Port Clinton house rental - Port Clinton, OH
Port Clinton, OH
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Port Clinton House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

This property is located in the Village at Waters Edge, a small development of 25 free standing houses nestled on and near the sandy shores of Lake Erie in Port Clinton, Ohio. The house itself has three floors - the middle level is the living area with living room, dining area, large kitchen plus two bedrooms each with adjoining bath; the third floor is the master bedroom with bath; and the lower level has the laundry room with full size washer and dryer as well as the attached 2- car garage. There is also an outside deck for al fresco dining. The development complex has a private sandy beach as well as a heated swimming pool and spa [open mid-May to late September]. It is within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants [fast food as well as fine dining], and the City Park. Downtown Port Clinton, the Jet Express ferry to Put-in-Bay and the fishing breakwall are just minutes away by car. Cedar Point Amusement Park in Sandusky is just 12 miles away. Great location - one hour from Cleveland and two hours from Detroit.

Flat screen TV's in the living area and each of the three bedrooms.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 148449 in Port Clinton, Ohio

Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
average rating of 4.8 based on 17 reviews
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Port Clinton Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo was just as shown in the pictures and described. It is situated such that there is a row of condos between it and Lake Erie, but there is a view of the lake out of the living room window.

It is very well-maintained and clean. Every detail has been addressed, including a welcome gift basket filled with local treats. It really was like entering into our own home and having everything we needed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The kitchen has ample room for preparing and serving meals, and it is well equipped with everything, including spices.

The weather cooperated for our weekend away, and we were able to enjoy Put In Bay one day, and the Maritime Museum in Sandusky and a walk along the shore on another one. At PIB we traveled about on a golf cart, taking in the sights of the island. The view from the top of Perry's Monument was definitely worth the admission and the rangers were very interesting and helpful too. The Heineman's Winery tour was not worth going on, their crystal cave tour was short but fascinating, and we liked their grape juice better than the wine when we had samples. We had lunch at T&J's Smokehouse, and it was ok at best and pricey for the quality.

The Maritime Museum was a surprisingly good find. Pattaya Restaurant across the street from the condo was very good for Thai food, but the sushi wasn't as good. There is a grocery store practically across the street as well which was convenient.

The owner is professional and communicates clearly and timely. She even sent an email when we returned home regarding something we had left behind which had been found by the housekeeper. This was our first experience at renting a home, and it definitely gives us confidence to do it again! Thank you, Pat, for making your home available for our family's weekend vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. We are so pleased that you found our lake house to be a wonderful first time vacation home rental experience. We do strive to offer our guests a comfortable home away from home. The cleanliness and condition of our house is very important to us as our goal is to make each client feel that they are the 'first renters'. You certainly were very busy for two days and appreciate your candid views of your experiences. The Lake Erie Islands and Port Clinton area do have many varied venues for spending family time. Come back again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Dayton, Oh
5

Port Clinton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a beautiful place. It was more than we could have wanted. Very nice. The owners went out of there way on this one. I would stay and
recommed this home to everyone. Beats a hotel anyday. Way to go!
Very clean and well-maintained inside and out.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at our lake house. We do strive to offer our clients a comfortable, clean and relaxing home away from home. We do hope you will consider a return visit
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Owner's Guest Book

From Owner's Guest Book
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
September 2-6, 2010. Family from Blytheville, Arkansas.

We all really had a great time here! The house is beautiful! The weather was a little chilly while we were here but we still had a great time going to Cedar Point and Put ‘n Bay. Renting mopeds and mini cars was super fun. We also enjoyed playing putt-putt at Island Adventure and eating ice cream at Toft’s Ice Cream Parlor. They have every flavor ice cream you can think of (Ice Cream Heaven}. Overall, we had an excellent time and hope to come back one day. Thank you for the yummy Gift Basket! Sincerely,
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Owner's Guest Book

From Owner's Guest Book
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
August 8-15, 2010. Families from Toronto, Ontario, and Cleveland, Ohio.

This was our 2nd stay at your awesome beach house and we love it here! So clean, so stocked with goodies in the kitchen and in the Kids room, like coffee & snacks.

We spent lots of time at the pool, at Toft’s Ice Cream and Coffee Express nearby. I highly recommend that all your guests spend a few minutes looking through your big blue welcome book for tons of ideas of what to do and coupons (especially the African Lion Safari discount with the Lake Erie Discount Card).

You have a beautiful beach home and it shows so clearly that you take pride in providing your guests with a great, comfortable, clean, totally stocked place to stay. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Owner's Guest Book

From Owner's Guest Book
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
June 28-July 1, 2010
Families from Ontario, Canada

Very nice cozy place. We had three families stay and had lots of room with attached washrooms a nice touch. We all loved the pool and private beach. Never stayed in Port Clinton before, but a very nice quiet safe place. If we visit again, we will definitely stay here again.
Thank you.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Owner's Guest Book

From Owner's Guest Book
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Two families from Cincinnati, OH and Covington, KY.

Thank you so much for sharing your beach house with us! It was a perfect relaxation stay for our families. All of the extra things like shampoo, mini cups, the gift basket w/the delicious foods, all made our vacation that much more enjoyable. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Cleveland
4

Well-appointed condo, welcoming to Young Families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our 2 families were very pleased with this well-appointed, incredibly well-stocked condo. Very comfortable beds, beach towels & toys provided, every pan you need to cook up a great family meal and grille and Wifi.
The condo is very comfortable and spacious. Both families had plenty of space to be together and take a break, as well. Two car garage (fit a minivan and a Tahoe!), 3 bedrooms w/ attached baths, DVD/VCRs and movies and TWO King beds! There were plenty of bathroom towels, even toiletries (shampoo, conditioner and body wash) and a welcome basket with wine, cheese, coffee and juice boxes!
Very close proximity to all Lake Erie activities, ferries, more than a week's worth of fun for people of all ages. We could even walk to a few restaurants, a grocery store, public beach/playground.
Our vacations demand ice cream daily and the area's shining star is Toft's brand, especially at Andy's Drive-thru.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you found our home to be a comfortable place for your two families vacation time together. We do try to provide all the amenities necessary so that you can have an enjoyable time having fun without having to worry about trips to the grocery store for basics. We hope you will share your experience with friends and family
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From Owner's Guest Book

From Owner's Guest Book
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Aug 8th – 15th
Family from Minneapolis, MN, Chicago, IL and Boston, MA

Thank you so much for your hospitality – sharing your beautiful lake home. It was a special week for us celebrating our parents 50th wedding anniversary. Our family was reunited and had a great time visiting all our old stomping grounds. We had a wonderful week and great weather. Hopefully we will be back again soon.

Thanks again.

By the way- anyone reading this book that wants a recommendation for restaurant. The Japanese Steakhouse is excellent food and SO much fun. Ask for Rock as your chef.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From Owner's Guest Book

From Owner's Guest Book
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
August 1 – 8, 2009
Family from Tecumseh and Alma, MI

Lazy morning watching movies then heading to the pool before lunch time was the perfect way to start the day! After nap time for the little ones, few would head to the beach for swimming, sandcastle making, sand angels and great pictures! Put-in-Bay was fun, but we really love just hanging out at “Our Beach House” as the girls say!

The little girls loved that there were games and movies here! They especially loved the Legos! They will be asking for those for Christmas.

The boys loved being able to golf and know that we were having a good time also.

Thank you so much –
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Home w-lakeview. Close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148449
+1 9048593098
Port Clinton Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From Owner's Guest Book

From Owner's Guest Book
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
July 25, 2009- August 1, 2009
Family from Raleigh, NC, Kalamazoo, MI and Scarsdale, NY

Had a great week Walleye Fishing, Cedar Point, Put-in-Bay, Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame & Mudcat Game. Weather was great – enjoyed the house’s kitchen. Had a great last dinner at The Garden here in Port Clinton & brought our catch to be prepared in the restaurant. Vacation week went too fast!
Helpful votes: 2/2