Keauhou condo rental - Taken at Sunset from our Lanai (patio)
Taken at Sunset from our Lanai (patio)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Let our 2nd home be your 2nd home! Vacation in the beautiful islands of Hawaii! Our quiet little complex consists of only 48 units on over 4 acres of tropical paradise! From our ground floor unit you can sit back and enjoy the breathtaking views of the sun setting over the golf course and ocean, or the whales & dolphins playing in the bay. Our unit is fully equipped from the kitchen, the BBQ, right down to the beach chairs & snorkel gear!

We are also located within 1 mile to the best snorkel beach in the Islands - Kahalu'u Beach and walking distance to near by shopping, restaurants and even a movie theater. Or you can stay and enjoy the nice pool and sunning area at the complex.

We have a King bed in our Master suite with a jetted tub. A Separate sleeping area consists of a queen-size Murphy wall bed. There are 2 TV's, DVD player, and a CD player. Smoking is not allowed inside and a small pet may be acceptable.

Keywords: Condo

6 Reviews of Property 148730 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Spectacular Keauhou Bay Views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Spectacular Keauhou Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148730vbi
(503) 703-4946 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This condo was just perfect for my husband and I. It had all the amenities of home, and all the beauty of Hawaii. The view from the patio/lanai is gorgeous. We saw the sunset every night. The home is in a quiet quaint cute community, with a great location inside the complex itself. The owner was extremely helpful with any and all questions we had regarding the place, and our trip itself. I would definitely recommend this condo to others; and would stay there again if we ever go back. We took an awesome kayak trip, to see the sea caves, that left right at Keauhou bay. We also enjoyed fantastic pizza at Bianelli's (no view, but good food).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Tracy ...thanks so much! Means a lot to me! You're awesome!
business
Spectacular Keauhou Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148730vbi
(503) 703-4946 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Can't wait to come back!

Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very comfortable and so well decorated. It was nice to have such a beautiful and well equipped kitchen, as well as a BBQ on the private lanai. The jetted tub was such a bonus for me. I used it almost every night to help relieve my sciatica pain. The king size bed in the bedroom, as well as the Murphy bed were very comfortable. My husband sometimes snores, so it was nice to have the Murphy bed as another sleeping option for me. It was also nice to have the extra bathroom. I also appreciated having a full size washer and dryer. There is also lots of extra items like beach bags and towels, a cupboard filled with an assortment of useful items, such as toiletries, a sewing kit, etc. there is also a storage space on the lanai with beach chairs, masks, snorkels, and other beach items.
The condo is right up the street from a great farmers market that is on Wednesdays and Saturdays. I got fresh produce, gluten free biscotti, some nice jewelry and a great massage that also helped my sciatica pain....I left the therapists card at the condo in the guest book, in case future vacationers were interested.
Denise was quick to respond to all my emails, and so easy to work with. I highly recommend her condo, and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! It's what I strive for! Alooooha!
business
Spectacular Keauhou Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148730vbi
(503) 703-4946 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
4

A nice place to stay for a few days in Kona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This one bedroom, 2 bath, condo was very comfortable for my wife & I to stay for 3 days. Although there was no AC, with the windows & doors open & the fans on, it was delightful. The ocean view from the lanai across the golf course was lovely. We would recommend this cozy, quiet hide-away to a couple visiting Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Keauhou Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148730vbi
(503) 703-4946 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
-
5

Wonderful place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed four nights in this condo. Aboslutely loved it.

The unit is close to the beach and the shopping centers as well as the Kailua Village where most vacationers hang-out. The view from backyard was breathtaking overlooking the golf course and ocean. I highly recommend this place for people who want to be close to actions but appreciate some quietness and privacy to enjoy the paradise.

The unit itself is well decorated and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything we may need to cook. Eating home-cooked dinner at the patio while watching the sunset was definitely the highlight of our stay.

Also there are very few of the one bedroom units come with 2 full bathroom. We are family of 3 and really love the fact that there is no waiting line for the showers in the morning or coming back from the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: wow...thanks so much! Appreciate it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Keauhou Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148730vbi
(503) 703-4946 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Oregon
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a perfect place for us. We'll come again and again. Lawn right off the lanai, gorgeous grounds, flowers at every view. rolling golf course with ocean view in front of the lawn. Very well equipped and Denise is such a responsive owner! We walked to the local Farmer's market on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Walked down to play pickleball and to go outrigger paddling. Very quiet. Tom the manager is right next door and he's a sweetheart. Wonderful place to be!

If you need a wheelchair, this would be very possible with the nice pathway that leads up to the all-one-level unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Keauhou Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148730vbi
(503) 703-4946 (Oregon, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Portland, OR
5

awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We go back to this unit every year... it has been beautifully remodeled in a very tropical motif and easy to get to...on the ground floor! No stairs... love it! We ride out bikes so it's nice to not have to carry them up the stairs... the open lanai makes it ewasy to sit and enjoy the great view and feed the birds as well... we will continue to go back every year! Love it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3