Hastings villa rental - Another Sunset off the Living Room Balcony, Another Day in Paradise.
Another Sunset off the Living Room Balcony, Another Day in Paradise.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hastings Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

South Ocean Villa is a new property located in the heart of the South Coast on the beach. It is 1,200 square feet of tile, marble, and coral. It shares the same beach as four of Barbados finest resorts including the Barbados Hilton. The unique location and design by world famous architect Ian Morrison, offers breathtaking views of the entire South Coast of the island with no obstruction, and it is possibly the finest view on the island. The property sits literally in the sea and affords some of the most intensely beautiful sunrises and sunsets to be found anywhere. Its location on the main road insures that you can walk to any of the many restaurants, shopping centers, banks, and grocery stores in the area. Public transportation is located right out the door. With over 50 years experience on the island, we can help you maximize and economize your visit to our special "paradise." They just completed a new government Boardwalk which links the Hilton Beach with Rockley Beach. It is about 2 miles long and is a great place to jog, walk, and explore along the sea. Truly a beautiful addition and it is located right outside your door.

Enjoy the sound of the surf off one of your two balconies. Swim in the private pool and bask in the sun on the private sundeck. Venture on the beach to swim in the sea or walk for miles.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

My family has traveled and wintered in beautiful Barbados for over 50 years. We are 4th generation hospitality professionals who understand what the word "hospitality" is all about. We searched the island to ensure that "our piece of paradise" is both comfortable and unique. We look forward to having you as our guests.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2005

In our business, it is "Location, Location, Location." We believe we found it here.

The addition of the new government boardwalk has increased the value of enjoyment with this property. You are now able to move quickly and safely to the beach, restaurants, and shops all while enjoying the beautiful sea. It is great to people watch and to burn off some of those "Rum Calories."

32 Reviews of Property 149120 in Hastings, Barbados

South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
average rating of 4.83871 based on 32 reviews
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
5

Beautiful villa in an ideal setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family spent a week in this fabulous villa. It was everything advertised and more. The place was lovely -- modern amenities, clean, and spacious. The views were fantastic. We loved having coffee in the morning with the views of the ocean. The location is great -- we could walk almost everywhere and we always felt safe. The beaches to the left and right of the villa were great. Local restaurants were delicious! We would recommend this place, and hope to return there ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lauren, thank you for the kind comments. WE recently updated the furniture in the villa and plan on doing more neat stuff when we check-in in March. Hope to have you as our guest again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Initial contact with Mark inspired confidence and his follow up was amazing. You will know right away how everything will happen and take our word for it, it works. We have been travelling to Barbados since 1975 and have stayed in different hotels and apartments over the years so we know the island very well. Last year we rented through VRBO a very nice apartment not too far from South Ocean Villa but across the road on Hastings which was very nice. Every morning we took a walk on the boardwalk running in front of South Ocean Villa and hoped we could stay here next time, which we made happen. This apartment has it all. The view is unbelievable. It is quiet and peaceful. Natalie, the villa manager called us the day after our arrival to make sure all was Okay. We always rent a car in Barbados so the interior parking is a plus, which we very much appreciated. There are several beaches within short walking distance. You don't need to pack much as this condo has everything you may need. The rental price for this unit was very reasonable considering all we got in return. We have been watching all the great videos my wife shot while in the condo and the great view of the ocean and we cannot wait to return. If it is your first trip, second or third or more rent from Mark you will come back with the most beautiful memories.

Mark thank you for the best stay ever on the Island we call our second Home.

Robert & Anna,
Laval, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
Canada
3

South Oceans Villa

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My stay at South Ocean Villa was great.....lovely beaches, a beautiful boardwalk to take those early morning or evening walks. Oh the beauty of the ocean which is so close to the villa that the sound of the ocean just soothes your soul and lulls you to sleep. The villa is beautiful and spacious with picturesque views, restaurants are located close by. However, the unit did not provide us with wifi (which was advertised) and only 4 TV channels (none were local channels) also no land line which would be great for emergency calls (quit disappointing for a 14 day stay). Hopefully this would be rectified for the next set of vacationers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Ms. Collins, I am disappointed in your review. The villa guide that you were provided has the code for the Wi-Fi. Also, the landline DOES work as it is part of the alarm system. Finally, my villa agents are available 24 hours a day to fix any discrepancy that you may have encountered. I wish I had been notified of this while you were at my villa so that I could have personally rectified these issues.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The accomodations were exactly as they appeared on the website and in the literature. They were clean, secure, and the management company was helpful and efficient. Hope to stay upon my return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
5

A very pleasing villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property was accurately portrayed in wonderful internet photos and in regard to the available amenities in the villa. We were extremely pleased with the layout and beauty of the scenery and beaches. Barbados didn't receive rain for three months prior to our arrival from Canada. Us good old Canucks brought it to our special retreat. Rain off and on for ten of our twelve days. It didn't dampen our spirits or the good time we had. The property was definitely clean and well maintained. A few minor issues, not worthy of further comment, were passed on to owners and the property manager who was great. She checked in on us a few times to ensure we were happy. Believe me, we were!

I have no negative things to say. Our hosts provided a valuable 14 page documentary of where to go for fun, sightseeing and food, what to see, who to trust for rides, how to dress, how to make yourself comfortable in dealing with the wonderful Bajan folks. They are very lovely people. If you choose to stay at this property, I can assure you that you will be well prepared when you get there. Follow the leads provided by the hosts on activities, attractions and restaurants. They have done a lot of work preparing this very accurate information. I have travelled Mexico and the Caribbean a lot and was never as prepared as this trip. I have recommended this spot to my two adult daughters and their husbands, as well as some good friends. We will be back unless everyone I have told books our time. You won't be disappointed. Thanks to our new friends in NY! We'll be in touch again.

Wayne and Laura, Sarnia, Ontario, Canada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
5

Incredible vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I spent 10 vacation days in January in this apartment, with my husband and 3 college-age girls, and we loved every minute. The appartment is immaculate and the view took our breath away. From the terrace we enjoyed both sun rises and sun sets, as well as the view of the turcoise ocean. The staff was curteous, the premises were well kept. The location is conveniently located, reasonably close to local shopping, evening attractions, a stroll away from Accra beach, or a stone throw away from the villa's own beach.
Barbadians everywhere were friendly, neat, and honest; no price gouging, as far as we experienced.
If you are from our part of the world, you can attempt to drive on the wrong side of the road, or just plan accordingly and use the public transportation. There's much more to see on the island than we managed in a little over a week. We plan to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you SOOO much for the opportunity to experience your home at South Ocean Villa.

We could never have imagined when we booked how much at 'home' (minus work and daily demands) we would truly feel! As soon as we walked in the door, all of our stresses just melted completely away with the rolling surf and first sunset!

We loved having all the domestic conveniences so we could pick up some local produce and enjoy the natural goodness that the local markets offered. on Saturday morning at the Arts Center and during the week in Bridgetown. And if we were not feeling our culinary creativity, the Villa is in the perfect location to try any of the restaurants within walking distance.

The boardwalk, beach and 'our lagoon' was superbly convenient. We were delighted to observe two turtles and a stingray that came to visit each afternoon that we could watch from the balcony, as they fed on the margin of the coral and the sand.

Our visits to the depths on Atlantis and down Harrison's Caves, to the Wildlife Reserve, Bridgetown Market, and Concorde, exceeded our expectations on our must-see list.

My only regret is that we did not book an entire month! However, next year....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
Burlington, Ontario
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Condo was just as advertised, photos are accurate. It is probably the nicest building on the beach in Hastings.. Good location, right on the bus route and close to several restaurants. View from balcony is amazing, the beach is a two minute walk away. We enjoyed walking the boardwalk right in front of the condo and walked on the beach down to the Hilton. Mark provided a " villa guide" that we found very helpful. Outside lighting at the front of the building is poor so if arriving after dark, be sure to know the access codes. We would definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We will have the lighting improved out front and welcome you back as our guests anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
California
4

As adertised!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed the first week of Oct. 2012 and this condo was pretty much as advertised with gorgeous ocean views and a boardwalk right outside your door to leisurely stroll or jog down to a couple of local beaches. We spotted sea turtles and manta rays from the patio and of course lots of ships heading in all directions. I was adventurous enough (or foolish enough) to rent a little bitty car for the week and traveled the whole Island driving with the wheel on the rt. and the car on the opposite. side of the road than we do at home. Oh, and both myself and the Bayans prayed alot when I was out sightseeing. We are not kids so everything was pretty much out of walking range for us but it is all within a mile if you can walk, but is is a good location.. The condo itself is well designed, well decorated. Definitely be prepared for humidity as it is fairly dramatic. You can feel very safe in the condo as every entry requires codes to enter and we loved the downstairs patio and pool area. All in all a fair price.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
South Ocean Villa, Incredible Sunsets and Views on the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149120vbi
(585) 682-9740 (New York, USA)
Hastings Christ Church
Helotes, Texas USA
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This villa is even better than advertised. We spent 9 days in paradise and did not want to leave. Our 10 year old daughter loved it as much or more then we did. The villa itself is great and the views are amazing. We watched turtles, (lucky enough to see 2 nests and turtle patrol collect eggs) rays, fishing boats, and beautiful ocean views everyday. Having the boardwalk at your back door is great. We used it a lot for running in the morning and walking after dinner in the evening. We walked from the villa to the Hilton and on around to Carlisle Bay and then would take it the other way down to Rockaway (Accra) and stopped at every spot in between. All of the resturants were great, horse races were a blast, (short walk as well) and people were the friendliest we have ever encountered. Mark and Susyn were great in answering any questions we had prior to or arrival. We hope to get back ASAP.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3