Seabrook Island villa rental - Clubhouse, Restaurants, Golf Shop, & Pools 2/10 mi from our villa
Clubhouse, Restaurants, Golf Shop, & Pools 2/10 mi from our villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 3.5 BA, Sleeps 6

The Beach Club Villas are Seabrook’s premier villa property. Located on the beach with beautiful ocean views, this brightly decorated, spacious villa, is only 2/10 mi. to The Seabrook Island Club, where you will have full access to all of the club amenities.A short walk up the street is the Golf pro shop and two championship courses, the Beach Club Pool Complex, and the fabulous new oceanside Pelican's Nest Bar & Restaurant. A short ride to the Racquet Club offers 15 beautifully groomed composition tennis courts, with year round professional staff. The nearby new Fitness Center is fully equipped with treadmills, cycle trainers, stair climbers, & strength station, & new indoor & outdoor pools. Villa has high speed internet service & 3 Flat screen HDTV/ DVR with 100+ channels w HBO Premium. Two first floor bedrooms with private baths, one with Queen bed, the other with Twin beds. Second floor bedroom has Twin beds, sitting area with HDTV/DVD, private bath and sundeck.

Near-by attractions...: Nearby Kiawah Island features five championship golf courses that are open to the public, including the world famous Ocean Course. If you're in the mood for a romantic evening and gourmet dining, try the Ocean Room at Kiawah's fabulous Sanctuary Hotel.Or choose any one of several wonderful local restaurants just outside the Seabrook gate. Our favorites are King St. Grill in Freshfields Village and Sweeney's on Maybank Hyw. Stop in at Bohicket Marina or Freshfields Village for other restaurants and shops,spa, salon, spirits, and services.

Historic Charleston: A full day spent in the beautiful city of Charleston is well worth it. From the upscale stores on King St and Charleston Place, to the small shops and vendors in Market Hall , you will find everything you need or want.There are fabulous restaurants throughout the historic district, our favorites are Charleston Grille, Hank's, Oak Steakhouse(*****), Eagan's Charleston, and Hyman's Seafood. On the way to dinner stop in some of the magnificent art galleries, especially along East Bay and Broad St. After dark, the city of Charleston is a vibrant, fun, active place to be.The young and sophisticated crowd will be very much at home at the rooftop Pavilion bar at the Market Pavilion Hotel on East Bay. The louder, fun loving crowd will enjoy the many bars and saloons along Market St and East Bay, none better than Tommy Condon's Irish Pub on Church St.Other attractions: IMAX Theater & Fountain Walk, South Carloina Aquarium, Antiques District,College of Charleston,The Battery & Park,Carriage Rides.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 148939 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Beach Front! Free Club Access with this Beach Club Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beach Front! Free Club Access with this Beach Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148939
+1 973 882 8060
Seabrook Island South Carolina
ohio
5

Fabulous Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We just stayed at this property with our 3 children. 7 year old twin girls and a 2 1/2 year old boy. It was perfect for our family. It truly is steps from the beach. They have plently of beach toys and chairs for the whole family.

Having use of the Beach Club was wonderful. It was so nice to walk to the pool and have lunch or to be able to go to the club house for dinner.

The decorating in the villa is also very well done. It is clean, fresh and simple. It feels very comfortable and it feels like a beach house. I looked at many other places and the decorating turned me off.

We had a wonderful time and would go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your gracious comments. We are delighted that your family enjoyed our villa as much as we do! >Mike & Kay
business
Beach Front! Free Club Access with this Beach Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148939
+1 973 882 8060
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Caldwell, New Jersey USA
5

Our best family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
With 3 year old twins it is difficult to find a vacation spot that makes sense for everybody. This place was perfect. The drive from the main gate to the Villa was like driving through botanical gardens. It incorporates beautifully manicured properties with the natural elements of the island. The villa was clean, beautifully decorated and had all the conveniences we needed. My wife and I were thrilled with the proximity and the natural beauty of the beach. Since it was private it made watching the kids very easy and gave us a much greater sense of security. They made sandcastles during the day and had the best time running along the beach at sunset searching for seashells for their Nanna.
In the mornings we would go just outside the main gate for breakfast and Starbucks. Then to a local farm stand that has wonderful produce, fresh caught local shrimp and a kiddie zoo. The twins insisted on going there everyday to see the roosters, goats and a macaw named "BaBaLou."
In the afternoon we would go to the pool. All the pools were very clean with ample chairs and shade umbrellas, especially by the kiddie pool. We had lunch there and hit the ice cream store. We also rented bikes and explored
the beauty of the rest of the island.
In the evening we could cook for ourselves and not worry about packing everybody up. I finished a book sitting in the living room with the backdrop of the ocean while my wife was on the computer. The nights were peaceful and quiet as we shared a bottle of wine on the deck listing to the ocean and the sounds of nature. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms spotless.
This will be our main vacation destination for years to come.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front! Free Club Access with this Beach Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148939
+1 973 882 8060
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Clifton, NJ
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Stayed at this same property three times: once with spouse, once with friends, and once with family. Enjoyable every time. Rent bikes and have them waiting for you upon arrival. Great way to explore the island and enjoy the beautiful landscapes. It's likely you'll see many deer and possibly even an alligator in one of the ponds! This house feels like your own home away from home. Everything is very clean, homey, and the remodeled bathrooms are gorgeous. We enjoy a combination of cooking (take a short drive or bike ride to Fresh Fields village for groceries) and eating out. When dining out you have options at Fresh Fields, or a fine dining experience at the Sanctuary Hotel on adjacent Kiawah Island (I recommend the spa there as well), or endless options in Charleston where you must spend at least 1 day sightseeing. We love coming here to get away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front! Free Club Access with this Beach Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148939
+1 973 882 8060
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Rochester, New York
5

Our Summer Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have been vacationing at Seabrook Island for the last twelve years. Three years ago, after staying at many different properties on the island, we chose this one. When we first walked in, we were amazed and very pleased with our choice. Since then, we've gone back, year after year.

This past summer, we were very impressed with the upgrades made by the property owner. The bathrooms were completely re-done. They were beautiful. Each year, it appeared that the owners made great efforts in the up-keep of the property, but this year, it was truly spectacular!

As for location, this property is key. We have two elementary-aged children and this location is perfect! We are a short walk to the pool club, via either the beach or the street. We feel completely comfortable allowing the children to go the pool and the beach on their own. We are also comfortable with them biking around the island. We are golfers and love the proximity to the courses!

This property is also 100 yards away from the most specular sunset on the east coast! Every evening, we would walk to the beach and watch the sun set over the Edisto River inlet.

It is also comforting to see the same staff here year after year. We have even used some of the life-guards to baby sit on occasion. Over the past years, we have had the pleasure of forming friendships with other returning families.

If you want to relax on the beach, be close to a fabulous city and play some golf, Seabrook Island is the place for you! And this villa is the perfect complement to a perfect vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front! Free Club Access with this Beach Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148939
+1 973 882 8060
Seabrook Island South Carolina
NC
5

Great get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This is a great location if you want to get away from it all but still have close access to all the activities in nearby Charleston, SC. Nice ocean view, steps from the beach, updated accomodations - no need to go anywhere else - it's all there! I thoroughly enjoyed the stay!
Tony B.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway