Wilmington cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wilmington Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 1/2 Bath, Sleeps 6-9

Come for the Outdoors

Or just come for a Romantic Getaway!

Come Visit for the Fall Season! Near Mount Snow, Haystack, Harriman for Mountain Biking, Hiking, Golf, Kayaking, River Rafting etc etc... Enjoy the Fireplace after a long day of outdoor activities or just go up to the Pool and Hot tub at the Chimney Hill Clubhouse. There is Tennis, Basketball & much more. We are around the bend from Whitingham lake; 2 minutes from Haystack Golf Club and 8 miles from Mount Snow Golf and Mountain Biking.Just steps to the VAST hiking trails as well as National and and close to quaint town of Wilmington. Dry off in front of our fireplace eating smores & drinking hot chocolate. What better way to spend the your vacation.

Our Mountain Chalet has 3 cozy bedrooms to choose from & two sofa beds for those extra guests. Warm up by the fireplace, prepare feasts in our well equipped kitchen or barbecue under the stars on our deck. Feel like you are a million miles away.

A Home Away From Home Description: Stay in a cozy home away from home. Pick your choice of three bedrooms. Spread out on our Ethan Allen king sized bed. Ethan Allen King sized bedroom with a feather top and its own half bath. Feel pampered in the queen sized Charles P Rogers wrought iron bedroom with its high wooden ceilings. Or you can bunk out in our third cozy bedroom. And just for those extra guests, there are two comfy sofa beds in the living area (twin and queen).

The kitchen is fully equipped with the comforts of home, down to a blender and a crock pot. So you can warm up with your favorite chili after a day enjoying the outdoors and then cool off again with a frozen drink.

To stay in touch, domestic telephone service is free so your cell phone coverage isn't an issue. To look up the latest, check your email or just find out more about the local attractions use our computer with high speed internet. So for those who just can't find the time to get away without their laptops, there is WIFI & an office center.

A Home Away From Home Further Description: If you just want to chill out in the evenings indoors, the fireplace is a great place for hot chocolate and smores. Play games, read a book and of course there are always movies to play on a cable T.V. with DVD and VCR. A 52' HDTV, a PlayStation and DVR are just part of our ongoing improvements.

Our dog friendly policy makes it possible to bring every member of your family. Dog bowl, dog bed and even a few treats are provided.

Take in some sun on the Adirondack chairs or take advantage of eating out on our deck with a feast you grilled on the charcoal barbecue.

Testimonials: This house is spectacular! Thanks for such a lovely place. It has brought us so much fun & much to reminisce about. Thank you for this weekend, we hope for better weather on our next ski trip. Crossing fingers!; J.C. & Friends, Flushing, NYC

I just wanted to thank you for the use of your chalet. It was cozy and we really felt at home . . . Our kids had a blast skiing every day and swimming at the club house every night. We would definitely consider staying there again . . . Thank you again and have a very Happy New Year! AT, CN

We enjoyed staying at your lovely home. Thank you for the care you took in making us feel like we

stayed at a 'home away from home'. Happy New Year!! P.D. Queens, NY

Gracias por abrir las puertas de su hagar lo disfrutamos mucho! We really enjoyed it. We also loved seeing the deer. Feliz ano Nuevo! N & L; Colombia

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 148775 in Wilmington, Vermont

President's Week Nights Still Available
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Danbury, CT
5

Best value for you money!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
My husband and I needed time to relax and enjoy nature for a couple of days. My husband searched many websites (I am glad he did!) and could not find a better value for the price! Our stay at Brook Lane exceeded all of our expectations. The booking process was straight forward, all fees clearly explained and formal lease agreement was provided. The owners are extremely helpful and available any time you need them during your stay. The chalet…warm, cozy, spacious, what a relaxing place!!!...equipped with everything you can possibly need if choosing to stay indoors…TV, movies, books, free Internet access, free phone access, washer, dryer, blankets, ironing board, iron…I know…who needs it…but I did use it! The kitchen has more utensils that I could ever use…everything is labeled, so no guessing to find what you need...plenty of pans, pots and silverware, oven-toaster (I used it to warm up bread every morning), oven, kettle, cups, plates, cereal bowls for a family of 20…and on top of everything lovely decoration and great views from all around the chalet! Close to a shopping center (supermarket, pharmacy and video store)…truly home away from home!! Coming back this fall…cannot compare to any other rental home or hotel in the area…price, amenities and location just call for great value!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Charlestown, RI
5

Guestbook Comment

My friends and I stayed in this beautiful home in April. We are quilter's and we wanted a sewing get-a-way weekend. The house was perfect. Ple...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
My friends and I stayed in this beautiful home in April. We are quilter's and we wanted a sewing get-a-way weekend. The house was perfect. Plenty of room for our sewing machines and quilting needs. The house was homey and comfortable. Well stocked with everything we could possibly need. The view and area was so pretty and relaxing. The smell of the pines was incredible!! We loved walking through the little shops in Wilimington just minutes away and the local people were so friendly. The owners were easy to work with and couldn't be more informative. We came home so relaxed and are still talking about all of the fun we had. We are definately doing this again. We rate this home A+.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Bronxville, New York
5

Something for Everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Seven people plus a child and a dog enjoyed this home immensely. Our tradition is skiing/snowboarding every year and each year we have stayed at a different mountain. As we grow up though, our needs change and with two pregnant women and a 3 year old, our biggest concern this year was the diversity of interests and needs represented by our group. We looked for a house that would offer multiple distractions, not just hours and hours on the mountain!

The home was clean and functional. It supplied amenities that we hadn't even thought of beforehand. It was well maintained and the owners provided tons of information about the surrounding area as well as detailed instructions about maintaining the house, very valuable. We hate guessing where everything is supposed to go and what to do with the garbage at the end of a trip! The owners were also on hand and available for questions.

We would definitely come back and recommend it to a friend, in fact, we already sent the web address to my cousin. We are looking forward to seeing the place and area in the spring or fall as well, the hiking looks like it would be great and we did wish we could have BBQed on the deck.

One warning, when the owners recommend 4-wheel drive, they mean it! My little Jetta did fine on the snow covered roads, they weren't the problem, the deceptively slippery 10 feet of road into the driveway were quite challenging. Although, my brother-in-law with snow tires managed it as did my girlfriend with a truck. We will rent a vehicle next year :)

Have fun!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Stratford, CT
5

Guestbook Comment

My husband, our 2 kids, and my in-laws stayed. Yes, 6 people... and there was plenty of room for everyone to sprawl out with a book. The conveniently ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
My husband, our 2 kids, and my in-laws stayed. Yes, 6 people... and there was plenty of room for everyone to sprawl out with a book. The conveniently located computer (lightning fast, too) let our teenager stay in touch with her friends. The kitchen was fully equipped, the house was tastefully decorated, and the fireplace had us toasty and warm! The clubhouse is great with the indoor pool, sauna & hot-tub! Looking forward to next time!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Wonderful home in the woods- great skiing nearby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We spent a lovely weekend at this home with our two children, ages 4 and 7. It's a very beautiful home, tastefully decorated, cozy, warm and very clean. The kids loved the bunk beds and the warm wood-burning stove, and of course were very happy to find the hot chocolate mix in the cupboard. It is totally a "country" house, with no neighboring houses in sight. Agatha and John were wonderful. It was just a few minutes from Mt. Snow, where the conditions were the best I've seen in years. We loved our stay and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

We spent a lovely weekend at this home with our two children, ages 4 and 7. It's a very beautiful home, tastefully decorated, cozy, warm and very...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We spent a lovely weekend at this home with our two children, ages 4 and 7. It's a very beautiful home, tastefully decorated, cozy, warm and very clean. The kids loved the bunk beds and the warm wood-burning stove, and of course were very happy to find the hot chocolate mix in the cupboard. It is totally a "country" house, with no neighboring houses in sight. Agatha and John were wonderful. We loved our stay and can't wait to return again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
New York, NY
5

A Quaint Respit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We spent this past weekend at this beautiful home near Mt. Snow. Simply put, we had a wonderful, relaxing and rejuvenating weekend. The home is clean and warm, with a fully-stocked kitchen, comfortable bed and a roaring fireplace (they stock wood, too)! We went on a hike nearby and along the nearby lake; we checked out a great Memphis BBQ place called Smokin J's (seriously the best ribs we've ever had and we spend time in Nashville, too). We also brought our black labrador, who seemed to lounging by the fire even more than we did. For the value, this home is perfect and Agathi & John were a pleasure to work with - so organized an responsive. We hope to come back and enjoy the snow... as well as the club house (pool, sauna) in the next few months.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
5

Spot On!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
This is an honest and accurate description of the property. Easy access to village and skiing.
Kitchen ammenities made it easy to make a great meal. Beds are plentiful and comfortable. Warm and cozy. Easy place to relax and forget the rest of the world.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
President's Week Nights Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148775
+1 718 989-0182
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
New York, NY
5

M.J.S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
even more cozy, quaint and gracious convenient, beautiful, and miles and miles away from the busy, loud, crowded city ;
thanks for the abundance of brochures, we definitely utilized them to go tubing, cross country, and down hill. ;
Strength- location, spaciousness, reasonably priced, cozy, quaint etc.
Helpful votes: 6/8