Waialua house rental - Waimea Valley Audubon
Waimea Valley Audubon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waialua House Rental Photos and Description
2BR/1BA Sleeps 6

Welcome to paradise! For your Hawaii vacation, you need a comfortable home. Let others battle the crowds at the overpriced hotels while you relax at a beautifully remodeled,ecologically friendly duplex. With solar panels, solar water heater, bamboo and tile floors, and recycling opportunities, you will minimize your carbon footprint while staying in Hawaii.

It is just about a one-minute walk to the quiet beach park ideal for families with small children. Snorkel in the summer and early fall, or surf the big waves in the winter and early spring. Soaring, whale watching, kite surfing and much more are available on the North Shore of Oahu.

Elaine and I look forward to meeting you and sharing our little piece of paradise. Please feel free to call or e-mail us if you have any questions. We are a family-owned business and take great pride in making your stay with us as pleasant as possible. Aloha, Doug and Elaine

Owner lives next door for easy access to the rental and to take care of renters needs

Doug or Elaine purchased this house in 2003

It's Hawaii ! what more do need

41 Reviews of Property 148719 in Waialua, Hawaii

Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
average rating of 4.875 based on 41 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Perfect place and excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Doug and Elaine were amazing hosts. The property was in an excellent location and was clean and nicely kept. They seemed to have everything we needed in the house and the beach. Doug and Elaine were very accommodating and knowledgable. They even became a small part of our vacation having Doug over for drinks and conversation. Would recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Victoria, BC
5

Fabulous place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
You couldn't ask for better hosts than Doug and Elaine! They went out of their way to see that we had everything we needed and made us feel right at home. I even got to borrow Elaine's bike! This property was definitely as promised, very clean and comfortable, right down to the lovely locally made soap in the bathroom. It was quiet and peaceful there. The kitchen had everything you could think of for cooking, was brightly lit and welcoming. The lanai was perfect and we spent a lot of time there. The beach was close by and town was very close also. I highly recommend this property and would happily return myself!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Salem, OR
5

We made a great choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
5 in our party, ages 50's to 3, stayed here for 5 nights. We made a great choice in properties! Located in a quiet residential area but only 2 short blocks to a very nice beach and park, it was quiet and relaxing. The water was calm enough for the 3 and 5 year old to have a great time in, and we even got to see sea turtles there. There are many beaches just a short drive away with more wave action. Very close to town and lots of restaurants.
The property itself was just as I expected it to be from the photos. It was very clean inside and out. There is a washer and dryer available to use and that came in handy. They also have boogie boards, snorkel gear and sand toys to use. Even though it is just one bathroom, the bathroom is split into two areas so it was easy for someone to be getting ready while another was showering. That says a lot for a group of 4 females and 1 man!! The kitchen was spacious and well stocked with cooking utensils, dishes and even spices and basics.
Doug and Elaine are very gracious hosts and were very helpful. They have a wealth of information on where to go and where to eat.
I would highly recommend this property and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place. everything we needed and more. We are a family if 6 and fit comfortably. Doug and Elaine were great. Super nice and helpful. Ive already recomended this place to others. It was neat and tidy and comfy. Loved having a washer and dryer. We cant wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Coleman,Wisconsin USA
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very nice place to stay. We had lots of time on beach, it was so quiet and seen turtles laying on beach.
We could walk to the bus stop to shop. Doug and Elaine were very helpful .Any one that want to get away from the crowd this is the place to go. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. Cindy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
5

Jay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great place, and Doug and Elaine are gracious and friendly hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a lovely place to stay in on the North shore. Couldn't ask for better. It was close to the beach were we could be by our self’s besides from the turtles that could come up on the beach. The neighborhood was quiet and friendly. About 5-10 minutes with car to Halewia where you can find shops, restaurants and the best shrimp truck in Oahu. Close to Waimea falls and to Dillingham airfields if you want to skydive or do some gliding as we did. Fantastic experience.

The rental was perfect for us. We were two couples that lived here for two fantastic weeks. It was clean and had everything we needed such as beach towels, boogie boards, ice machine and a big BBQ grill outside. It was great!

Doug and Elaine were very kind and helpful. We arrived after midnight and they stayed up to greet us. After travelling 34 hours (we came all the way from Sweden) it was nice to find a basket full with fresh fruit and some cold beers in the fridge. They have a lot of ideas and good information about what to do when in Oahu. They are the best! We are definitely coming back again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Waunakee Wisconsin
5

Wisconsin Brrrr

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a marvelous time, enjoyed the condo (Bigwaverentals) everything went great. Owners had considered all of our needs in advance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
4

Wonderful Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a wonderful place to stay on the North Shore. The homeowner greated us pleasently, even though we arrived later than expected. The home is incredibly clean, perfected stocked and has a beautiful view of the ocean. The master bed is very comfortable.

We will definetly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Ocean Beach and Mountain View - Waialua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148719
+1 360 450-2919
Waialua North Shore Oahu
Calgary Alberta CANADA
5

Waialua

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The North Shore is an excellent place for a relaxing vacation ....everything you need is close by.Restaurants,shrimp trucks and shopping were excellent.the farmers market perfect for fresh fruit and vegetables.Our accomodations were exactly as i imagined quiet and equipped with everything you need ,i would definitely stay here again,the owner was very accommodating...eg provided an angel food cake pan needed for a special birthday.Mahalo for a great vacation on the North Shore
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children