Killington house rental - House in Winter
House in Winter
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Killington House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Fantastic Ski House! The living room, dining area and kitchen are all in one open area which is great for a large family/group - and all within 1 mile of the access Rd. There is a gorgeous new Sundance Hot Tub on the deck that overlooks the Vt forest preserve. Trails in forest lead to Kent pond which is great for cross country skiing, snowshoeing. The living area has a brick fireplace, french doors to the backyard, all new furniture, a 42' flat panel HD TV with cable, VCR, DVD player, stereo with CD player, a movie library. The newly renovated game room has brand new sectional sofa, 50' plasma TV, foosball table, darts & XBox (bring extra games). There are 5 bedrooms and three newly renovated full baths with new on-demand hot water heater. The master bedrm has all new furniture & new mattress - and 4 other new mattresses in other bedrms. House has a great mud room downstairs and a new top-of-the-line washer/dryer

This listing is posted and rented by the owners and we would love to share our ski house with you. We love to use it as much as we can, but recently family constraints make it difficult to do so. You will find a comfortable home with lots of amenities for everyone to enjoy!

More Details
Hide Details

I bought this house to share with all my friends who all skied together. Now, we are all married with small kids, so only get to use it occasionally.

Marlene or Jim Hardy purchased this house in 1997

Of all the ski resorts on the East coast, there is always snow at Killington.

12 Reviews of Property 148363 in Killington, Vermont

Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 12 reviews
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
New York City
5

Can't wait to return

Can't wait to return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
From the moment we arrived at this Killington house, we knew our weekend would be a memorable one. The house is large and comfortable, a perfect ski chalet. There were nine of us, and we found the house to be perfect for us.

Due to a storm right before we arrived, the heater had reset itself and we woke up to a chilly house. I called Jim and he picked up right away, asking one or two questions before calling the heating company to fix the problem right away. Within an hour the house was toasty warm and those who chose not to ski were more than content. We appreciated Jim's quick response and immediate resolution to the problem. Not many owners are that fast and kind. It turned an issue into nothing more than a hiccup.

The kitchen has anything you can ask for, and we spent the evenings either in the hot tub or playing games in the den. Plenty of space for adults and children. And, although we did not come to the mountains to watch television, the big screen was fantastic to watch the Jets take down the Patriots!

No more than a 15 minute drive to Killington's slopes, we enjoyed the convenience and the amenities provided by this home. I'd whole-heartedly recommend this home for a getaway with friends or family. Jim and Marlene were excellent hosts, reaching out to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
4

Amazing weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This trip was a girls getaway weekend. The house was spacious and gave us plenty of room. We enjoyed utilizing all the house had to offer us. We used the kitchen for making dinners, and spent our nights in the hot tub! We all had an amazing time, that we are still talking about it a week later!!
- to us we felt that everything was very close, slopes, bars, restaurants, snow tubing about a 15 min drive. Some of the shuttles to the bars wouldn't come to the house (saying it wasn't in their range) but there were cab numbers at the house to call which worked out perfectly and the fare was relatively cheap.
- Marlene was super helpful prior to arriving, she answered all my questions promptly.
My girls and I hope that we have found a new yearly tradition, I know I'm looking forward to returning!!!
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
4

Great spot, perfect family or friend retreat..

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Perfectly located to the mountain, town, food, etc... and still able to enjoy the quiet of retreat house with miles of backyard to play in.

The house is a classic ski house. A little rough on the edges, but super comfortable and well laid out. It was clean, in good shape and set up very well. Extra beds in the bedroom, a hot tub right out the back door and plenty of room to spread out (we certainly enjoyed not having the kids on top of us and our friends had their own space)

Owners seem super friendly and helpful when we asked for some advice on the area and things we should know about this house.

Oh ya... and the downstairs has a really cool play room/ TV room - while the kids did love it, us adults played a few rounds of Foosball and Wii as well.
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this house for a Bachelorette party weekend. Although the house was not exactly in the condition depicted in the photos, we would not have been bothered if it was clean. The cleanliness of the house was really not acceptable especially considering how much we paid for the rental. Specifically, a pack of cigarettes were found under the bed in the master bedroom and a USED tampon on the floor in another one of the bedrooms. In addition, the spice cabinet was covered in salt and all the plates/silverware needed to be washed before we could use them. One of the kitchen chairs were broken - the backing was completely off and the handle in the shower in the master bedroom was broken off from the shower wall.

Based on these issues, we requested a partial refund but were given the excuse that the owner had already paid sales tax. She also indicated that the security deposit was already written and mailed but we did not receive it for a full month after checkout (not to mention it was sent to the wrong address).

Overall, we were very disappointed with the rental!
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that this guest was unhappy with their stay. We strive in every way to make sure that each and every person who stays in our home has a wonderful experience – as noted in the rest of the reviews posted. To ensure that, we make both our cell phone numbers available to our guests and encourage them to call us immediately if there is anything that doesn’t meet their expectations – day or night. Unfortunately, this guest made no attempt to communicate their feelings to us until after their stay, so we were unable to take immediate corrective action. We have wonderful, hard-working, accommodating staff that are right in town who would have immediately gone to the house to take care of any issues. We take great pride in our home, and we want our guests to become “regulars”!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
Connecticut
4

New Year's weekend stay

New Year's weekend stay
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family, friends and I stayed here for this past new year's long weekend and we had a fantastic stay! The owners are quick to respond and the house is super cozy and clean. We had one of the best new year's yet at killington out of the five years I've rented up there. The house has everything a big group could need for a great ski getaway!!! Thanks for a great memory!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
New Jersey
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The home was spacious and clean. Newly renovated bathrooms and master suite were very nice. We made good use of the kitchen, fireplace, foosball, and hot tub. The hot tub is outside on a large deck. There is a stereo in the living room that has a connector for your mp3 player and two large flat screen tv's. The location was great - less than ten minutes to Killington resort. The owner responded quickly to my emails in arranging our stay and I received my security deposit refund in a timely fashion. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Review from TrishC

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I just wanted to thank you for the fun and comfortable accommodations that were provided to us during our stay in Vermont. My friends 2 year old and the adults loved the xBox Kenect and we enjoyed the hot tub. We also loved the fact that the house is located away from the mail road up to the mountain but close enough that we could get there even in a snow storm! We will definitely be contacting you next winter to book your ski house again.
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
Massachusetts
5

Great in Winter or Summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We've stayed at this house both for skiing and golf vacations, and it's great. The location is perfect for everything in the Killington/Woodstock/Rutland area. The house is large and has great acccommodations for a big group. It's especially convenient for the Killington ski area and the Green Mountain National Golf Club, both about 10 minutes from the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pete for your review and we are so glad that you and your friends had a good time at the house.

I just want everyone to know that the house is probably a little closer the the ski area than 10 minutes - its only 1 mile from the beginning of the Killington Access Rd, where all the lodges and restaurants are, which is 4 miles in total.

Also we made some major improvements to the house this summer which I am sure you will enjoy when you return; New Sundance 7 person Hot Tub!, Brand new living room furniture, master bedroom furniture, all 3 bathrooms were renovated, hi-tech washer/dryer, and new cutlery & dishware.

We look forward to having you back again.
Marlene & Jim
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
Ridgewood
5

Great ski house with lots of room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Great ski house with lots of room for family and friends. The kids loved the game room and the adults loved the deck and hot tub. The house is stocked with supplies (pots, pans, blankets, etc). The owner is very friendly and easy to work with. The house is in a quiet neighborhood but there is easy access to skiing, restaurants and shopping. We plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski House w/ Brand New Outdoor Hot Tub & Renovated Game Room w/ 50' TV & Xbox
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148363
+1 5163146289
Killington Killington Area
London, UK
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I loved our stay. The house has a warm, welcoming feel with all the amenities of home. The fireplace is fantastic and i love the open plan Kitchen, Dinning Room and Living Room for socialising. The house is great for kids with lots to do in the gameroom in the basement and the wooded property. The owner is friendly and very accomodating with our numerous queries while planning the trip. We enjoyed hiking, swimming in the lake and sightseeing in the beautiful villages in the area. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1