Fenwick Island townhome rental - Great Room with 42 inch HDTV
Great Room with 42 inch HDTV
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fenwick Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Comfortable elegance! That’s the way to enjoy your next vacation at Duffer’s Escape. Our guests agree we’ve got the very best town home within the award winning Bayside Resort! Perfectly located at just 4 miles west of the classic beach town of Fenwick Island, DE and the excitement of Ocean City. Your family will love the plush yet comfortable surroundings in this sought after vacation home directly across from the pool. Make Bayside Resort your destination vacation for family fun, golf and rejuvenation any time of the year.

In the village you will enjoy first class resort amenities such as beautiful SunRidge pool, fun splash zone for kids, spacious hot tub, tennis courts, multi function sports court, plus a host of activities in season. Adventurers can kayak the bay, fish on the pier or admire the skyline of Ocean City from The Point. Kids can romp in the play grounds, crab from the pier or enjoy the nature trails. Watch live entertainment in season at the Freeman Stage. Tee off at the Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course run by Troon. Shoppers will never be bored as they can scout the trendy boutiques and world famous tax-free outlets. Nearby boardwalks in Bethany and O.C. - amusement parks too! After sun and surf, choose between active nightlife, historic towns, or family down-time.

After a day basking at the best beaches of the ‘Quiet Resorts’ along the shore or enjoying the fabulous amenities in the village, you will relax and rejuvenate in your beautifully decorated vacation home. Relax on one of two covered porch decks. Enjoy connecting with family and friends in a spacious Great Room with ample seating around the gas fireplace and 42 inch flat screen HDTV.

Dine in comfort in the oversized Gathering Room/country kitchen with seating for 10 and more at the bar. Everyone from gourmet cooks to deserving moms will enjoy the kitchen where everything is top-notch. You will find countless kitchen conveniences at your fingertips where we frequently hear; “I wanted to take your kitchen home with me”. Booster seats and kid-ware makes dining with munchkins easier. Bring your laptop and set up your office away from home at the desk.

Everything about this vacation home says we believe in pampering our guests. We welcome children of all ages and feature accommodations for multiple families. Perfect for four golfers. To help contain the smallest of travelers you will also find a pack and play.

Fun is the name of the game at Duffer’s Escape. The first level sports the 19th Hole Family Game Room with 50-inch HDTV, comfy viewing area, pub table, and foosball. There’s even a Wii to entertain the kids. Of course we have a selection of family games.

There is so much to do in the Fenwick/Bethany area you might not want to sleep! But when sleepy time comes at our Duffer’s Escape you will be cuddling up in comfort. Elegant bedding and plush mattresses were selected to wrap you in luxury. All bedrooms were decorated with a unique flair.

The Master Casablanca Suite with 'Tommy Bahama decor' brings you a different 'Bogie' experience. Elegance at the beach provides an ultra comfortable queen bed, spacious private bath huge shower, dual sinks, and romantic soaking tub for a spa-inspired evening. Equally inviting accommodations are available in the Pebble Beach Room with queen size comfort tastefully decorated with crisp white and nautical blue.

Versatility is the name of the game if your game calls for more than doubles. You can stow up to four kids away for evening adventures in our Caddy Shack Room. Here a loft over double bed with trundle provides for maximizing sleeping accommodations. Of course, all bedrooms have cable TV and DVD’s. Bringing along extra folk to your seaside adventure? Sleeping accommodations for stow-a-ways are top-of-the line. Our sleep sofa is equipped with the latest sleep-sofa technology so plush it actually feels like a real bed. Bed Summary: (2Q, pyramid loft over double with trundle, Q sleeper.

What other extras can you expect at this Duffer's Escape? Free wireless Internet access, 2 HDTVs, and 5 DVD players. Linens, hairdryers, beach chairs, umbrellas, and toys mean you have more room in the car for people instead of 'stuff'!

Sorry, NO pets allowed anytime, and smoking is strictly prohibited. Amenities fees are optional and assessed by Resort for use of their facilities. Enjoy discounts on golf as a guest of our golf membership any time of the year. Get ready for an “Escape” you won’t soon forget! We hope we have enticed you to join us this year. Our goal is to make your vacation so great you will want to come back again and again. Click on 'see our other listings' under calendar to see our other great escapes!

Copyright Grape Escapes LLC

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

We loved vacationing at the shore so much that we bought our own place. We think you will agree that our home is set up to be the most renter-friendly home ever! Comfortable elegance is our goal.

Kathleen purchased this townhome in 2006

Bayside Resort is the absolute best place to be - 365 days of the year!

What a wonderful place to vacation! Pools, water features, hot tub, tennis courts, kayaking, biking, walking and nature trails, sports courts, crabbing, performances, special activities, and golf. We absolutely love it here!

15 Reviews of Property 93046 in Fenwick Island, Delaware

Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Colonie/Elmira, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

Kathleen & Allan What a wonderful and memorable time we had at Duffers! Having previously stayed in your other rental home in Bear Trap Dunes, w...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Kathleen & Allan
What a wonderful and memorable time we had at Duffers! Having previously stayed in your other rental home in Bear Trap Dunes, we were spoiled. But we were just as pleased with all of the special touches you added to Duffers as well. What a beautiful location! So close to all of the wonderful beaches in Delaware but also close enough to spend time in Ocean City, MD. We couldn't have wanted for more. The house had everything we needed and more. The gourmet kitchen was such a treat. The grill was just perfect and was so large that we had dinner done in no time. Providing the beach toys, beach chairs, linens and towels for us, made our trip so much more comfortable. Kathleen, you are always such a pleasure to work with. It was so nice having a reply to our e-mails almost instantly and you never made us feel that we were a bother. We would stay at your rentals anytime and certainly plan to do so again in the future. It is worth every penny knowing that everything is going to be neat, clean and beautiful. Thank you, once again, for a wonderful vacation. We look forward to returning real soon!
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Hagerstown, Maryland
5

Our Family's Favorite Escape!

Our Family's Favorite Escape!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This past summer was our 4th consecutive vacation to Duffer's Escape in the Bayside Resort. We vacationed there beginning in 2010 when my twin boys were 4 years old. We had such a wonderful experience that we returned the following year. We now look forward to returning every year to celebrate the end of the school year, my husband's birthday, Father's day, and my twin boy's birthday. This year, they turned 7 at Duffer's Escape and there is no place that they would rather be! The townhouse is directly across from the pool, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. We spend the mornings rocking on the porch and watch in anticipation as they continue to add onto the amenities. The boys were so excited to see another pool being built and would often report that they were adding this or that. We watched them fill the pool up with water a few days before we left. I know the boys will want to return next year to get a chance to swim in the new pool. Duffer's Escape has become a home away from home to us. We are very comfortable there and everything is convenient and cozy. There is so much to do right in Bayside Resort, as well as easy access to the beach and shopping. We are big mini golfers and the boys get so excited when we pass Viking Golf on our turn towards Bayside Resort. The owner of Duffer's Escape is very friendly and personable. She is always willing to make our stay the best it can be and has not failed year after year! I'm certain we will be there the summer of 2014 with our smiles and our floaties on!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Colonie, NY
5

Duffer's Escape is tops!

Duffer's Escape is tops!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I've rented from Kathleen many times over the years and have never once been dissapointed. Her properties are always beautiful and are very clean. It really is like home and she makes sure it has all the comforts of home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Watertown, NY
5

Great getaway in a beach town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is perfect for families! It is located right across from the pool too! The rental has everything you could possibly need for a week away. We took full advantage of everything Bayside had to offer. We crabbed, kayaked and took part in many kids activities. Highly recommend this rental!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Santa Fe, NM
5

Duffer's Escape

Duffer's Escape
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this location. We had the Grand-kids over Memorial Day Weekend and then stayed an additional 5 days.

The property is well maintained and all the amenities listed were there. Your only requirement for your stay is food. Everything we needed to have a good time was available to us. The location was perfect directly across the street from the pool (soon to be two pools), tennis courts and playground.

The owners are extremely helpful sending area information and by having a large binder with all the restaurants and family activities on and off premise and along the entire coast line.

If it had rained the kids would have been well entertained by the Wii, Foosball Table, DVDs, Games and Playing Cards available at the location.

I would highly recommend (and already have) the Duffer's Escape to family and friends and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Silver Spring, MD
5

Myriam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This the second place we rented from Kathleen and again the high standards of a lovely home......everything you possibly need is there. Very clean and comfortable our family had a wonderful time and it was great to be able to walk to the pool and tennis courts.
One thing I really appreciate is that I had to contact Kathleen several times and she was always available by phone and so very helpful.
I would highly recommend any of her properties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Walnutport PA
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I've been vacationing in Fenwick Island for over 20 years now, trying different homes . Well, I don't need to look for any new vacation homes anytime soon. This cozy place had everything a family would want for your time in the sun at the beach. I been in places that advertise they sleep 12, but only had 4 dishes in the cupboard. So bring your family and leave all your worries behind, they have every amenity at your fingertips....quality too!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
northeast pa
5

Duffers Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you so much , the house was beautiful and comfortable, the community had much to do really enjoyed the entertainment at the Freedman center saw two great entertainers, Close to many attractions and having a super grocery store within walking distance was also a plus in addition to the best ice cream ever at Blue Scoops, cant wait until we return next year! Best time ever!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Ontario,Canada
5

Great for Golfers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Kathleen, your home was perfect for our four day golf getaway and was even better in person than the pictures and descriptions show on your website. The Bayside resort has something to offer for everyone, but for us the Jack Nicklaus designed golf course was outstanding.
Your location close to the beach and Ocean City makes it that much more attractive and the proximity to the Harris Teeter grocery store,Starbucks and some other fine restaurants is excellent.
Once again thanks and we will be back.
Don.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Duffer's Escape- Beach, Golf, Tennis, Pools, Shuttle -Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93046vb
(703) 598-5632
Fenwick Island Delaware
Burke, VA
5

Duffer's Escape

Duffer's Escape
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
What a beautiful home away from home! Duffer's Escape at Bayside is a picture of elegance and comfort. The owners have thought of everything. If you are looking for a place to relax, explore, play and spend time with friends and family, this is the place. The kitchen is an awesome gathering place for lots of fun times, complete with beautiful appliances, a fully stocked spice rack and every cooking untensil you can think of. The livingroom opens to a porch perfect for gazing at the moon, or stay inside and snuggle by the gas fireplace. Downstairs is a game room with a Wii. In the garage, the BBQ master in your family will find an nice grill. Upstairs are three inviting bedrooms well-supplied with linens and a washer and drier.The townhome is located directly across from the pool and clubhouse, which can be enjoyed with the purchase of the amenities package.
Outdoor activities abound. In the summer, you can hop on the shuttle and not have to fight for a parking space at the beach. The walk to The Point is a great 3 mile round trip from the house, You can play volleyball, basketball, or go for a swim at the club right across the street. The neighborhood is a great place to ride bikes for kids of all ages.
If you have to work while on vacation, the owners have set up wireless internet service for their guests as well. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs some time to play and relax. It's awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4