Kailua Kona condo rental - View of Condo from Pool
View of Condo from Pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 2 full bathrooms including jacuzzi, large lanai, sleeps 4

Enjoy this beautiful, extra large 1 bedroom, 2 bath tropically furnished condominium, with a wide lanai overlooking the blue Pacific Ocean. Situated on the third floor of a quality landscaped complex within walking distance of Kailua Village, swimming beaches, and all the amenities. A generous pool, sumptuous cabana and fully equipped barbecue area are great for relaxing or entertaining.

Palms shade the lanai, and breeze from the overhead fans keeps things very comfortable inside, but air-conditioning is still available if needed. The living room serves as main gathering area with plenty of seating, an entertainment center and a dining table. Our full kitchen comes with all the usual appliances and gadgets, and is usually stocked with most of the basics. For comfort, we have two full, separate baths, one with Jacuzzi tub. For sleeping, we have one king size and one twin size beds in the master bedroom, a foldout futon in the living room, a twin size bed and a foldout futon on the lanai, and two foldaway beds in the closet.

I am a semi-retired civil engineer who is active in Rotary. This photo was taken of me at the head of the Nile River in Uganda while volunteering for a humanitarian project.

Peter (Pita) Boucher purchased this condo in 1999

While working in Kona years ago, the company rented several units for our engineers and inspectors to stay in while working on a large project. I got to know the complex very well and fell in love with the atmosphere.

My wife and I love to bring our children over from Hilo to Kona when possible to relax at the condo. We especially enjoy grilling fresh fish and veggies while enjoying a glass of wine between splashes in the pool.

15 Reviews of Property 148324 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Great Value for Snowbirds!! Very Convenient Location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great Value for Snowbirds!! Very Convenient Location.
We stayed in this condo for a full 3 months – to wait out the entire winter on the mainland and we’re very glad we did. So we actually LIVED in this condo and got to see all its warts along with all its great benefits. In summary, Peter has this unit very budget-priced and FULLY furnished so it affordable and accommodates short or long stays quite well. Kitchen is well-equipped with great microwave, stainless sink, full pantry, etc. Location is a great plus being only 10-minute walk to village and lots of activity – there’s even a sandy beach just a couple of blocks away just south of the Kona Reef resort. And, you can even have guests stay … there are extra beds (our daughter and her friend slept on the lanai – and loved it!). Can’t say enough good things about this location and the amazing weather of Kailua-Kona.
Washer-Dryer in-unit is a big plus, too. One must keep in mind though, in order to keep the price of a condo in the budget range, there are bound to be some flaws. The unit is pretty large for a 1-bedroom but not glamorous, just basic and sturdy. The extremely large lanai with a view of the ocean is a definite bonus and the reserved covered parking space is also a major plus. I suspect that Peter listens to the critiques and updates things as he feels he can afford to do so to keep within the budget for the unit - such as a new coffeemaker that was there when we arrived. He also takes some short-cuts as needed.
We kept the windows open all the time rather than using the air conditioning. During December and January it was noisy during the day because of trucks outside and a lot of remodeling going on in other units but the complex was always quiet at night. As far as the bathrooms in this unit, we loved having 2 full-size large bathrooms! They were both very clean and we found absolutely no tub drainage problems at all. Since we were there for such a long time, we decided to reline all the shelves and threw out all the old and outdated products and replaced much of them. There are lots of beach items in the closets, even sleeping bags, so this is good news for some folks, but “clutter” for us.
So, we would say that this is a great value and a very comfortable getaway – but don’t expect a fancy brand-new clean minimalistic condo. It is, however, a great place to wake up each morning to another day in paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Montreal
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Kona Pacific is a safe, quiet, well maintained complex that is an easy (and scenic) 11 minute walk to the center of Kona including the popular farmers market.
The condo is located on the 5th floor which makes sitting on the large lanai quite private and peaceful. The kitchen is well equipped and ideal for anyone who prefers to eat in or prepare meals for outings. One of the things we appreciated, having stayed in other Kona Pacific condos in the past, were the ultra-quiet ceiling fans especially above the bed, which allows a slight breeze at nite while sleeping.
A couple of other bonuses include indoor parking and reliable (but slow) internet.
Peter is a very friendly owner helpful in answering any questions.
If anyone is interested in visiting Kona and exploring the Big Island this is an affordable and comfortable place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Nice holiday in a splendid apartment / condo from the 10th -19th September 2013.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I have spent 10 wonderful days - a holiday we really enjoyed to the fullest. Perfectly furnished apartment with lots of accessories in clean and good condition. Situated in a tranquil setting. Lovely large balcony or lanai. The city within walking distance to many delicious restaurants. On Sunday afternoon flea market on the street near the beach - also saw 2 large turtles. Take bus or taxi 5 min. to the major supermarkets Walmart, SAFEWAY and macy's. Was in Hawaii in October 2009 - nice apartment in the first line to the beach - but much more expensive rent. At Peter more reasonable rent and personal understanding. Highly recommend to others and want to come back with more of the family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great time at at Kona Pacific Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My partner and I had a great time staying at the Kona Pacific Condo. The condo was well equipped including things you need for the beach (beach mats, boggie boards, beach towels etc) so no need to bring. Condo is well equipped for if you want to eat in and you can relax on the lanai watching the sun set - great experience. Also the outside facilities were good, lovely swimming pool (shelter fromt he road) and bbq and cabana. The condo is an easy 10 minute walk to the the town, so great for bars and restaurants and good to have a stroll in the evening as the sun is setting. We loved staying at the Kona Pacific Condo and recommend you stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Comfortable Condo in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our 30 day stay at this condo while we looked for a permanent place to live as part of our transition from California to Hawaii. The facility is quiet and well maintained. Free wifi and secure wifi down by the pool. The owner was prompt and helpful in answering our questions. The unit has a wonderfully large lani with a table and chairs and a couple of day beds for relaxing. Easy walking distance to town. I would stay here agin and recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver
5

Big Island Regulars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our 4th time to the big island. We've got it down to pretty much a science at this point. We book a condo for about 2/3 of the stay and treat ourselves to the fairmont for a few nights at the end of the stay. The condos we've stayed at ranged from "very nice" to " to never again". You usually get what you pay for but we were pleasantly surprised with Peter's condo. We wanted to save some money so I opted for something not beach or ocean front, thinking it wouldn't be a big deal since we spend most of our time out and about anyway. We were surprised at how much we enjoyed not being ocean front which meant not having the blazing sun on us especially after a day spent outside. We both fell asleep on the spacious lanai at least once and we rarely needed to use the air conditioner when inside. The condo was very clean. We also especially enjoyed being able to walk to town for dinner and drinks. The only thing we would like to see less of are the giant cockroaches that live outside. We never saw any inside but while walking down the path to the main road you'll see them scurrying about. We're from Vancouver and don't encounter large bugs often but I know it is unavoidable in Hawaii. Overall, we will stay here again and for the price and location it can't be beat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Toledo, OR
4

Two OL Gals Excellent Adventure...The Big Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was very nice.... would stay here again.....great home base, very cool parking space (litterally, under condo.)

Coffee on the lani every morning to the smell of plumeria, birds singing, cute little geco's, and the friendly neighborhood Hen clucking.....

loved the decor....nice Kitchen....walked to Kailua-Kona several times....just all around great place and location.....AND the Landlords were very nice too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Great Condo & Location

Great Condo & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo worked out well for the two of us. The listing description was accurate and the photos accurately reflected the condo complex. The condo was roomy and I especially liked the large lanai. The owner was very helpful in answering questions and responding in a quick manner. We especially liked the location of the condo. We could walk to several restaurants and the main shopping area along the ocean.
The pool area is nice and the grounds well kept. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Philadelphia, PA
5

Quiet, relaxing and uncomplicated. Great bargain!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My buddy and I spent 17 nights here beginning 16 October 2012. We were very satisfied with the stay. We arrived a few hours early and the condo had not yet been cleaned following the departure of the previous guests. I made a call to the owner and he was very responsive and immediately contacted his cleaners and the place was ready for us by 4pm (which was BTW the check-in time noted in the contract.) This is a large condo with a very comfortable king size bed and a smaller single bed placed in a corner of the bedroom. There was ample closet and storage space, though you may have to shift some stuff around to suit your own tastes. The kitchen was satisfactory and everything in it was in working order though we never used the oven or the dishwasher. The Mister Coffee has seen better days and, though it works, it should probably be replaced. Everything was clean though not brand new. There were a few opened items, jams, catsups, mustards, etc. that previous guests had left behind which we simply threw out and got new as necessary. The living/dining room was quite large and the furniture was sturdy, attractive and clean. There is a good flatscreen TV and all of the entertainment appliances worked well. There are two air conditioners in the unit. One is in the living room and one in the bedroom. Both worked though we only ran one for about 25 minutes on one day and relied on the two ceiling fans (also one in each main room) the rest of the time. Really the place was quite airy and comfortable and there was no need for the air conditioner. The Lanai is quite large and runs the full length of the unit with entrances from both the living room and bedroom. screens and doors were intact and worked well. Also the locks. The lanai is very private and there is a nice view of the ocean. the washer and dryer operated well and efficiently and were simple to figure out. There are two complete baths. The master bath has a large tub with a jacuzzi system built into it. This tub did not drain well at all when we were there and I would recommend that it not be used until the drain is cleared or repaired. The sink and toilet were both fine. The tub in the second bath drained normally and the sink and toilet in there were also in good order. There were ample bed land bath linens. There is a reserved parking space for your car which is in a covered, indoor garage and driving in and out was not ever a problem. The condo is quiet relaxing, laid back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate this detailed commentary. We have already cleaned the drain in the shower, and plan to replace the coffeemaker as suggested.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kona Pacific Condo: Comfortable and Tropical, Relaxing Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148324
(808) 981-0827 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hilo, Hawaii
5

Came to relax left refreshed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you Peter for the stay at your cozy, very quiet and what felt like a little secluded beach cave in Kona. WOW! we were pleasantly surprised by the decor it made our stay very comfortable. We ate our breakfast every morning right out on the Lenai where we heard the local birds just singing their love songs we felt like we were being serenaded to and that made me feel like a real romanic husband. We used the barbecue out at the pool for dinner and watched the sun head for the horizon. One night we cruised Kailua which all the shops and restuarants are right out the back door. We ate at near by Roses Cantina and got a table that looked right over the water and ate some delicious dish that I can't even pronounce but was made in a Lava Rock bowl and was perfect for my wife and I to share. We also explored a beautiful secluded beach just north of the Kona airport called Makalawena. It was picture perfect, great hike to get there and water was turquoise emerald like an Aqua Marine gem in color just beautiful. So after our trip we returned refreshed in every way. The condo or Beach Cave made the perfect place to reflect on our days' adventures.

Steve and Diane of Hilo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2