Stonington house rental - aerial view of property
aerial view of property
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stonington House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms plus den, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 12,

This contemporary house has over 300 feet of direct waterfront. It sits on the point of a small private community called Lord's Point. Stunning views of Fisher's Island Sound form every room in the house.

Lord's Point has Community tennis and basketball courts, small community beaches, boat ramp. Fishing, kayaking, windsurfing, snorkeling directly from property.

Attractions nearby include Mystic Seaport, Village, and Aquarium. Minutes to Casinos and to various State Parks, Watch Hill, Misquamicut State Park, shopping, dining.

Wildlife and bird watching is excellent. Numerous birds visit the rocks at low tide. Each season has unique charms and different visitors, In March and April seals frequently rest on the rocks.

Lord's Point community is made up of approximately 115 homes, many of which are seasonal. There is a newsletter and a community center with various community activities and gatherings.

Additional consideration: Mystic Seaport, Mystic Village, Mystic Aquarium , restaurants and shopping are all minutes away, Wildlife Management Areas, State Parks and public beaches are very close by. The Lord's point community has a community center with many activities and a sandy beach for it's residents to use. There is a boat launch which boarders the property and water access directly from the property.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 148901 in Stonington, Connecticut

Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
New York, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

Spend a weekend in May earlier this year at what has to be one of the best homes for rent in New England. The house is kept in immaculate condition a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Spend a weekend in May earlier this year at what has to be one of the best homes for rent in New England. The house is kept in immaculate condition and the views of Fisher Island and the Block Island Sound are incredible night and day.

I plan on inquiring for a longer stay if available next year.
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
New York, NY
5

Gorgeous Home; Perfect for Large Gatherings, Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just finished my stay at this property, and it was wonderful. Elena is amazingly accommodating, and the house is beautiful. My last weekend there I had a large group over to the house for a BBQ, and everyone had plenty of room to stretch out, enjoy the breathtaking view, and have an amazing time. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a place to host a get-together, and I will for sure be returning as soon as I can.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Gadsden, AL United States
4

Coast Guard Graduation Visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a delightful week at your vacation home! Thank you for sharing your home with us. The house has beautiful water views and was perfect for our week in Connecticut for my daughter's graduation from the Coast Guard Academy. We loved the location and being on the water and enjoyed our visits to Mystic and to the Coast Guard Academy and all the special events for graduation, as well as having family time at the house. The home had ample room for our entire family and we enjoyed the large kitchen, dining area, and living room. The home was in good condition, well equipped and very clean. I appreciate your hospitality.
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
United States
5

Amazing weekend and beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My stay at this rental was absolutely amazing! The owner was excellent at communicating throughout the rental process and when we arrived she had even left a bottle of local Stonington wine for our group, which added a nice personal touch. There was more than enough space for 10 people to stay; the rooms were spacious and the house had all the necessary amenities to accommodate our stay.

The house is right on the water and offers beautiful views of Fishers Island and the Block Island Sound. The house is located in a quaint community, which is tucked away from major roads and offers a relaxing environment for a little escape.

Overall we could not be happier with our stay and we definitely recommend this house to any one looking for a spectacular vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Brewster, Massachusetts
5

Family Thanksgiving 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this property for a Family Thanksgiving this year and had a wonderful time. The description does not do justice to the view and location. We thoroughly enjoyed watching both the sunrise and the sunset right from the living room. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us with each of 3 families having their own bathroom making it much easier for everyone. My grandchildren, ages 5,6,7 and 10 loved walking on the rocks, playing in the yard and even taking a "polar dip" on Thanksgiving morning.

The owner was extremely helpful especially after the house sustained some damage from "Sandy". She worked hard to make repairs needed to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. She kept in touch with me during that time so I would feel comfortable knowing what was being done for our stay.

Even though the description listed items to be found relative to the kitchen facilities, we were amazed at how much stuff there was as fas as pans and other cookware, dishes, utensils, small appliances, glasses etc. It made cooking dinner much easier. The only "negative" was the size of the oven, it was small for cooking a Thankgiving dinner but we managed ok.

I can only image how lkovely this place is in the summer time and I would definately recommend it to anyone looking for a spectacular location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Manchester, CT
4

Family Celebration

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We celebrated my husbands 40th with our family and children. The house fit our family comfortably, with most of the children staying on blow up mattresses or sleeping bags. What beautiful views - even on a rainy day. Everyone loved the place - it is very inviting, clean, and comfortable. Even though it was December, the kids went in the water and kayaked. The area is beautiful as well with all of the conveniences within reach. Thank you for making our occasion memorable.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
2

mikestuch@gmail.com

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We booked a one week vacation at this property during early August of 2012. From the pictures and the description in the VRBO listing the house looked perfect for us as we were 2 families with 6 children and were not looking for anything too fancy but simply good location and clean. There were some good (scenery, community center, kayaks on property) but too many bad things we experienced on our stay.

As for the bad, the overall condition and cleanliness of the house was not acceptable which included Mold on the entryway ceiling, dirty refrigerator/freezer, dust and dirt filled A/C vents and the floors were so dirty our feet turned black when we walked around barefoot. In addition, the house has much deferred maintenance as we couldn't open numerous windows throughout the house, patio screens were broken and doors difficult to open/close and lock, grill seemed to have never been cleaned and didn't go above 350 degrees, tub drain was broken making it difficult to bath the kids and no smoke detectors on the first floor which was a bit unsettling but I don't know the CT laws. Overall, disappointing experience. We will not be returning.
Owner's Response: Please consider that this is the only non "5" star rating out of 28.
These renters:
1. Wanted a reduced rate before they even entered the house
2. Declined my offer to bring in the house cleaner and handyman to address their concerns in a timely manner.
3.Threatened to write a bad review if 50% of their rent was niot returned
All of the issues mentioned have been, or are being, taken care of.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Greater Boston area
5

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Perfect setting any time of the year. Home was spacious, welcoming, clean, and simply delightful. Would highly recommend this property. Owner was quick to respond and readily answered all questions. The views are even more amazing than photos portray. Would return to this property without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Minnesota
5

This is a great place to stay, even in December.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The photos make the house and location look great, but they don't do it justice. The owners are very helpful and friendly too. I just left and I already would love to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Also a great place for a company's working retreat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Estate Stonington, CT. Mystic Area attractions.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148901
860 295-8562
Stonington Connecticut Shore
New Jersey, United States
5

Second time just as great as the first!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed here for a week last year and loved the house and area. There are so many things to do, we had to come back again to see what we had missed the first trip!

Though our visit was shortly after Hurricane Irene blew through Lord's Point, the property was in great condition and the owner kept us well informed of the issues regarding cleanup and repair.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3