere, provided a fun gathering place while preparing our meals. The fellowship was super. I love those wonderful walkin closets along with the spacious bedrooms and living areas. We had several friends suggest places to go during our stay in Hot Springs, but our family so enjoyed the lakehouse, we tended to stay put. Fishing off the pier, swimming, cooking out on the grill, and enjoying the beautiful setting was more than sufficient for us. If you are looking for an awesome place to relax, with all the comforts of home and then some, then please consider Chesapeake Cove. Jeff, the owner, couldn't have been any nicer and more accomodating. He made sure that everthing was in place, extra clean, and even with the heat, we stayed comfortably cool. Can't beat it! Before leaving we had already decided we would be back next year. It's just a matter of setting the dates. Can't wait till next summer to get together with our family at Chesapeake Cove. I recommend this beautiful setting without reservation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We chose this beautiful lake house for our annual extended family vacation this year and were not disappointed! The home is well-furnished and nicely decorated. We had plenty of room for four couples and four young children. The children enjoyed the toy kitchen and slide in the bottom floor living area. We were SO excited to have a group of nearly 20 ducklings that visited early each morning...the children loved watching them and MIGHT have chased them a couple of times!! We had a great time at the property and hope to visit again in the future. Jeff was a pleasure to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas Texas
5

Family/friends vacation from Africa-Kenya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owner of the vacation rental house is awesome, very approachable with excellent first impression. The house has all you need to use in all rooms. The house is also very clean and well maintained. I did not need to call the owner of the house to ask for anything that is missing. Everything We needed was accessible. The location is fresh clean and calming, over by lake Hamilton. You can park and ride the boat. If you we're to rent a house in Hotsprings AR consider this house, you will not regret it, in fact you will want to come back. When we were leaving even kids started crying asking if we will come back soon. Because they had fun to the fullest it is kids friendly we had 4 kids from age 2 yrs to 7yrs and they all had fun in this house. This house is over by Lake Hamilton, and close to touristic destinations, mall, groceries store, gas stations, restaurants, down town to name but a few. Very easy to drive around, the people of Arkansas are very friendly even on the streets considering that we are coming from Africa. That was wonderful!!!! God bless the owner of this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Missouri City, TX
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family members from New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Chicago, Dalton, GA, Missouri City, TX, Huntsville, Alabama and Columbus, GA met up in Hot Springs and spent the week in two of Jeff’s 4-bed room houses. There were 18 of us and there was room for everybody! We enjoyed Hot Springs and enjoyed staying in Jeff’s houses as well. The homes are well-kept, clean and the kitchen is well stocked with the items you need to accommodate a large group. Family members enjoyed fishing from the pier, sitting on the back porch watching the ducks swim and just hanging out with other family members. The location of the homes is a plus as well…close to everything!

It was a pleasure to deal with Jeff throughout the entire process. I represented the group and started talking to Jeff over a year before our actual trip. He was very accessible to answer any questions I had not only in the beginning of the process but throughout the process as well! All family members want to return and want to stay in Jeff’s houses!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
United States
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
All I can say is Wow! Our family in Dallas met up with our family from West TN and Nashville to have a fabulous week in 2 of Jeff's homes on Chesapeake Cove. We had 18 people in 2 homes and were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the dock area where we played in the water, we loved that we could dock our boat right by the houses. The kitchen's were stocked (we ate every meal in the houses) and the location could not have been better. I would highly recommend this house and all of Jeff''s houses. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Silsbee Texas
5

Great Week At the Lake!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our friends and Family had a wonderful week staying at all 3 houses. We had people of all ages with our group and everyone enjoyed themselves from the 55 and over crowd to the ones with little babies. The children enjoyed the private dock and swam all week. The adults enjoyed the private cove off of the busy lake. Thank you Jeff for sharing your beautiful homes and we will be sure to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Dates are Booking!!! Chesapeake Cove 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vbi
(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Houston
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house exceeded our expectations. We've stayed in quite a few VRBO rentals and this one had the nicest furnishing and interior we've seen. It surprised us that everything is so high end in a rental. The kitchen is over the top - with everything a gourmet cook could need. We enjoyed sitting on the large patio that provided an excellent view of the cove and out to the main lake. The floor plan is ideal for 2-3 groups. The downstairs is completely separate, the middle floor has a bedroom and bath, and the top floor has a bedroom, bath, and loft. It allows you to be together, yet have some alone time too. A special note about the cleanliness - the house is immaculate!! It's clear that the cleaning person takes great pride in their work. The location is excellent, close to town but peaceful and quiet. My husband liked the secure and ample boat and trailer parking. If you want to hire a fishing guide, we recommend familyfishing.com. If you like good home cooking, try Hester's downtown. It doesn't look like much, but the fried chicken is to die for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1